We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Bright, modern and crisp.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
Ranked #37 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bright, modern and crisp.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Lovely room, spacious and comfortable and well equipped though a little way from the centre, but close to good transport links. Zoogarten train stop very close by. Helpful front desk and nice bar with small menu.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank omarriann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,089 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,129
    796
    134
    23
    7
See reviews for
418
724
193
373
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The area near this Hampton was at the Savigny station off the s bahn and had lots of restaurants close by. The hotel included lotion and conditioner and an iron in the room along with the standard body wash and blow dryer. The breakfast included lots of breads, yogurts, eggs, pancakes and fresh tomatoes, cucumbers and apples, bananas and an apple fruit salad.

We slept great and never herd any noise and the beds were a bit hard, but restful. Would stay here again. It was an easy two blocks walk to s station. Make sure to get off and go left which takes you down into a restaurant area. Then you go one block, turn right back onwards tracks and Hampton on the left.

Room Tip: We were in 411 and a beautiful view of flower boxes on patios across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cingplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, NV
Level Contributor
470 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This Hampton is very close to the Ku'dam and just minutes from the S Bahn train station "urlandstrasse". Rooms were recently redone and everything was new. Very quiet despite being next to the S tracks. Our room was on the 6th floor, facing the tracks, and I hardly ever noticed any noise. Breakfast room was quite crowded between 9 and 10, but basically empty before. Staff quite helpful. Our room was just 89 euro a night for 2 including breakfast and tax.

Room Tip: Rooms on the "track" side were fine, given you get a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The rooms were clean and the staff helpful. The breakfasts were normal buffet arrangement. The choice of food average. There were no other meals other than a snack at the bar available.
The biggest problem was that there was NO storage for clothes in the room except 4 coat-hangers on a rail. No drawers or cupboards for other clothes.
We found eating out in the vacinity of Richard Wagner Platz , about 20 mins away by bus or S and U bahn much better value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hallamshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mission viejo, ca
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We had originally booked a hotel for more than twice the price of this hotel. However, after reading the reviews on TripAdvisor, with a great deal of hesitation, we decided to switch. We generally don't stay in US hotels on our European trips. Our we ever glad we did.

Not only was the hotel and rooms great, the location is exceptional. A short pleasant walk to the S-Bahn and many tree lined streets with wonderful cafe's and restaurants. On our thirty day trip in 7 cities, this hotel was about half the price of the beautiful and charming European hotels, but due to the facility and location, no less enjoyable.

While the breakfast was good, it could be improved with a little better service and some pastries. Compared to everything else, including price, this hotel is a great value.

Wayne Gorski

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wayneg70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level Contributor
165 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

One of the best ever. I expected some low cost suburb hotel, but this was better experience, then in most Hilton hotels worldwide. Staff was unbelievable friendly. Reception, room service, brekfeast, evrywhere were fantastic young smilling people willing to help you with anything you wanted. Rooms clean, modern, fantastic bathroom ! But no minibar in the classic room, which was very bad. Location is also great, just a few blocks from Kurfursten Damm.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaka3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

My wife and I, along with two friends, stayed here for 5 nights in April. The location was superb, only 400 metres from the main shopping street in West Berlin.
On arrival we were greeted by friendly reception staff who were very friendly and helpfull during all our stay. we had read on Trip Adviser that the rooms backing onto the railway line were noisy,This could be so as the railway line was very near! We had requested a room opposite the railway line. We were not allocated a street view but faced other hotel rooms in a courtyard. The room was very spacious with a nice double bed which was very comfortable. The pillows were fantastic, the best we have ever had! there was a chair, an easy chair, table and a good radio/alarm. The bathroom was large with a nice walk in shower. There were shower gel, liquid soap and conditioner. The breakfast was very good with a good selection of cereals, yoghurts, breads, cooked meats, cheeses, fresh fruit along with hot dishes. The only bad thing was the restaurant was small and you sometimes had to overspill into the bar on bar stools.
We found the tourist buses were the best way to see Berlin. The City Tour had two trips
a green route and a red route. Booth routes run from he main shopping street.
We all said we wouldstay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flightonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Charlottenburg
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
#28 of 662 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 1,602 reviews
Schoneberg
Ibis Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel OTTO
Hotel OTTO
#15 of 662 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 1,052 reviews
Charlottenburg
Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#13 of 662 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West

Property: Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
Address: Uhlandstrasse 188-189, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Berlin
#38 Family Hotel in Berlin
#40 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Berlin City West Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing