We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LEGOLAND DEUTSCHLAND”

LEGOLAND Discovery Centre
Book In Advance
More Info
$27.49*
and up
Berlin Attraction Ticket: Madame Tussauds...
Ranked #517 of 975 things to do in Berlin
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Come and dive into the biggest LEGO(R) Brick Box of the world! More than 5 million LEGO bricks await your creativity-you can even build your own world! See Berlin as a miniature city in our MINILAND, join the dragon castle and even get swept away from reality and become part of our 4-D movies. Don't forget to experience our truly magical ride, Merlins Apprentice. Or would you like to become a real ninja? Then you simply need to complete the Spinjitszu master course. Visit our LEGO factory and create your own special LEGO brick to take home.... At the end of your exciting trip you will definitely be a LEGO(R)-Pro!
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Reviewed December 8, 2014

we visited with 12, 11 & 6 year old. fantastic place, the Lego Berlin was amazing. Children all enjoyed all the lego characters, and the few small rides in the centre. there was a short 4D movie on that gave us 20 minutes to relax with a coffee. I would recommend it.

Thank GalwayAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia M, Manager at LEGOLAND Discovery Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2014

Dear GalwayAsh,

thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay at our LEGOLAND Discovery Centre Berlin and hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards
A. Nitsch, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"the dragon"
in 19 reviews
"lego cars"
in 7 reviews
"great place for kids"
in 7 reviews
"small rides"
in 6 reviews
"factory tour"
in 4 reviews
"short movie"
in 4 reviews
"older kids"
in 4 reviews
"kids will love"
in 4 reviews
"learn how"
in 4 reviews
"few hours"
in 13 reviews
"couple of hours"
in 11 reviews
"time slot"
in 5 reviews
"race"
in 17 reviews
"workshop"
in 16 reviews
"ninjago"
in 10 reviews
Filter

226 - 230 of 1,163 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2014

We went here on our second day in Berlin. We decided to do something for the kids, since we spent the entire first day site seeing and stuff that wasn't very entertaining for my 5 year old. This place is small, but you can spend about 2-3 hours here max. The movie theater is a nice break from running around, but some of the shows are in German only. The kids can run around, build race cars and race them, and there is a small indoor ride. The great thing, is that it is climate controlled indoors, so you can go year around. They only serve small snack food (hot dogs/pizza), so I would go early and leave to eat or after lunch. Warning, you exit through the gift store, a normal tactic for theme parks, just be ready to purchase a parting toy, but prices are just as reasonable as going to any theme part gift store. I loved the Star Wars Lego area, cool little pod racing you can play and a few other interactive Lego displays too. Oh and Dragon ride was awesome for me and my 5yr old. Thanks for the great visit.

Thank Ossiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia M, Manager at LEGOLAND Discovery Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2014

Dear Ossiss.

Thank you very much for your visit and your positive feedback. We are happy to hear about the great experience you had at the LEGOLAND Discovery Center Berlin. We are looking forward to see you again in our attraction.

Kind Regards, A. Nitsch, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2014

Arrived at 10.30am midweek with my 9 year old son. It is a little hard to find at first as it's advertised as being in the Sony Centre but in fact you have to walk through the Sony Centre and out the other side and it is just on the edge. You sand in the queue looking through the window of an office canteen.

The queue didn't look that long but it moved very slowly and we eventually got the front over an hour later. It was a bit cold but luckily not raining as there is no shelter while you are queuing.

A very helpful Berliner in the queue in front of me gave me a discount voucher as she couldn't use all of them, without this I think I would have found it expensive.

Once inside everything is in the basement. You walk around some of Berlin built from lego complete with David Hasselhoff signing as the mini Berlin Wall comes down. There are also star wars figures to look at. You then queue to go one a dragon ride which was ok. Next up is essentially a big basement with big piles of lego and an indoor play area. My son loved the ramps they have for racing and jumping cars that you are encouraged to build and had a good 20 mins on the play area but after that it was time to go.

We enjoyed it but they could do with it being a bit bigger and with more to do. We went to the Lego Centre in Manchester which was much bigger and had much more to do and spend nearly all day there, the Berlin one is really only a couple of hours.

There is a café but it was not exciting enough for us to use as there are so many nice cafes and restaurants around Potsdamer Platz. There is also a small lego shop but really if you want toys you should head to the KaDeWe or other department shop....

Thank TON92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia M, Manager at LEGOLAND Discovery Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2014

Dear TON92, thank you very much for your visit at our LEGOLAND Discovery Centre and for your honest feedback. We are happy to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay at our attraction and have to admitt, that our attraction is build for a stay of a couple of hours.
We hope to see you again very soon and would like to give you the hint, that you can get the best offers online when you book in advance.
Many Greetings, A. Nitsch, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2014

Wonderful Place for kids up to 16 years of age.
Especially building your own car and race them with other kids.

Lego-tour inside and lots to see and experience.

1  Thank håkan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia M, Manager at LEGOLAND Discovery Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2014

Dear hakan a, thank you very much for your visit and your positive feedback. We are happy to hear about the great experience you had at the LEGOLAND Discovery Centre Berlin. We are looking forward to see you again in our attraction. Kind Regards, A. Nitsch, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2014 via mobile

Went here with my 12 year old and we had great fun! I had pre booked the tickets so we got straight in! Not expensive for what it is! Enjoyed the master class and actually managed to build something! Not for babies not sure why someone would take a 1 year old? The website is quite clear so unfair to give poor review when it is not the attractions fault! As a family of 4 with teenagers I would say worth a visit! Nothing like Windsor BUT not paying Windsor prices either!!!! Come on be fair with your reviews!!!!

Thank GAILKELLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia M, Manager at LEGOLAND Discovery Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2014

Dear Gailkelly, Thank you very much for your visit and your positive feedback. We are happy to hear about the great experience you had at the LEGOLAND Discovery Center Berlin. We are looking forward to see you again in our attraction. Kind Regards, A. Nitsch, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to LEGOLAND Discovery Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing