We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Etap hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ibis Budget Berlin Alexanderplatz
Ranked #163 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Typical Etap hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

This was a great hotel. The location is fantastic! Right outside the hotel is a tram stop to take you to Alexanderplatz ( or a 10 minute walk) where you can get all over the city via U and S bahn. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a typical Etap selection - bread, cereals, coffee, juice, fruit etc. We found nothing negative about this hotel at all. Very happily stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Junky87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    731
    264
    46
    30
See reviews for
244
544
210
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hampstead, Maryland, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

Location and quality of the hotel were as promised in the description. I would not hesitate to go there again or recommend it to a friend. This is really at the center of Berlin, that's where you want to be as a tourist!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gottfried W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

The hotel had an ideal location. The room got what it need - nothing more nothing less and we needed a bed, toilet and bath because we just had to sleep there. And it very was affordable. Next time we will also use that hotel if the purpose of our stay is the sa

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josefine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

we stay in Berlin for 5 days and the hotel it's in good position (5 min by foot from Alexanderplatz and 2 min. with bus).
Rooms are very clean and very modern conception, with SAT-TV, but not the italian one... :-)
You can keep your car into a reserved garage in FREE
I like very much position near TV Tower in Alexanderplatz
Thanks for all !

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

The hotel is basic but the room was very clean and spacious. We had to buy hand soap etc, but that's to be expected with an Etap. The bed was big enough but as hard as a rock- on further inspection, we noticed it was just a mattress sitting on top of a thin piece of chipboard! However, we didn't notice it after the second day as we were both exhausted from walking around the city. There is a TV in the room and a desk. The shower in the wall was unusual but it was clean and had a strong beam and was really all we really needed. The wifi in the hotel was very good and was free. We skipped breakfast at the hotel and instead grabbed some pastries on our way at a small bakery across from the hotel.

The hotel is just a 8-10 minute walk to the main area of Alexanderplatz. The immediate area around the hotel is nothing to write home about. It's surrounded by old, bland concrete apartment blocks, which some appeared to be derelict. A busy road junction is the only sense of life around. However, the main centre of Alex has plenty of transport links and shopping.

I'm not sure if we would return to this particular Etap. Potsdamer seemed to be a more lively area and if we were to go back to Berlin we would stay at the Etap there instead.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Kreuzberg
ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Schoneberg
Ibis Budget Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Prenzlauer Berg
Ibis Berlin Mitte
Ibis Berlin Mitte
#146 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Schoneberg
Ibis Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Berlin Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Berlin Alexanderplatz

Property: Ibis Budget Berlin Alexanderplatz
Address: Mollstr. 30, 10249 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Etap Hotel )
Location: Germany > Berlin > Friedrichshain
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #163 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Berlin Alexanderplatz 1*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget Berlin Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing