We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family room in Berlin” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz
Ranked #149 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    549
    236
    37
    23
See reviews for
284
385
111
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed for 5 days in Berlin recently and this hotel was ideal for all points of transport .The room was a good size and was nice and quiet during the night as it was off the main road. The room was cleaned and tidied daily by friendly staff . The amenities were good , internet in the foyer and the breakfast was free and of a wide range. I had a problem with the sink plug in the room and this was fixed quickly . The staff were always available for any questions or problems that arose and dealt with a smile . There may have been a problem with a night club that was opposite the hotel ( noise etc) but we were not there to witness this ( it was open at the weekend ). Berlin as a whole was a nice place apart from the building works that seemed to be going on everywhere and there is plenty to do if you are prepared to put the leg work in .All in all we had a good time

Room Tip: ask for a room at the rear of the hotel...and the lower the floor you are on, the better the interne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver M, Manager at Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Angelina H,

thank you for your stayat Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz.

We appreciate your kind review on tripadvisor and your kind words, and looking forward to welcome you again, if your travelling to Berlin.

Berlin is always a building site, I guess, this will never change.

With regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stay there for 7 days.The name of the plaice can be changed to LOCATION,LOCATION,LOCATION. Excellent.
There are 2 basic types of rooms., facing the street or courtyard. The one facing the street is verry noisy. The noise is 24 hours andcomes from a sort of huge aircondition system. Basicly, you can't open the window (excellent isolated).
This is not a hotel for disabled or legs problems persons. They have 4 stairs in front (see picture) and 4 more inside on your way to the reception.. There is no minibar or other cooling methods. If you need to keep things cold (medicine) , you must give to reception to be put in the kitchen fridge. The internet is free but is coming in chunks of 48 and 72 hours chunks. Each time you need to "refill" the password with a new one received from reception..In our first room(we changed) the shower holder was broken.The strength is POOR in the higher rooms.The breakfast is OK but boring,it repeats itself daily/
I want to strongly recomend this hotelfor the good things he gives. The reception staff is excellent and eager to help.. Free cofee and tee and ...free apples (not Mac"s).
I want to appologise for putting accent on the bad/missing things because nobody wrote about them.
The bottom line is that I recommend this hotel and remembe that you are receiving more than you are paying.

Room Tip: Bacyard rooms not front
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Popica65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver M, Manager at Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear popica65,

thank you for your review at tripadvisor.

We are pleased to hear, that you was overall satisfied with your stay here.

Regarding the WiFi we will check our system.

Our free of charger breakfast buffet contains all standard cold dishes like a choice of cold cuts, cheese, yoghurts, cerials, several sweet spreads,bakery choice, boiled eggs, juices and smoothies, which we have to provide and are expected on a German breakfast buffet. We try to varying a bit. We would be very pleased, if you may take the opporunity and contact us directly, what you have missed on the buffet.

We hope to may welcome you back to our hotel and showing you our continuous progress.

With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Migdal, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

If you are looking for a fancy place with a comfortable lobby, a doorman and a lot of staff, this is not a place for you. If you intend (like us) to explore Berlin intensively during the most hours of the day this hotel is an ideal place to start. The location is perfect, several steps from the big railway station of Alexanderplatz and the lines 100 & 200 bus station. We asked for and we get a quiet room facing on the opposite side of the main street. The room was not big but very comfortable and clean. The stuff was very friendly and willing to help. The breakfast was completely satisfactory. The hotel is designed for families with little children, but it was also perfect for us – a couple of elderly people. I didn't rated it five because some negligence in the room service – no soap/shampoo replace in the bath room, no replace of sheets (we stay for 6 nights and my husband had a little accident stepping out from the shower, there were blood stains on the sheet.) Yourself beware when you go out from the shower, also the electronic key is tricky – one night we stayed out from the locked room about a half hour waiting for the opening to be fixed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RikaRam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver M, Manager at Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear RikaRam,

thank you for your kind review at tripadvisor.

We are pleased to hear,that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel and like also the breakfast offer.
I am sorry about the sheets, because we are usually changing them on every 2nd day regarding enviroment protecting reasons, and of couse daily, if wished. That there was no change will be discussed with our housekeeping. Also about the soap/shower gel shjould be replaced,if bottle are empty! If you would send us a short note, in which room you stayed in, we could verify it more detailed.
We also apologize for the error with the electronic key system. It had been installed 1,5 weeks ago and we are finishing the "debugging time" day by day. We hope, that there would be no such problem anymore, if your are deciding to choose our hotel again, on an eventually further Berlin trip.

With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

For a short 2-night break in Berlin, we couldn't really ask for more than this. We hopped on the RE7 train from Schönefeld Airport and got off at Alexanderplatz, and the hotel was only a 5 minute walk away. Immediately upon arrival we were struck by how welcoming and helpful the staff were, and we found the rooms cosy and comfortable. We didn't have the best view (we were basically looking into another building!) but the view wasn't really important to us.

The hotel is in walking distance of a ton of attractions and great restaurants, but also the stations for the U-Bahn and S-Bahn were also a 2 minute walk away and very efficient. The breakfast is good (although we found some of the sliced bread a bit stale!), and you are able to go down to the reception and get a free coffee or (herbal) tea anytime you like.

The free wifi was very handy, and worked much better than some of the 4* hotels I've been to which try to charge you. Also, as check-out was at 12:00 and our flights were not until 19:00, we were able to leave our suitcases at the hotel which allowed us spend an afternoon exploring Berlin more without lugging them around. Overall, unless you're looking for luxury, I couldn't recommend this hotel enough. We were sad to leave - we would have happily stayed another week here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodc92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver M, Manager at Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Jodc92,

thank you very much for your review.

We thank you for your kind words and are happy,that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hopefully we may welcome you back,soon.

With regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essen, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Overall a nice budget hotel. The room was spacious with basic furniture but could have been cleaner. Carpet was dirty with stains.
Breakfast was very good for a hotel in this category except for the coffee.
Free Wifi is available throughout the hotel.
Hotel entrance is not barrier free and there is only one elevator which is very slow that going up and down during peak hours can challenge your patience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Chris787878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver M, Manager at Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Chris787878,

thank you for review at tripadvisor.

We thank you for your positive word about the breakfast and regarding the room.

W apologize for the carpet in your room, as we are taking cleanliness very important, we would higly appreiacte, if your could advise su about the room you stayed in, to check this situation.

But we hope, that we may welcome you again at our hotel.

With regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Friedrichshain
Ibis Budget Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
#105 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Prenzlauer Berg
Ibis Berlin Mitte
Ibis Berlin Mitte
#142 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,567 reviews
Mitte
Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz

Property: Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz
Address: Bernhard-Weiss-Str. 8, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#87 Family Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Berlin Alexanderplatz Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing