We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neighborhood favorite”

Lebensmittel in Mitte
Ranked #627 of 10,098 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Mitte (Borough)
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I had a lovely dinner here. It is quite small, so I would reccomend a reservation. The food is excellent, focusing on fresh market ingredients to put a spin on traditional Austrian fare.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 295 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile

We get there by a friend recommendation, really good place, really tasty dishes, not expensive and they have really good beers as well
Totally recommended

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank PabloCornejoT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019

My friend and I stumbled upon this place while walking around in Berlin. I really wanted a delicious traditional German meal. The wiener schnitzel here was the best that I have ever tasted. The food, wonderful service and cozy atmosphere was one of my best dining experiences ever. A must go to if you are in Berlin!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TTKtraveler2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019

Chose this place because of the good rating on TripAdvisor, but regretted coming here. Mainly because of the waiter's rude behaviour, which had actually been mentioned in previous reviews but I failed to pay due attention to it. Would not recommend this place to my friends.
Food was okay, somewhat pricey.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank savvy2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2019 via mobile

My son recommended we try this out for its authentic menu and atmosphere. We were excited to order the Schnitzel, which is what Lebensmittel is famous for. It wasn’t, to be honest, very good and the side dishes weren’t appetizing at all. Although I was keen to try the various local dishes, they didn’t excite me at all. The server’s first day at work rather tested our patience, although he was trying really hard. The rest of the vibe by the team was rather rushed and impersonal. The location is central and easy to get to. Prices were above average. Not a very memorable experience.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank HAN3_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lebensmittel in Mitte also viewed

 

Been to Lebensmittel in Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing