We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ocean in the middle of berlin”

AquaDom & SEA LIFE Berlin
Book In Advance
More Info
$21.46*
and up
Skip the Line: Sea Life Admission Ticket
More Info
$52.60*
and up
Berlin WelcomeCard Including Deutsches Currywurst Museum Admission
More Info
$39.45*
and up
Berlin Hop-on Hop-off Sightseeing Tour with optional Aquadom, Berlin Dungeon...
Ranked #109 of 829 things to do in Berlin
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Dive into the fascinating world under the sea and experience the exciting and beautiful underwater world. Discover more than 5.000 dazzling creatures in 37 lifelike pools. Get close views from humble starfish to gracious seahorses, fascinating rays and elegant sharks. Unique! A breathtaking ride through the AquaDom in a glass elevator with 1 million litres of saltwater trough a coral riff with 1500 tropical fish!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Ocean in the middle of berlin”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

So, granted, its not your georgia aquarium or your Ushaka aquarium, it's still a pretty neat stop. Especially if you want to rest from all the touristy cultural stuff. The aquarium is not berlin's focal attraction, so be conscious of that. You'll be able to see several tanks with different sea life ranging from sting rays to small sharks, to sea horses. Unfortunately you will not see any mammals ( whales, dolphins, sea lions, etc) NOTE: Be sure to ask for the feeding times of different tanks, it is really cool to see how the stingray eat, and also be sure to ask politely if you can feed them ( i was told you can only do this when its fairly empty)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carlos O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia M, Manager at AquaDom & SEA LIFE Berlin, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Carlos O,

thank you very much for your feedback.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay!

Cheers,
your AquaDom & SEA LIFE Berlin team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    241
    233
    115
    53
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, Lancashire
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great attractions but where are the sharks”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We bought our tickets for the Sealife centre on-line and saved a considerable amount on the entrance fee.

We went on a Monday morning and there was no queue and went in straight away, the displays were well designed and interactive and had plenty of different species of fish.

The only thing that we were miffed about was there were only a few very small sharks where as other sea life centres we have visited have had many more, this would be a really great attraction to take kids along to.

The aqua dom lift was confusing to get to as we had to exit the sealife centre and cross the street but we found it ok as this was within the hotel where we were staying, we queued for around 10 minutes and then were taken up in a two storey lift through the centre of a 25 meter aquarium, this was a great part of the attraction and really the main highlight.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia M, Manager at AquaDom & SEA LIFE Berlin, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Maria P,

thank you very much for your feedback.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay!

Cheers,
your AquaDom & SEA LIFE Berlin team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
109 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Wow, one of the best attractions in Berlin for families”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Sealife is a must go for all families. The tour will not only show you a lot of fish, but children also learn a lot, whilst having fun. The aquadom that is also included in the ticket is a great attraction. You enter the sealife full of fish in a lift.
A tip, buy your ticket online and avond the lines that can be very long.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Caspar v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia M, Manager at AquaDom & SEA LIFE Berlin, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Caspar v,

thank you very much for your feedback.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay!

Cheers,
your AquaDom & SEA LIFE Berlin team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“High price, long wait and fairly poor exhibition”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

First part just an ordinary exhibition of se life. The theme is in general interesting, but the execution poor. There was not enough information for adults about the various fish. But when we got to the main attraction, the Aquadome, we go surprised. We had to get out on the street and into hte next building to stand in line again. Poor organisation of the arrangement, and poor feedback from the kids. Not recommended.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Harald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia M, Manager at AquaDom & SEA LIFE Berlin, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Harald T,

thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience on your recent visit.

We value all feedback and have ensured your comments have been shared with the team. If you would like to discuss your visit further please don't hesitate to contact us on slcberlin@sealife.de.

Many thanks,
your AquaDom & SEA LIFE Berlin team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit!”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Lovely to see all the amazing sea life and cool creatures, great fun for all the family,make sure you visit the aquadom in the raddison blue aswell and go up in the lift. Purchase tickets before hand to save waiting in a big que. Dont use flash on your camera!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sheena12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia M, Manager at AquaDom & SEA LIFE Berlin, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Sheena12345,

thank you very much for your feedback.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay!

Cheers,
your AquaDom & SEA LIFE Berlin team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AquaDom & SEA LIFE Berlin also viewed

 

Been to AquaDom & SEA LIFE Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing