We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent meat, Good service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Filetstuck

Filetstuck
Schonhauser Allee 45, 10435 Berlin, Germany (Prenzlauer Berg)
+49 30 488 20304
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #401 of 7,605 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Prenzlauer Berg
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent meat, Good service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

As we were staying close-by we decided to try this place. We did not regret it. The waitress was very welcoming and explained the menue för us. We had entrecote with jus and a beanaise. With that mash and topinambur. Topinambur is potatoes and chestnuts with a bit of honey. Yummie. Everting was cooked to perfection. Pricy but well worth it.

Helpful?
Thank PirmaP
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    34
    14
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

We hadnt booked, but were accomodated in a corner at the counter as all the tables were reerved. No problem for us - it made it all the more fun.

Unhurried, warm and friendly service, and one of the most amazing steaks i've ever had. And the german merlot was fabulous too

Helpful?
1 Thank Bobby B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1 review
“A culinary steak experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We were 5 friends in search of a place to have an excellent beef dinner. Staying in Prenzlauer Berg we discovered we were within walking distance to Filetstuck that had great reviews on Trip Advisor. The restaurant is both small and seemingly very popular, hence it is highly recommended to make a reservation. We had not, but luckily we were able to get a table. The small place makes for an intimate dining experience and the crowd seemed to be a mix of couples and friends. Michael, our waiter, did an outstanding job guiding us through the available choices of food and drinks, and the food that arrived was absolutely superb. We were also on the look-out for a place to have a few drinks after dinner. Michael was again very helpful, recommending Lebensstern bar. We went and what a fantastic place it is (except that it was allowed to smoke inside the bar). All in all, we can highly recommend Filetstuck for anyone looking for a good beef dinner.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AndreasHogberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
329 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 484 helpful votes
“Intimate Place; Great Steaks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stumbled upon this place during our recent trip to Berlin. To be frank I thought i was a seafood place but instead the specialty is steaks. Luckily we were not disappointed with the food. Both steaks were well grilled to the exact specification, and with the open kitchen window, you can see the chef busy at work. Compliment to the chef and the staff for a wonderful evening experience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank toga1k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“friendly place, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We were four friends looking for a place to eat and we went to this place mainly because it was close to the apartment we rented. We came at 10:30 on a friday night and it was pretty quiet.

We were greated warmly and given a thorough walkthrough of the restaurant's concept which is simple: Steak from three different locations in two different sizes. A short but good wine list and some sides and starters.

The steak was great and the service was excellent. The only negative I could find was that the lighting was a bit bright.

We had a great night!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jorgengu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Filetstuck also viewed

 

Been to Filetstuck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing