We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should be called Lego play house ”

LEGOLAND Discovery Centre
Book In Advance
Buy Tickets Online
More Info
$22.22*
and up
LEGOLAND Discovery Centre Berlin Admission Ticket
More Info
$52.82*
and up
Berlin WelcomeCard Including Deutsches Currywurst Museum Admission
More Info
$33.61*
and up
Berlin Attraction Ticket: Madame Tussauds, Dungeon, AquaDom & SEA LIFE...
Ranked #167 of 883 things to do in Berlin
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Come and dive into the biggest LEGO(R) Brick Box of the world! More than 5 million LEGO bricks await your creativity-you can even build your own world! See Berlin as a miniature city in our MINILAND, join the dragon castle and even get swept away from reality and become part of our 4-D movies. Don't forget to experience our truly magical ride, Merlins Apprentice. Or would you like to become a real ninja? Then you simply need to complete the Spinjitszu master course. Visit our LEGO factory and create your own special LEGO brick to take home.... At the end of your exciting trip you will definitely be a LEGO(R)-Pro!
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

Legoland Berlin is pretty lame compared to legoland Carlsbad or Billund. Actually it's an insult to the name. Plan to spend no more than 2 hours here. If you come, buy discount tickets at their website; if we'd paid full price, I'd have been outraged.

1  Thank MrSludge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia M, Manager at LEGOLAND Discovery Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear MrSludge,

thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our channel.
We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience on your visit.

If you would like to discuss your visit further please don't hesitate to contact us on berlin@legolanddiscoverycentre.de

Many thanks
LEGOLAND Discovery Centre team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,029)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

220 - 224 of 1,029 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2014

We visited Legoland Discovery Center with the kids, who of course are very passionate about building with Lego. There are plenty of fun activities to do, like building, some fun rides, a display of interesting monuments replicas made from Legos, indoor playground and cinema for a short 3D Lego movie. There is also a cafe where you can grab some bites and drinks. Nice place, worth visiting if you are in Berlin with the kids.

1  Thank Traveler_Ro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia M, Manager at LEGOLAND Discovery Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Hey Traveler_Ro,

we're glad to hear that you had so much fun.
Many thanks for your great review.

Cheers,
your LEGOLAND Discovery Centre team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

It is a discovery center for Lego's. Hints the name. There was awesome Lego buildings, and creative Lego animals, 2 small rides, and lots of individual places for lego building. There is also a place where the kids are very excited to build there own car and race them. My kids loved that! We got coupons that kids got in free from our hotel which they are in maps and coupon stands located along the city. I recommend to search for the coupons because then you don't end up paying lots. Overall great experience!

Thank Garcia0709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia M, Manager at LEGOLAND Discovery Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Hey Garcia0709,

we're glad to hear that your kid enjoyed his/her stay, and that you've made the best out of your time. Come back soon!

Many thanks,
your LEGOLAND Discovery Centre team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I did not like it that much.....however, my 4 year old was in love with the place, stayed there for 6 hours!!!

Great wi fi, for free

Thank Horheta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia M, Manager at LEGOLAND Discovery Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Hey Horheta,

we're glad to hear that your kid enjoyed his/her stay, and that you've made the best out of your time. Come back soon!

Many thanks,
your LEGOLAND Discovery Centre team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The value of money of this attraction is insulting. High ticket prices and only one small ride plus a few short 3D movies in return. The rest is just filler and has the atmosphere of a bad child care centre.

Don't go there!

2  Thank WunderkindSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia M, Manager at LEGOLAND Discovery Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear WunderkindSydney,

thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience on your recent visit.

We value all feedback and have ensured your comments have been shared with the team. If you would like to discuss your visit further please don't hesitate to contact us on berlin@legolanddiscoverycentre.de

Many thanks
LEGOLAND Discovery Centre team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LEGOLAND Discovery Centre also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to LEGOLAND Discovery Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing