We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“review of Art Nouveau hotel, Berlin”
Review of Hotel Art Nouveau

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Art Nouveau
Ranked #307 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“review of Art Nouveau hotel, Berlin”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a wonderful hotel, excellently located to explore Berlin. Our room was spacious, comfortable, tastefully decorated and very quiet. Service was efficient and very personal. We can strongly recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vera T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    44
    13
    3
    7
See reviews for
25
49
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

I found this via TripAdvisor and so pleased that I did. Room was very spacious and I likes the decor. It's a small hotel and very laid back feel but it met my requirements perfectly. Lovely breakfast laid out each morning. I took bus 109 from the airport and it stops about 250 from the hotel. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lonelyplanetnot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the hotel from October 5-9. We had a great stay at the Hotel Art Nouveau. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The hosts/owners were very helpful.
Breakfast in the am was more than adequate and the "honor bar" was a great feature.
This was our first visit to Berlin and with a stay at the Hotel Art Nouveau we landed in a great neighborhood...close to the main boulevard in Berlin but yet quiet and close to great local neighborhood shops and restaurants. The hotel is also close to bus, S and U Bahn sites making it very easy to get around Berlin. We would highly recommend the hotel.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed here in May '12 for a few days, over a long weekend, and found it a most pleasant and relaxed spot. Discreetly tucked away on a fourth floor of an ordinary commercial block on Leibniz Strasse in Charlottenburg, the hotel was full of charm and splendid art nouveau features. Our room at the back of the property was very quiet and spacious, with a terrific collection of eclectic photographs and furniture.

The area generally is quiet, so I wouldn't recommend it if your looking for nightlife or a hub of heaving restaurants but it's very convenient to a nearby tube-stop (Adenauer) so you're never far from anything. Marvelously relaxed, informal and very welcoming, without the fawning!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jiffer14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012 via mobile

A unique hotel located in an old building. I feel very comfortable here. The staffs are so nice and helpful. I stayed in a junior suite, it makes me feel like home. The breakfast room in the evening is so nice, perfect moment to sip a cup of tea and enjoy your book.

Helpful?
Thank Chaisiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

I loved this hotel! I stayed in Berlin by myself for a few days. I felt very safe here and the owners were fantastic! It is a very beautiful boutique hotel with a great breakfast room with beautiful views out of the windows. My room was fantastic! I had more than enough room, clean shower, and the free WiFi worked great! (No fitness center, but seriously would you really use it if there was one?) It is in a great location within walking distance of Kurfursentdamm Street where there are lots of great shops and restaurants. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! Loved it, loved it, loved it!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sumiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

We were greeted by the very friendly owners who were very happy to help us with any queries, restaurant recommendations, even offered to book for us. We were also given very useful maps of Berlin. We stayed in a lovely spacious comfortable room with a separate toilet and shower rooms and a great little balcony. Although it was within a very short walk to the main road of ku'damm it felt very homely. The breakfast was lovely prepared by the ppl who run it in front of you every morning and although they had set times it was very flexible. It had a good selection of fresh fruit salad, whole fruit, nuts, muesli, selection of cereals, yogurt, fruit juice, cheese, cold cuts, boiled eggs, a good selection of teas and coffees. Coffee and tea available all day and night at no extra charge and there is a help-yourself bar (at very reasonable prices) with nibbles (crisps, cheese puffs & pretzels) available even when the reception was closed after hours and a chart where drinks consumed were noted down and paid for at the end of your stay. The breakfast room could also be used as a living room which is where the bar was in the evenings. Unfortunately the old style 'cage' lift was broken for the whole duration of our 5-day stay as they were waiting on the rare spare parts to arrive and with the hotel located on the fourth floor of a block of apartments it was a little bit of a workout going up and down the stairs, great for burning off nibbles at bar! Not so great when carrying heavy suitcases up the stairs but we were offered help.
Upon check-in a key to the downstairs main door is also handed over with room key. This hotel was a great option for us as we met up with friends and their two children so at night they would put kids to sleep next door to us and we would socialize on our balcony. By no means is this a 'regular' hotel with a lobby and large hotel facilities, room service and all the bonus, no gym, no pool but we did not need any of that and it was a very pleasurable safe, clean stay at reasonable prices. Rooms were cleaned daily unlike the balcony, a very small minus.
Another small minus, could not get the wireless internet although owner supplied us with password and only had a signal around the reception area. Luckily we were too busy to mind.
Location is great! There were bus stops and metro stations within a short walking distance as well as restaurants and shops. All in all a very good choice.

Room Tip: worth paying extra for the room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CarolinaMcB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Pension Majesty Berlin Hotel
Hotel Parkidyll
#497 of 634 in Berlin
15 reviews
Charlottenburg
Midi Inn City West off Kurfurstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
art'otel berlin kudamm
#178 of 634 in Berlin
906 reviews
Charlottenburg
Mark Apart Hotel
Mark Apart Hotel
#388 of 634 in Berlin
875 reviews
Charlottenburg
Art-Hotel Charlottenburger Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Art Nouveau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Art Nouveau

Property: Hotel Art Nouveau
Address: Leibnizstr. 59, 10629 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#104 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Art Nouveau 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and discover our small, elegant hotel with that typical Berlin flair, right in the heart of the city, near Berlin's most famous avenue, "the Kurfurstendamm". Take the historic elevator to the 2nd or 4th floors (reception on 4th floor) of this beautiful building from the Art Nouveau period. Awaiting you there are 22 spacious, individually designed rooms. Stucco ceilings, wooden floors, antiques and warm colors all add to the hotel's charm. This unique combination of old and new provides the perfect setting for feeling comfortable and relaxed, even in a big city environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, HRS, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Art Nouveau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Nouveau Hotel
Art Nouveau Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing