We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel. Ideal location and nice amenities.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
Ranked #39 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2012

This Hampton is near the Zoo train station, approximately 5 minutes by walking, allowing for easy access to the rest of the city. There are also plenty of restaurants and shops in close proximity.

There was a bit of a glitch on arrival. We were not aware of the extra daily fees for a second person to stay in the room. I later realized this is quite common in Europe. The young man at the desk was actually quite rude and did not treat us with respect when we questioned the situation. Fortunately, his manager was much nicer and able to provide service recovery. The hotel is clean and modern. Our room faced the train tracks but the sound was muted and we were not bothered. The complementary breakfast is a nice touch but can get crowded. Many items ran out and were not replaced right away. Internet is complimentary.

I would stay here again.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Brandon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,618)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,190 - 1,196 of 2,618 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2012

Clean, quiet, easy walk to great shopping, restaurants and to the s-bahn stations. We bought a 24 hour tourist pass for the transport system which was well worth it for us. We were very impressed with the modern hotel, free wifi a definite plus and breakfast was to a good standard. Friendly service and would not hesitate to recommend to anyone

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Megs_TS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Honestly I would say that this is pretty on par with the MotelOne offering (if you add the wifi/breakfast package to the MotelOne room)

Yes, it's next to SBahn track and you will hear the 'rumble', if that bothers you.

Good wifi - but for some reason my iPhone kept dropping connection and had to keep re entering the long numerical codes - bit annoying.

Reception was efficient

Breakfast selection was adequate - although some issues with restocking glasses/mugs, tables cleared very speedily.

My main 'gripe' would be housekeeping. The Bed linen wasn't changed once over a four night stay. Often the rooms weren't cleaned until the afternoon, one day we got back at 1600 and it still hadn't been done and we just decided to skip it altogether!

Compared to other hotels In Berlin I thought very average!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SimonJWK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights last month. Breakfast was impressive! Centrally located for HOHO buses, walking and resurants right around the corner! Saw the train next to the hotel.....but didn't hear a thing inside and we were near the front of the hotel. Clean and the staff was very helpful.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Bettysac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This is a very nice hotel. It had free wifi, an enormous free buffet breakfast, nice sized rooms and was within walking distance to 3 subway (S & U Bahn) stops including the Zoo station which is a hub. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. It is near a train line, so we asked for a room on the other side of the hotel, when we booked it, so we wouldn't hear the train and we were fine. It is a few blocks from the Hard Rock cafe, about a 10 minute walk to the KaDeWa (their equivalent to Macy's or Harrods), 5 minute walk to the Berlin Zoo and Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church. There is plenty of shopping, some high end, some not and lots of places to eat nearby. It is about a 10 minute subway ride to East Berlin and the historical sights. The subway system is very user friendly and clean so we used it often. I highly reocommend this for the price, location and services available.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the train line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sewjoyce1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

The Hampton offers a good value for a centrally located city hotel. The rooms are nice and they included breakfast and WiFi in the rate. The staff was very friendly. I would recommend the hotel. The only thing I missed was a mini bar in the room but they sell drinks and snacks at the reception.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the train tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2BReisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Excellent Hotel, lovely rooms, very clean, staff extremely attentive, great restaurants and bars within a five minute walk, so impressed going back for a family weekend.

To find good places to eat, ask reception, they have a list of restaurants, they recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cyneweard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 635 in Berlin
1,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hilton Berlin
Hilton Berlin
#64 of 635 in Berlin
4,636 reviews
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West

Address: Uhlandstrasse 188-189, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Berlin
#38 Family Hotel in Berlin
#40 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $87 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Berlin City West Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing