We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not a Four Star Service!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Ranked #130 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Karlsruhe, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“not a Four Star Service!!!”
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Didnt show up with designer-bags and high heels when I checked in - probably the reason why I just got the keycard and wasnt instructed correctly by the front office staff - lack of information for me as a guest is a BIG MINUS and a NO GO in a 4 ? hotel!!!!
???
The room was ok, clean
the neighbours were loud - door and window shutting!!

Helpful?
Thank inanaa1608
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation at H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear inanaa1608,
Thank you for taking the time for your review.
We would like to apologize for the lack of information at your check in. Please be assured that this is not our service how it is supposed to be. We will use your experiences for our regular staff training so we can avoid such situations in the future.
We regret that we were not able to fulfil your expectations and hope you will give us the possibility to prove our service to you.
Your team of the RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz // Jeannine Apel – Online Reputation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    543
    780
    247
    55
    33
See reviews for
226
645
68
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We booked this hotel for 1 night city break. The stay was very positive, as hotel meets the highest standards - very clean, good size room, modern bathroom, snow white bedding and relax atmosfire. Location is great! HB is just around the corner and Museum Island and Unter Den Linden within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATsekhmistrenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We picked this location due to location, and it was perfectly situated for exploring the city.
The hotel reception was efficient and friendly at both check-in and check-out.
Wifi was free in the lobby but it was not in the room.
The room was spacious, clean, modern and well equipped for our needs. The bed was very comfortable! The bathroom was clean and bright.

After having read previous reviews, we decided not to have the buffet breakfast. We ate breakfast in our room on one morning (2,50 euro extra for us both) and it was really good if a little bit indulgent - plenty coffee, croissants, rolls, meat, cheese, jams, eggs and fruit. However, on the second morning we opted to go eat in one of Berlin's many cafes.

Finally, the room service pizza/drink deal was excellent! We ordered this on our first night as we were very late in arrival. It was quick and very tasty!

Overall, it was a standard business hotel - clean, modern and good for our purposes.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trampantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kefar Sava , Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The hotel is modern , the recption is very efficient , there is wide space in the room which is very well equipped , the verious hotel services for the guests are polite and efficient ,the breakfest is rich , and above all -the close location , namely , an easy walk to Alexander platz., the museums , the Hackescher Market , the Nikolai-viertel and plenty opions of public trasformation ( Bus ,S-band ,U-band and train ) to the other sites of this big city .

Room Tip: Just asking in the reception ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amnon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mereyside
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Booked bed and breakfast for 5 days which included free wi-fi. The postives are very clean hotel powerful shower with nice bathroom. Went down to breakfast on the first day which was a Friday they take your room number, then left you to find your own table, which proved to be a nightmare,nobody bothered to help. Saturday and Sunday was also like this they ran out of glasses, we asked for some the waiter returned with just 2 glasses and there were lots of people waiting for them he gave them to somebody else so we went to get cups to put orange juice in by this time orange juice had run out. Monday and Tuesday breakfast was not as manic. We went in the bar one evening for a drink the two drinks cost 12.20 euro we gave in 15 euros and the bar girl kept the change (we should have said something about this to her) no wonder the bar is empty if she does this often. We kept our room on as we had a late flight we asked the day before if this was possible they said 10 euro per hour extra we said this was fine and she extended our key, on our last day three people knocked on our door my husband had to write one of them a note with the time we were leaving as she did not understand english then a third person come to check to find out what time we were leaving. It is obvious there is no communction between reception and cleaning staff. On check out they tried to charge us for the wi-fi that was included in our room rate. We have stayed in many hotels in Europe this was the worst for breakfast not food but the service of couldnt care less. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The room was good. Loved the mirrors and the photos on the mirrors. They have really good pizza on their room service! Although, every time we ordered them, they were out of chillies for the pizza.
The wifi reception was TERRIBLE. Please ask for a room closer to the lift. Seriously, I had to go out of the room to get connected to wifi. It wasn't inclusive in the price of the stay either.
The staff weren't friendly, nor were they rude. They were just indifferent.
Location is good.

Room Tip: Choose one near the lifts. The further you get from the lifts, the worse the wifi reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EP87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

There are three businesses in the building, the Ramada at one end, the Conference Suite at the other and the H2 Hotel in the middle. I'm not sure which one did our catering in the conference centre but it was excellent. The Ramada itself had nice rooms and very helpful staff. There is no free wifi and you don't get a free bus/train pass but they did have a shared use computer I could use to reprint my boarding pass.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hotel Alexander Plaza Berlin
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz

Property: H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Address: Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 32, 10178 Berlin, Germany (Formerly RAMADA Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heart of Berlin: We will spoil you with wonderful 4 star luxury and 337 comfortable bedrooms and suites right on Alexanderplatz square in our H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz. Experience close up one of Berlin's most significant public spaces and discover all of the attractions on foot. The 1600 m2 conference area is the largest on Alexanderplatz. We have a fitness and wellness zone, an attractive restaurant in the hotel including a cozy lounge and a separate smoker's room, as well as the "Destille" hotel bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing