We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect hotel for a short break!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Ranked #126 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A perfect hotel for a short break!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

A lovely hotel which was perfect for a city break. It was located in a perfect place - walking distance or a short cab journey from everything. The room was great - a lovely bathroom, an incredible shower and a comfy bed. We visited the hotel bar which had a nice setting. I stayed with five friends and would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation at H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Katy,
Thank you for your review and your recommendation.
We loved to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon!
Your team of the RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz // Jeannine Apel – Online Reputation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    768
    240
    53
    33
See reviews for
222
633
68
256
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

I visited Berlin with a good friend to explore the museums and the many Christmas markets the city has to offer. We got a great deal at the Ramada with a very reasonable upgrade to a junior suite.

We were bowled away by our stay here! We arrived very late and tired after a long, confusing and largely unpleasant journey. Despite the thick fog and imminent mental collapse, we found our way to the hotel from Alexanderplatz station (Literally just a five minute walk along main roads). Check in was very efficient and friendly, and when we entered our room we almost wept with joy. A very modern, chic corner suite, bright and airy with the whole curved wall comprised of almost floor-to-ceiling window. There was a pleasant seating area with sofa, sparkling mineral water, two televisions, extremely comfortable bed (with two twin duvets - perfect for friends sharing, may be slightly less romantic for couples) and chic black and gold art prints which matched those in the hallway. Bathroom was also spectacular, with a large bath, separate rainhead shower, dual vanity basins and two toilets (one was connected to the entrance foyer). Sleep quality was fantastic. Front desk advised us that the next door H2Hotel had a 24-hour pizza and pasta restaurant which really hit the spot after a long journey, even though it was almost midnight the place was still well populated.

Breakfast wasn't included in our package, but we did indulge on our second morning. The food itself was great with an impressive variety of hot and cold treats. However it was very busy and people seemed frustrated with the lack of help in finding a table. The people servicing the tables also seemed a little slow and overwhelmed. For 15 euros each it is a great, enjoyable and easy buffet option, but I'm sure you could find better for less elsewhere in the city.

The hotel, as the name suggests, is poised close to Alexanderplatz station so easy to commute by metro to all the Berlin sites. In the winter you're also right next to the Christmas market by this station, which is sadly far from the best. However if you explore on foot you'll find a host of others nearby. You can also continue on for just over ten minutes to find Museum Island, which is a good way to spend an afternoon.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the junior suites, you won't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bubblebeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation at H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Bubblebeard,
Thank you for taking the time for giving us your feedback. We are happy that we were able to exceed your expectations and that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We are looking forward to welcome you again!
Your Team of the RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz // Jeannine Apel - Online Reputation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

Nice size rooms, good shower, standard hotel hair dryer, dispenser for shower gel & shampoo,didn't have breakfast in our package but plenty of coffee shops within walking distance. Nice bar. Within 3 minute walk do Alexanderplatz, which is on a direct train from Airport. great transport network, tram, U Bahn& S Bahn.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnitaDeasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

I visited Berlin with my son as a gift for my 65 birthday. Typical German efficiency with a warm welcome by all hotel staff! Would certainly use hotel again. In an excellect location withon walking distance of all Alexanderplatz offers. 15 minute qalk from Nikolaiviertal. Excellent memories. Try it!!

Helpful?
Thank Excellenti
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation at H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Excellenti,
We loved reading about your excellent memories. Thank you for your feedback and your recommendation. See you next time!
Your team of the RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz // Jeannine Apel – Online Reputation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 1-3 December 13. Great location and this hotel provided all the home comforts. Great bar and the guys and girls at the bar were friendly. Thank you Angelo!!! The receptionist girls were brilliant superb and efficient. Can't wait for my next visit.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Trush D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation at H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Trush D,
thank you very much for your review.
We love to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. See you next time!
Your team of the RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz // Jeannine Apel – Online Reputation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is well located for touring the city. The rooms are lovely and the hotel in general is very nice.
The strange thing we found was that you are not allowed clothing in the sauna! This would be a bit uncomfortable for me if there were other people there but as it happens it was empty.
Generally a very clean and well maintained hotel that is very welcoming.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jack2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Beautiful 4 stars hotel. Brand new furnitures spotless clean rooms. Great location walking distance from metro. Excellent value. Good breakfast. Only thing was the lack of kindness from the front desk girls and not so many advices. Other thsn that would highly recommend!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mila0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation at H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Mila0712,
“highly recommend” thank you for your review.
We enjoyed reading that you enjoyed your stay with us. See you next time!
Your team of the RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz // Jeannine Apel – Online Reputation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hotel Alexander Plaza Berlin
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz

Property: H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Address: Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 32, 10178 Berlin, Germany (Formerly RAMADA Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heart of Berlin: We will spoil you with wonderful 4 star luxury and 337 comfortable bedrooms and suites right on Alexanderplatz square in our H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz. Experience close up one of Berlin's most significant public spaces and discover all of the attractions on foot. The 1600 m2 conference area is the largest on Alexanderplatz. We have a fitness and wellness zone, an attractive restaurant in the hotel including a cozy lounge and a separate smoker's room, as well as the "Destille" hotel bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing