We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great atmosphere!”
Review of RosaCaleta

RosaCaleta
Ranked #835 of 8,447 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $19
Cuisines: Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Kreuzberg
Description: Welcome to RosaCaleta, a little piece of tropical Jamaica in Berlin! We offer a mix of traditional Jamaican cuisine along with Jamaican European Fusion dishes, full of flavours and spices that you won't find anywhere else in Berlin or on the European continent.
Mora, Sweden
1 review
“Great place, great atmosphere!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Visited berlin in a group with 21 persons. We went to Rosa Caleta and they made it a superb evening for us. The food, the servie, the atmosphere. Everything was just perfect, very professional and smooth and we definitely will o there again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andreaslundin85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    26
    9
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
92 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“cute hidden spot”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

jamaican / european fusion food.
very friendly staff!
Try the vegetable curry and the lentil pastries, delicious!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pakqom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Donty miss!!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

if you are looking for authentic home cooked west indies type food, a neighborhood environment that brings the best of Berlin together with the best from Jamaica - into a festivity for your soul, try their slow cooked pork... melts in your mouth!
service and hospitality is in par for a 5 star place

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“goldmine outside the city center”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We went to RosaCaleta for dinner and was pleasantly surprised. We expected good food (which we got, amazing pork) but above all was the incredibly friendly staff. Super-nice waitress with just the right amount of chatting and explaining the specials while still waiting the tables and the owner who came to thank us and talk a little before we left.
It's not situated in the most fashionable part of the city so we were surprised to find this kind of quality. Well worth the trip!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank alex a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
75 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Atmospheric”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Have lived in Berlin for 20+ years now and am highly pleased to finally have some great Jamaican food again. They don't have everything we Jamaicans know and want but what they do have is tasty and well presented. Love the laid back but aesthetic atmosphere including spacey honeycomb lamp made from 2,400 plastic cups. The best part for me was the owner Kirk, who brings a certain flair to it all. NY-Kingston-Belgium meets Berlin and it fun to just sit back and watch as well as eat!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RosaCaleta also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to RosaCaleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing