We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Beautifully equipped, modern apartment.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BerlinLofts

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Berlin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
BerlinLofts
Ranked #74 of 361 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautifully equipped, modern apartment.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

This apartment is very modern with high ceilings, a fully equipped kitchen, a washer, three bedrooms and two full bathrooms. It is quite charming. A bus stop 3 mins away takes you right into the train station from which you can use the U and S bahns, trains, or other buses to get wherever you might wish to go. Jan is available whenever you might need him. A wonderful Turkish restaurant is just down the street as is a full grocery store. I recommend this apartment without reservation. I do wish that the address used is the one facing Perleberger St rather than Stephanstrasse...it is so much easier to use and is in fact a much better looking entrance.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
3
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Place looks exactly as advertised. Very cool place and full kitchen. Lots of room to spread out and fairly quiet, as long as your fellow renters are not up too late (it was August so we had the windows open, so less of a problem in cooler months). Owner/manager is nearby and very helpful. Neighborhood is OK but seemed safe. Large, nice grocery down the street (4 or 5 blocks) and Ubahn is a 15 min walk away. Very nice park for a jog is about 2 blocks South. If you are looking for a non-hotel option away from tourists, this is an excellent choice. You will feel like a local.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank sicboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

Third year to stay here . Great spot. The rooms are very well kitted out and clean . Owner always around to look after you .

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, Morocco
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2010

We rented the Spiegel (Mirror) Apartment, occupancy 10. There was plenty of space for our two families of four. The apartment has two kitchens, two full baths, a very large living area with a dining table for 10 and four bedrooms. It was very clean and well equipped with everything you could imagine in the kitchens. We had a small problem with the internet and Stephan, our wonderful host, fixed it right away. The U Bahn Westhafen is 700 metres away and the bus stop is right down the street. Stephan was always quick to respond to our emails and provided us with detailed information regarding location and arrival. The apartment had plenty of brochures and tour books to look through. We will definitely stay with BerlinLofts again on our next visit to Berlin.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank canadakim28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Moabit
Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin
Moabit
Apple City Hotel
Apple City Hotel
#266 of 662 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#6 of 662 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
smartloft
smartloft
#31 of 361 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Moabit
Amstel House Hostel
Amstel House Hostel
#33 of 361 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BerlinLofts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BerlinLofts

Property: BerlinLofts
Address: Stephanstr. 60, 10559 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Moabit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 361 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have fun renovating lofts in old company buildings. We like to do the details of furnishing and to play around with different materials and objects. This hobby grew over time to a small business.Our concept is to create spacious lofts which are reasonable priced and to offer these loft in a simple and convenient way. We support families. Children under 14 are not counted as extra guests and pay not additional fees.Because all our apartments are in quiet court yard and adjacent apartment houses, we do not allow parties or loud music. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing