We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good location and value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz
Ranked #150 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We spent the Christmas in Berlin and chose Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz to be our hotel. It was better than we ever imagined!
The hotel was located near Alexanderplatz and it had a tasty breakfast included to the price.
The room was very clean and the cleaning lady changed our towels and cleaned the room up every day.
No noisy kids, no drunk people. This is perfect!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TTSS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver M, Manager at Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear TTSS2013,

thank you for your stay and your kind review at tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read your kind comments and are hoping to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

251 - 257 of 1,259 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2013

Excelent location, near Alexanderplatz (you can find your way back from any place in the city, by looking for the T.V.-Tower), with S,U and M public transportation. Our room was basic, but very comftarable and clean. Breakfast is very good. The staff is very nice and they all speak english.
During December there is a big cristmas market in Alexanderplatz, so you can just walk few steps to drink Hot-Wine (Glühwein) or eat some traditional food.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver M, Manager at Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Rafi S

thank you for staying at our hotel and your review at tripadvisor.com.

We appreciate your kind words and a please, that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hoping to may welcome you back soon.

With regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

The hotel is located on Alexanderplatz, making it very easy to access by public transport. Alexanderplatz has a very well connected U-bahn and S-bahn station, so it is very convenient to reach and destination in berlin. The hotel has comfortable and spacious rooms. The place is clean. Breakfast is good and enough to help one start the day. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful at all times. There is free wifi in the rooms which is convenient although the signal may be poor at times. The rooms have no fridge, so this might be inconvenient for persons traveling with children and carrying perishables such as milk, however, the hotel staff offer the keep these in their fridge. Definitely good value for money

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver M, Manager at Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear simon G,

thank you for staying at our hotel and your review at tripadvisor.com,

We appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Basic rooms. Very comfortable bed. Rooms clean and good showers. The best continental breakfast I have had in similar hotels, fruit juice, smoothies, a variety of teas and coffees, a variety of breads, croissants, a variety of cereal, ham, cheese, pate, jams, boiled eggs. Great location for sight seeing with all forms of public transport on the doorstep. If you are going for Christmas Markets we found the Alexander Platz Market to be the best of the Markets close by. The staff are very friendly and will help with any information you may need.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valashby2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver M, Manager at Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear valashby2,

thank you for kind visit and kind review at tripadvisor.

We are pleased about your kind words and happy to hear, that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel and felle well with our breakfast offer. Hopefullywe maywelcome you back with your next Berlin trip.

With regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

A bit noisy and hard to find.but great service,breakfast and location.central great for tourists.warm rooms.not very modern but clean.staff speaks english and russian.not so big which is a pro.we were searching about 2 hours for the hotel the office of o2 next to it did not know it..quite strange.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Desislava D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver M, Manager at Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Desislava D,

thank you for your stay at our hotel and kind review at tripadvisor.com.

We are pleased about your kind words abotu our hotel and service. Of course we regrett the circumstances regarding the way to us, unfortunately the street name was changed by the Senat of Berlin in 2011 and some of the navigations seems not to be updated with this.

But we hope to be able to welcome you back again.

With kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

A great centrally located hotel, with easy access to public transport. No frills, but clean rooms, helpful staff & a filling breakfast buffet. I would happily stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank SMRMichelsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver M, Manager at Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear SMRMichelsen,

we thank you for your kind stay at our hotel and review on tripadvisor.com.

We are pleased to hear, that your stay with us meets your fully satisfaction and your kind words regarding the staff. I hope to welcome you back soon at our hotel.

With regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I have stayed here a couple of times, and I am always impressed with the overall standard of the hotel.
The staff are extremely helpful and friendly, the rooms and all the communal areas are clean and bright.
What really adds to the great value is the excellent breakfast buffet, a wide range of freshly prepared foods, a much better breakfast than many I have paid for at other "better" hotels in the Accor group.
The beds are comfortable and the rooms warm, the room ventilation works well without desiccating guests. ( I have only stayed during the winter months)
Location is good and central and very close to Alexanderplatz station, ideal for the direct train to the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver M, Manager at Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Richard H

thank you very much for your stay at our hotel and your kind review at tripadvisor.com.

We really happy to read your great words and that your stay with us meets your fully satisfaction. Hopefully we are able to welcome you back soon.

With regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
#114 of 635 in Berlin
1,910 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin am Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Holiday Inn Express Berlin - Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz

Address: Bernhard-Weiss-Str. 8, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $78 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Berlin Alexanderplatz Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing