We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
Ranked #37 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2013

On business it was more than adequate and the staff extremely helpful and friendly. Great room with walk in shower. American concept with no mini bar in the room but snacks and drinks available by the reception. Bar area with about 7 large TV screens and yet no soccer games transmitted which for a soccer hungry guest like myself was a bit of letdown during these days of Champions League games.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jsergiocosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,731)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,169 - 1,175 of 2,731 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013

Spent two nights at the Hampton City West on business. Will rate the Hotel as very good value, well located to the S and U-bahn as well a Ku`dam and shopping and restaurants. Friendly and efficient check-in staff, the hotel, room and all facilities were very clean and fresh. Price quality again very good mix.

Breakfast was complimentary as was Wi-Fi. The breakfast covered both contnental and cooked to a better degree than some pricier hotels. The HOtel overlooks the S-Bahn track and there can be some noise from it. Even directly over the track, it was very well insolated but is a consideration when requesting a room.

For business or pleasure, the Hampton is a very good option in Berlin West and ease of transport makes cross city travel very economical and quick. The Airport bus X9 makes a direct stop at the Zoogarten station which is about 5-7 minutes easy walk to the Hotel. Cost from Airport to Hotel this way is € 2.60.- a great deal.

Will gladly book into the Hampton on next trip to Berlin, much to recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveller12305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Myself and my Austrian girlfriend stayed at this wonderful hotel for five days in february (2013), it is next to a railway on Uhlandstraße off the Kurfürstendam in Charlottenburg, Berlin. Please do not let the railway put you off as the hotel is Not affected by it, I was worried at first but it must be very well soundproofed as you barely hear it. The Hotel is Very well situated to see what ever you wish in The City, this along with an excellent U bahn and S bahn system (only 6 euros 50 for a 24 hr ticket) makes this venue a perfect choice. The Hotel is Very clean and the rooms are large and Very comfortable and the staff 'bend over backwards' to help you, to be quite honest I'd live here if I could afford to, oh and the price to stay was really very cheap. You get a superb choice at breakfast, free WiFi throughout the hotel and my girlfriend used the Gym everyday and certainly enjoyed it, ALL of this comes included, We loved the place and would come here again. Oh yes, you're spoilt for choice regarding Restaurants locally, so bring an appetite!
Graham
Surrey UK.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilyinichna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

This hotel is a short walk away from the Zoologische Garten U/S bahn and main line stations (an inexpensive 34 min to Schoenefeld Airport by the Airport Express) and thus convenient for the main attractions of the old West Berlin. The reception was pleasant, efficient and very eager to please. The twin room that we had was very clean, comfortable and warm - it was very cold in Berlin at the end of February! There was an excellent shower in the bathroom. Coffee-making facilities were provided but there was no in-room safe. The price we paid represented very good value and included a generous complimentary breakfast that was much more than the token efforts usually served in this category. There were two possible negatives: when we checked in I was told that the twin rooms were located at the end of the building next to the railway line and that there would be some noise. We were offered an alternative - a room with one bed and a sofa that was readily converted into a bed. However, we decided to stick with the original booking on the understanding that we could change later if it was unsatisfactory. There was a dull sound as many trains went passed but it wasn't really a serious problem for us, but I am sure that some travellers would not like it. The thing that I liked least about the hotel was the modern plasticky furniture and vibrant colours in the public areas. (The hallway had one magnolia wall, one purple wall, a bright blue carpet with a muticoloured pattern; the armchairs in the lobby were bright orange. Not to my taste at all!) But everything was in good condition. I think that I prefer to stay in Berlin Mitte but I would certainly consider this hotel if I come back to City West.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank V3971RTjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I like Hampton in Berlin as it offers one of the best ratios for what you get for your money in the city. Location is great, just 500m from ZOO station with all S-/U-Bahn and train connections, with direct bus to Tegel airport (TXL) bus X9 takes some 20min and leaves every 10min during the day. Service – great service at checkin/out, friendly and helpful. Rooms – nice clean modern basic rooms with everything you need – you get all cosmetics – but not in small bottles but on the wall, enough towels, ironing board, free internet.... Breakfast – is very good, with fried eggs, meat balls, pancakes – so more than sufficient Gold/Platinum . – all you need for a good stay. Walking about 1 km from the hotel is the „central park“ of Berlin – Tiergarden. Running the whole park around gives you some 8km with detours you can run endlessly. Some 10-11km run can take you through ZOO, Gedaechniskirche, Siegesseule, Potsdamer Platz, Brandenburger Tor, Reichstag – running mostly in the park. Tip – avoid rooms with S-Bahn view, could get loud when train passes, all other rooms are great. I like to stay at Hampton when being in the west part of the city and continue staying here

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikos949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I like Hampton in Berlin as it offers one of the best ratios for what you get for your money in the city.

Location is great, just 500m from ZOO station with all S-/U-Bahn and train connections, with direct bus to Tegel airport (TXL) bus X9 takes some 20min and leaves every 10min during the day.
Service – great service at checkin/out, friendly and helpful
Rooms – nice clean modern basic rooms with everything you need – you get all cosmetics – but not in small bottles but on the wall, enough towels, ironing board, free internet....
Breakfast – is good, not the best, but with fried eggs, meat balls, pancakes – so more than sufficient
Gold/Platinum – expect upgrade to the 7th floor and quite view to the yard – all you need for a good stay + 1 snack and drink from the bar downstairs
Running – some 1 km from the hotel is the „central park“ of Berlin – Tiergarden. Running the whole park around gives you some 8km with detours you can run endlessly. Some 10-11km run can take you through ZOO, Gedaechniskirche, Siegesseule, Potsdamer Platz, Brandenburger Tor, Reichstag – running mostly in the park.

Tip – avoid rooms with S-Bahn view, could get loud when train passes, all other rooms are great

I always stay at Hampton when being in the west part of the city and continue staying here

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank x_____Honza_____x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed in this hotel a couple of years ago, and returned again on the strength of the excellent stay we had here before.
The reason for the visit this time was to celebrate my wife's 50th birthday with friends and family, and again the hotel didn't disappoint. The staff were very helpful, friendly, and pleased to help with any request we had, from information about new restaurants in the area, to transport information.
The room was spacious, couldn't hear the passing S Bahn due to the excellent double glazing, powerful shower, plenty of towels and toiletries. Breakfast was as good as I remembered, hot and cold choices with proper plates and utensils, and the coffee was excellent, ranging from robust, to normal and decaf, and a good selection of teas too.
We are going back to Berlin next year and we will stay at the Hampton Berlin West again without a doubt

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FORB's
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 635 in Berlin
1,974 reviews
Mitte
Hilton Berlin
Hilton Berlin
#69 of 635 in Berlin
4,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West

Address: Uhlandstrasse 188-189, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Berlin
#30 Family Hotel in Berlin
#40 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $93 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Berlin City West Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing