We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really Nice Entertainment” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of AquaDom & SEA LIFE Berlin

AquaDom & SEA LIFE Berlin
Book In Advance
More Info
$19.70*
and up
Skip the Line: Sea Life Admission Ticket
Ranked #103 of 798 things to do in Berlin
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Dive into the fascinating world under the sea and experience the exciting and beautiful underwater world. Discover more than 5.000 dazzling creatures in 37 lifelike pools. Get close views from humble starfish to gracious seahorses, fascinating rays and elegant sharks. Unique! A breathtaking ride through the AquaDom in a glass elevator with 1 million litres of saltwater trough a coral riff with 1500 tropical fish!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Zaragoza, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really Nice Entertainment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

First we were waiting in line very long. But after we got in, I thought it was really worth waiting. The area is designed very nicely (see the pictures!) and I specially loved the aquarium tube! It was a unique experience to go up and down with the elevator, surrounded by fish tanks. Great idea! For me, there was also the right amount of information to the individual species. Really nice entertainment for a few hours!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia M, Manager at AquaDom & SEA LIFE Berlin, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Maria T,

thank you very much for your feedback.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay!

Cheers,
your AquaDom & SEA LIFE Berlin team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    215
    208
    101
    48
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

My husband, two teens and myself went here on our trip to Berlin. We really enjoyed the beautiful different variety of sea life. The different types of aquariums made the sealift come alive. This is a very interactive tour, even though you are by yourself or with family. We loved it and would recommend it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank PetraStack77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia M, Manager at AquaDom & SEA LIFE Berlin, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear PetraStack77,

thank you very much for your feedback.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay!

Cheers,
your AquaDom & SEA LIFE Berlin team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
2 reviews
“good for smaller children”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Our 6 year old enjoyed the 1.5hrs incl aqua dome but our teenager wouldn't have been exited. It is not a major aquarium with big sharks or penguins but it shows you the local fish as well as some warm and cold ocean fish. Some of the aquariums are quite low, so you can look in from the top but need to bend down if you want to see the fish close - good for the little ones so. Sea Life also focuses on saving sea life which is great but still has the rubbish merchandising at the end. The aqua dome is a quick fix (8min which felt like 4) most impressive is the tank itself.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank sandra-zu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia M, Manager at AquaDom & SEA LIFE Berlin, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear sandra-zu,

thank you very much for your feedback.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay!

Cheers,
your AquaDom & SEA LIFE Berlin team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Love the AquaDome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

If you like aquariums and sea creatures this is a great attraction. The AquaDome is a unique experience at seeing the inside of a giant aquarium. Nothing about it we didn't like, lots of pictures, diagrams, information charts and a mini cinema for the kids with English subtitles.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Highlander1518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia M, Manager at AquaDom & SEA LIFE Berlin, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Jim K,

thank you very much for your feedback.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay!

Cheers,
your AquaDom & SEA LIFE Berlin team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good attraction”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

We like sealife centres and couldnt not go to the berlin one. There was no queue and we paid when we got there. Loved the design of this sealife centre, plenty of fish of different types, nice to have a quiet day away from busy Berlin. There was a feeding time for the stingrays etc when we were there, it was all in German but that didnt bother us and just watched. Once you have finished here you enter the shop. To get to the aquadom you cross a covered walkway and through, we didnt have to wait long for it and was good to do. The guy knew we were english so he spoke in German and then English which was nice. We did the aquadom twice that day if you get your hand or sealife ticket stamped and you can go around the sealife centre again if you wish.
Worth a visit but i'd hate to go if really busy.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Battygirl53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia M, Manager at AquaDom & SEA LIFE Berlin, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Battygirl53,

thank you very much for your feedback.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay!

Cheers,
your AquaDom & SEA LIFE Berlin team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AquaDom & SEA LIFE Berlin also viewed

Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to AquaDom & SEA LIFE Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing