We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home in Berlin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
Ranked #41 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Home from Home in Berlin”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Great hotel to stay in. Our second visit there and would recommend it .very near to all amenities, hotel staff excellent and very helpful. Very clean and breakfast included was an added bonus. Could find nothing negative about this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gretta27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,336
    936
    154
    26
    12
See reviews for
516
831
230
459
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warszawa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Service at the front desk was the weakest side of this hotel - apart from a few exceptions - as well as bar service. I had the feeling that we were a little disturbing them, asking for help. In the bar we waited about 10 minutes until the barman asked for our order.... then we noticed the waitress / bartender was surprised that we want to pay. I had the feeling that they really weren't interested in whether we order something more ... Unfortunately, our child is got sick during our short stay. It was on Festive day and as I asked at the front desk where is the closest pharmacy ... She gave me the opposite direction .... I do not understand such attitude, are really not forced kindness and sincere smile cost a lot? I like coming to Berlin, this is beautiful and fascinating city, but rather will not spend more time at this hotel ....

Room Tip: Near to Ulhandstrasse Station so noisy when windows opened.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ines G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Just returned from a week in Berlin, our first visit and as we had booked everything on line we were a little anxious that all would be to our satisfaction, From the moment we entered the hotel our worries were over as this Hotel is 10 out of 10, from reception, to rooms, to breakfast, to location,
We had rooms overlooking the rail lines and it was amazing to see so many trains pass by and not hear them, so no problems there.
There were four of us and we are active retirees and we were totally satisfied with the entire package, only problem was having to leave, roll on our next visit and it will be Hampton all the way.

Room Tip: All rooms would be perfect and there is certainly no a/c noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sirsean7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells
Level Contributor
101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

It may seem a bit odd for a Hampton Inn to be 4+ stars, but this hotel is new, clean and has great service. The llocation is right by the rail tracks but you hardly can hear any trains. The location actually is very good because it is close to many. many of the small neighborhood restaurants in west Berlin, the Zoo, the Zoo train station, the higher end shops, and great overall access to the U underground, the bus lines and the regional trains. We could not have picked a better location. We re-booked later in our stay to come back. Very good breakfast. A very nice bar. Internet access as usual. Just a great overall choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an upper floor for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mainesully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I've stayed at the hotel three times so far in 2014 and each time, overnight parking has been no problem along Uhlandstrasse, the rooms have been clean and comfortable (I particularly recommend the rooms with balcony on the 7th floor), and proximity to the U Bahn is very useful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisle, IL
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

The Hampton Inn Berlin website has much useful information including the costs and directions on how to reach the hotel, be it by taxi, private car or public transportation. We took a bus from Tegel Airport and got off just about two or three blocks from the hotel!

There are several underground and above ground trains nearby as well as useful bus lines. The large Zoo station was about a 7 to 10 minute walk.

The included breakfast was hearty, varied and delicious. Much better than the breakfasts at several U.S. based Hampton Inns. We especially appreciated that fresh whole bananas were available at breakfast each day.

The room was compact offering all we needed for a 4-night stay. It was spotlessly clean, with nice photographs on the walls, bedside clock, reading lights by the beds, wall mounted containers with shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, hand cream, etc.

The room was quiet. Despite seeing train tracks (and a beautiful political mural) immediately outside our window, any noise from the frequent trains was barely perceptible. The temperatures were cool when we were there in April, so we did not open the window.

Discounted room rates are available for booking and prepaying.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Primascopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasteras, Sweden
Level Contributor
80 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

I booked quite early and only paid 80€ per night which I really think was a bargain. Hotel is very good, staff is friendly and it's very clean. Easy access to transport and close to Kurfürstendamm, should that be of interest.

My only minor complaint would be that there are no drawers in the room, which would have been handy for a stay of several days.

Excellent breakfast with plenty to choose from. Both hot and cold.

Room Tip: Room in the back face the railway just outside, but windows isolate most of the noise. Not dead quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sveos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
#38 of 634 in Berlin
1,822 reviews
Mitte
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Charlottenburg
Hotel OTTO
Hotel OTTO
#20 of 634 in Berlin
1,219 reviews
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West

Property: Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
Address: Uhlandstrasse 188-189, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Berlin
#38 Family Hotel in Berlin
#40 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Berlin City West Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing