We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ibis Budget Berlin Alexanderplatz
Ranked #152 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Write a Review

1,506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    759
    274
    46
    32
See reviews for
254
568
224
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sleaford, Lincolnshire
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I stayed here for two nights in June and for me it was ideal as a cheap base to explore Berlin. Transport is good, trams run from just across the road but it is only a short walk to Alexanderplatz which is a major UBahn and S Bahn hub. There is a Kaiser supermarket just behind the hotel through a car park for water, beer and snacks.

Room is simple but the wifi worked for me and the cooling system was fine. Breakfast was very good at the price and ample for me as a slightly difficult - diabetic vegetarian - to feed. Partic. enjoyed the vegetarian spreads and selection of breads. TV mostly in German, but that's why I come to Berlin!

Overall great value, I paid 46.5 euros per night B & B. I'll be back next time I am in Berlin.

Room Tip: Higher floor, at the back is quieter but you miss out on the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomSleaford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keighley
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I stayed one night at this hotel on a room-only basis, at the bargain price of £39, amazingly good value for a Capital City. The hotel is conveniently situated for public transport, the room was generously proportioned and the furniture clean and new looking. Air conditioning worked well. Staff were efficient and polite.

My only complaint is the difficulty in finding the hotel initially. A map is provided on the website but this is of little use as many of the roads around Alexandertplatz don't display their names. Only U bahn stations are shown and they are some distance from the hotel. However a Tram stop called Mollstrasse/Otto Braun Strasse is situated only a few metres from the hotel, served by Tram routes 4,5 and 6 from Alexanderplatz. It would have been helpful to indicate this on the map.

I have tried to feed this comment back to Ibis but this is impossible as the "link" to their feedback website does not work!

This complaint aside I would recommend the hotel to anyone looking for reasonably priced accommodation in the Capital.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a week recently. This hotel is situated centrally, only about 6 min. walking from Alexanderplatz. I arrived very early but still my room was ready, Guests should be aware that this hotel is very Spartan, but in a positive way. The rooms have a bed, a chair, a TV set (that works and has about 30 local and international channels) a small table, wastebasket, towels and a bar of soap. The washing basin was in the room but the WC and shower are in closed cubicles. The hotel was very clean and rooms were well taken care of. The only drawback was that there was no fridge in the room but for this type of hotel and price it is to be accepted. There is an optional breakfast available for EUR 7,50 and I recommend that highly. There are several restaurants/bars/pubs nearby in addition to a small grocery store should you be so inclined. Staff were friendly and attentive, hotel quiet and peaceful, slept like a baby. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sverrir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Hotel is clean, breakfast basic but good. Having used Ibis before we expected a bath, but there was a shower only. Internet access is free for 24 hours. Room was extremely noisy, we heard people walking and using doors for several hours, one out of 4 nights this was unacceptable. Public transport is nearby, the tram across the street stops at Alexanderplatz U-bahn and S-Bahn, which is also at a walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Boshex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Kreuzberg
ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Prenzlauer Berg
Ibis Berlin Mitte
Ibis Berlin Mitte
#142 of 634 in Berlin
1,626 reviews
Schoneberg
Ibis Budget Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Berlin Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Berlin Alexanderplatz

Property: Ibis Budget Berlin Alexanderplatz
Address: Mollstr. 30, 10249 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Etap Hotel )
Location: Germany > Berlin > Friedrichshain
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Berlin Alexanderplatz 1*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget Berlin Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing