We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Ming Dynastie

Ming Dynastie
Ranked #2,624 of 8,524 Restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mitte
Liverpool
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Great value for money all you can eat buffet, food great although a little slow with the drinks. Plenty to choose from and kept hot and filled up.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lindseykay18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    40
    25
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orcheta, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Disappointing Buffet”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I read the reviews on this website before deciding that I would make the 30 minute train journey from my hotel. I arrived at 6.30, but no tables available. I had made a decent journey, so decided to wait. Once I made the buffet, I was really disappointed, but I suppose that I was trying to compare it with ones in Spain (albir near Benidorm) for example.
I was at the Siagon and more Restaurant the previous night, now wishing that I had gone back there again.
Would not rush back there, and if ever I did I would try the alacarte.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lazinspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“real chinese food!!!”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

If you want to taste real chinese food in berlin, just go to ming-dynastie. The food was really delicious, with too many choices of what to order. The service was also good, all the young chinese men were kind and helpful. The second time we ate there, there was a buffet (every Friday and Satarday from 6pm, and every Sunday from 12pm) which was also good and had many different foods. It is also possible to make a reservation.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Myrtous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A good one”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Quiet, beautiful restaurant with delicious and not too expensive food and nice service.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Vasily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best in Berlin...if you ask for it”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Ming Dynastie - especially the location next to the Chinese Embassy - serves some of the best Chinese food in Berlin. But. Yes, but you have to make sure to ask for it the right way, if you want something spices, make sure you really ask for it. Germans prefer their food bland and so bland your food will be if you don't specify "sehr scharf" if ordering something that should be spicey. The gung bak ji ding (Kung pao chicken) and ma po do fu (mapo tofu) are two favorites.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arynfpf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ming Dynastie also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Ming Dynastie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing