We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for all ages” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of LEGOLAND Discovery Centre

LEGOLAND Discovery Centre
Book In Advance
More Info
$20.31*
and up
LEGOLAND Discovery Centre Berlin Admission Ticket
Ranked #151 of 798 things to do in Berlin
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Come and dive into the biggest LEGO(R) Brick Box of the world! More than 5 million LEGO bricks await your creativity-you can even build your own world! See Berlin as a miniature city in our MINILAND, join the dragon castle and even get swept away from reality and become part of our 4-D movies. Don't forget to experience our truly magical ride, Merlins Apprentice. Or would you like to become a real ninja? Then you simply need to complete the Spinjitszu master course. Visit our LEGO factory and create your own special LEGO brick to take home.... At the end of your exciting trip you will definitely be a LEGO(R)-Pro!
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Matan, Israel
Level Contributor
85 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great for all ages”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Spent several hours with kids from 3-11 years old.
They loved it so much that getting them out was a difficult task.
If you do not have promotional tickets (free or otherwise) and have to buy them at the attraction, I recommend buying the combo ticket with Sea Life as it works out cheaper and you can skip the queue at Sea Life.
4D movie was OK and ride was also fun.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gadi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia M, Manager at LEGOLAND Discovery Centre, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Hey Gadi K,

thank you very much for your feedback.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay!

Cheers,
your LEGOLAND Discovery Centre team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    243
    210
    133
    139
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lerwick Scotland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Berlin with the kids is Great fun for everyone!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Legoland discovery centre is free with your Merlin pass as is the SeaLife aquarium in Berlin.
Getting to Berlin is easy with CityNightLine trains and the DFDS and Brittany Ferries from
the UK. London also has legoland nearby at Windsor and in Denmark it is at Billund.
If you and your kids love Lego there is a "Lego Triangle" between Billund, the one
and only original Legoland, Windsor and Gunzberg with Berlin too.
OK so it is a quadrilateral legoland, but Berlin is Great and even though the discovery
centre is very small by comparison it is loved, absolutely loved by the kids. 100% good!
A Great attraction!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveScotlandForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia M, Manager at LEGOLAND Discovery Centre, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Hey LoveScotlandForever,

thank you very much for your feedback.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay!

Cheers,
your LEGOLAND Discovery Centre team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
72 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great attraction for kids of all ages”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Very nice attraction, especially for the Lego replica of the Berlin city centre mixed with "Star Wars" elements, it's definitely worth a visit!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank parelbosav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia M, Manager at LEGOLAND Discovery Centre, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Hey parelbosav,

thank you very much for your feedback.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay!

Cheers,
your LEGOLAND Discovery Centre team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havirov
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dissapointment...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

We visited it, because of promotional price of tickets. I was dissapointed because Star wars exhibition was not in motion, only in selected days. (so you only had to admire stable collection of lego-toys). Another - Lego dragon train isnt suitable for children with epilepsy because of special effects during he way, the same is with 4D cinema. No notice on their web site. So my kid didnt see a half of lego city...because of illness. small playground with lego briks, many were missing, so we were not able to make anything.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jarmila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia M, Manager at LEGOLAND Discovery Centre, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Jarmila S,

thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience on your recent visit.

We value all feedback and have ensured your comments have been shared with the team. If you would like to discuss your visit further please don't hesitate to contact us on berlin@legolanddiscoverycentre.de

Many thanks,
your LEGOLAND Discovery Centre team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLORIAN�OLIS
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“it is worth the visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Even if you do not have kids, but you grew up playing with these peaces, you should take this visit. I don't know if is the best LEGOLAND (and dont think it is) but it is the first one I've been to and it was a very nice experience. With kids it is a must!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Nina_Remor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia M, betreuende PR-Agentur at LEGOLAND Discovery Centre, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Hey there, thank you so much for your feedback!
Cheers, your LDC-Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LEGOLAND Discovery Centre also viewed

 

Been to LEGOLAND Discovery Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing