We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standar budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ibis Budget Berlin Alexanderplatz
Ranked #154 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Vihti, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Standar budget hotel”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We booked this hotel only 1 night before we're heading off to Praha.The location is a bit hard to find until you notice this hotel near mercedez bank. The room is clean and standar for budget hotel and no toiletries kit only soap.A room's furniture is modern with light color.
It's about 10-15 minutes walking to the Alexanderplatz centre / metro station, but you can take tram only a few steps from the hotel.
We didn't see if there is any shop that we can buy drink, food, etc near this hotel, unless we walk to the centre of Alexanderplatz.
Even only 1 night we were stay in this hotel but this hotel has value to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anna_urs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    756
    270
    46
    31
See reviews for
251
564
220
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

The hotel is about a 5- 10 minute walk from Alexander Platz and was not that easy to find unless you were told to head towards the Mercedes Bank, which is very visible from Alexander Platz. Great value hotel - the rooms were spartan, very functional and very clean. Check in and out very efficient but we found it difficult to get any tourist information from the desk. There is a good little cafe and bar beside the entrance and the service is very pleasant there. A good place to stay. We were in Berlin for the Christmas markets so it was ideal.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moojea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornchurch, Essex
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

A great value hotel, certainly up to the normal high standards of comfort and cleanliness of this chain. Located around 10 minutes walk from Alexanderplatz, I found it an ideal place to stay. It would seem that the hotel has been recently decorated as my room felt modern. Check in and check out were both very efficient

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djb34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Clean hotel, what you would expect from an Ibis budget, great loaction close to the tram stops and easy to get to alexanderplatz then onwards to all connections by train or underground or tram. A great steak resteraunt and coffee shop close by. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janeprice_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Close to the city center as advised, you can reach Alexanderplatz in 10 minutes walking or even less if you take the M5 or M6 TRAM just across the street. Really nice hotel crew and very clean enviroment.

Note: If you don't smoke and hate the smoke smell, you must ask for a non smoking floor.
The smoke smell is pretty strong on the aisles but you can't smell that in the room.
Seriously...how some countries still allow smoking in non open areas??

If I go to Berlin again, for sure this hotel will be on my top list for a second stay.

Room Tip: Spent some days on a room on the 1st floor and it was quite silent. No problems with any noises from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felipeou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Nice basic hotel, stayed their for 4 nights. Hotel has good location very near to Alexanderplatz station just a 10 minute walk or you can take tram M4 right across the street from the hotel to station - very convenient. Hotel had good atmosphere, as I could see families, couples, individual all were staying at this hotel - so a good mix of people. Breakfast experience was taken just once so nothing too much to say about it but had all the basic stuff. What I liked about the hotel is their hotel room key system, very secure and only opens with a 6 digit number and the general relax and open atmosphere overall. If I am in Berlin again, this hotel will be my first choice. Le Club members don't get points here though.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hasnraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Kreuzberg
ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Schoneberg
Ibis Budget Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Prenzlauer Berg
Ibis Berlin Mitte
Ibis Berlin Mitte
#142 of 634 in Berlin
1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
#110 of 634 in Berlin
1,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Berlin Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Berlin Alexanderplatz

Property: Ibis Budget Berlin Alexanderplatz
Address: Mollstr. 30, 10249 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Etap Hotel )
Location: Germany > Berlin > Friedrichshain
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Berlin Alexanderplatz 1*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget Berlin Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing