We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
art'otel berlin mitte
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Capri by Fraser Berlin(Berlin)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Catalonia Berlin Mitte(Berlin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,109)
Filter reviews
1,110 results
Traveler rating
447
443
151
37
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
447
443
151
37
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsart otelmuseum islandu bahn stationmarkisches museumalexander platzquiet streetwalking distancenice hotelrecommend this hotelimmediate vicinitystayed here for nightsnight's sleepexcellent locationmini barhotel is locatedair conditioningloved this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
376 - 381 of 1,110 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Very friendly and smiley check-in staff, a truly wonderful welcome.

Stayed in an XL room which was massive! Some lovely touches in the room as it was my birthday. Spotlessly clean, comfortable and warm room. Would have happily have stayed there much longer than my two night stay!

Breakfast amazing and the best part of my trip to Berlin!

Paintwork a little grubby and the only thing that stops the hotel getting top marks.

All in all, very, very impressed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZippyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

art'-otel was a good experience at a good price. We only stayed 2 nights, but we had a clean large room and it is on the same block as a U line train station. I called from the airport and the front desk gave me accurate instructions for public transit to the hotel. They also helped us with plug converters as we'd forgotten one, and got us a cab for our departure. Did not eat in restaurant. Room wifi was fast, and I love having a bathrobe for use.

Several museums nearby, plus old medieval bits of Berlin, longish walk to Brandenburg gate. Safe clean neighborhood, good restaurants nearby

Room Tip: if you can book a little early, got a great rate on their website
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela M, Manager at art'otel berlin mitte, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear Donna V,

thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the hotel. I am delighted that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us.
rest assured I will share your positive comments with the rest of the team, I am sure they will be very happy to hear the fantastic feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I do hope we welcome you back to art'otel berlin mitte in the very near future. Should you wish to make a direct booking with us please visit our website as we always guarantee the best rates.

Kind Regards,
Daniela Maurer
Guest Relation&Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in a room on the 6th floor. No view as such but that didn't matter as by the time we got back to the hotel after a day out it was dark anyway! The room was simply furnished - comfortable bed and some easy chairs and a bath with over-bath shower. Parts of the bathroom could have done with some attention as they were looking a bit tired but this is only a minor point.

The staff were great and the breakfast buffet provided a really good start to the day (though we only had breakfast in the hotel on 2 of the days we stayed) though at €16 a head you could say it is a bit expensive. A huge selection though. The hotel is also in a great, quiet location right by Märkisches Museum U-Bahn station on U2 and a 10 or so minute walk from Museum Island and Alexanderplatz.

My only complaint is about the wifi in the hotel. It is slow so if you're a major instagrammer it might cause problems. It also kept logging me out which was a bit of an annoyance. This is the main reason for a rating of 4 rather than 5.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Euroguyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela M, Manager at art'otel berlin mitte, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Dear Euroguyz,

thank you very much for the lovely feedback you have given us at tripadvisor.
I was very pleased to hear that you liked our surroundings, enjoyed the lovely and professional service and in general you had such an enjoyable stay with us. Regarding the bathrooms I am happy to inform you that at the moment we do a deep carpet cleaning and we are planing extensive redecoration for 2014. The focus in this matter are especially the bathrooms. Thanks for the advice concerning the internet. Unfortunately the internet is offered by an extern company so we have no influence to the high speed. But at the moment we are checking offers of other internet providers to serve you better internet in the future. It is always great to get such a good feedback and I have personally passed this feedback onto our team.
We would be happy to welcome you back at Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin or in one of our other Park Plaza Hotels.
Kind Regards,
Daniela Maurer
Guest Relation & Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We spent 7 nights at the Art'otel in Berlin Mitte. We had a suite on the 6th floor. Excellent cost benefit ratio.The room was large, clean, with large windows. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The neighborhood is quiet and the hotel is located next to two subway stations and a walking distance to many interesting venues. We only ate once at the hotel and the food was ok, no more. The breakfast were pricy but they are good coffee places walking distance from the hotel. The only small inconvenience is the wifi system that was unstabled and required changing the password regurlarly. The staff informed us that they had received complaints and that the system wll be changed in the next months.

Room Tip: Suite on 6th floor on the river side.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Been there 3 nights, very nice place, Georg Baselitz exhibition inside (even in the rooms), very clean, nice hotel bar (good Pina Colada). Just a problem with the Wifi connection in the room, had to go down to the lobby to connect. Not far from Alexanderplatz (10 mins walk), U-bahn very near the hotel. Breakfast seems expensive so we took it in a coffe shop nearby. Staff nice and efficient.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveGolliotVillers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela M, Manager at art'otel berlin mitte, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear SteveGolliotVillers,

thank you for your great feedback about your recent stay at art'otel berlin mitte. i will pass that feedback on to all the staff. i m looking forward to welcome you back at art'otel berlin mitte very soon.

Kind Regards
Daniela Maurer
Guest Relation&Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews