We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place, great service, fab food.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurante Andalucia

Restaurante Andalucia
Ranked #2,341 of 8,231 Restaurants in Berlin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Charlottenburg
Description: A cosy Berlin tapas bar. If you are not yet hungry you soon will be when you see the delicious-looking ham hanging from the ceiling behind the counter. The restaurant appeals to a young theatre-going clientele and to people out strolling in the city. Its blue-tiled walls are very attractive. The bar has a relaxed atmosphere and it is a good experience being served here. The Andalusian fish dish and homemade quark ice-cream served with honey and almonds will leave you feel pleasantly replete. Wine connoisseurs will be impressed with a good selection of Spanish red and white wines.
Vilnius
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great place, great service, fab food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

Fantastic food, good portions, good atmosphere, live music, very good service a very hommie feel of the tapas bar. Make sure you taste the lamb, prawn salad, and mixed fish plate. We were happy and full after the dinner in this place and we had loads of fun. I will for sure come back to this restaurant on my next visit to Berlin and will recommend this place to my friends and relatives.
P.S the price range is very good.
AAA+++ place.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ervis555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    43
    14
    8
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lyngby
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really good tapas in a good atmosphere...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

I love Andalucia. Its a really low key place, with great food and it´s very cheap. There´s small dishes, that are delicious and the restaurant is cosy and warm. The service is personal and friendly and the bartender is hot. What do you want more? For a night out with friends or a romantaic evening in mid week this is the place to go.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Li S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food fantastic atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 29, 2012

My Wife and I came across the Restaurante Andalucia by accident and went in for a evening meal. The atmosphere was fanatastic and the food was reaaly authentic Spanish food. It was very busy but we were seated in a matter of minutes. Because it was so busy the service was a little slow but it was definitely worth waiting the extra few minutes as it was all cooked fresh and was great value. We will be going back the next time we are in Berlin.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Perrott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berlijn
Level Contributor
58 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very bad service, boring food.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

The service was terrible, they expected that we would give them a tip and when we sad we didn't, they threw the money on the table.... If you buy the Iberico, you get more fat than meat, etc., etc....

  • Visited February 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lukas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boras, Sweden
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

Went by this place and decided to try it.
Looked great and the food was excellent.
As my girlfriend has celiaki it has been kinda hard in berlin to find glutenfree food.
This place understood and knew what is was but did not have that much to offer.
She got a chicken sallad and it was very very good! The waitorwas really great and alot of fun to see their great bartender make good drinks.
Great place!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Linus J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Andalucia also viewed

Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Restaurante Andalucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing