We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Ranked #131 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Standard Business Hotel”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

There are three businesses in the building, the Ramada at one end, the Conference Suite at the other and the H2 Hotel in the middle. I'm not sure which one did our catering in the conference centre but it was excellent. The Ramada itself had nice rooms and very helpful staff. There is no free wifi and you don't get a free bus/train pass but they did have a shared use computer I could use to reprint my boarding pass.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    547
    790
    250
    56
    34
See reviews for
229
652
68
268
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
adelaide
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The location was good, right near a giant shopping center and not too far from the trendy Miette neighborhood. Staff were helpful and the breakfast was great with a large selection. Rooms were modern and clean with just enough room. The only problem was the no free wifi in the rooms. You had to pay per day to another company (I assume the local telecom). Wifi in the reception was free, but it was a rare occurrence if you could actually get a seat on the two couches

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Isabella R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
227 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed in a superior room. We were 3 perosns anf\d the room is perfect. to toliets and good place. The breakfast was good. wi fi connection is a bit annoing, you must put in a lot of numbers and letters "all the time"

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annikenNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

the location of the hotel is really great. If you arrive TXL and take the TXL line to downtown, it is just few mintues walk from the but stop, on the same side of the road. It is just next to the Alexandar Plaza, close to everything. In the morning,we walked to all the historical sites, and got tired in PM and took a bus back. There is an HB restaurant just next door, but we found the food there is not as good as the HB in Munich. Hotel rooms are ok too. It is really a good choice to stay in Berlin.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xixi066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Plus -

Great hotel, located in one of the main places in Berlin - Alexanderplatz, the staff was very nice and adaptive, the rooms are lovely and cleaned.



Cons -

Wifi only in the lobby and not in the rooms
Bike rental cost 12 euro per day which is a little bit expensive to rent it everyday if you are an hotel guest..

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Checked in late evening. They only had a rather smelly smoking room left, even though I had booked a non smoking room. No apologies, just that it was tough. I eventually ended up on a non smoking disabled room. no issues with that orher than it was such a battle - in fact these rooms are often more spacious. Ordered some room service that took so long to come they eventually gave it to me for free. The club sandwich that I then ate gave me food poisoning so I ended up spending most of the early hours making use of the spacious bathroom! Give it a miss, they don't deserve your cash.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twoplantpots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Pros:

Good location, close to Alexanderplatz and many amenities. Modern hotel and comfortable room.Very good sound insulation. Friendly staff. Good underground parking and check out time. Hotel from the same group next door offer a 24h bar with drinks and snacks.

Cons:

The room was clean, but not totally clean on the toilet floor. A lot of scratches on the wall of the room. Breakfast finishes at 10:30 and 1 minute later you cant even get a juice or a coffee (they remove and turn off everything). Very tight place for the breakfast. Bar does not open on Sunday and they cant serve late cocktails even if the bar is still open. Staff is friendly but a bit confused and they are not too flexible (except the one that did my check in, she was great asking me my preferences for the room). Parking is really expensive, 20 Euros.

Room Tip: Rooms have a good insulation, but prefer the ones on the higher floors, specially the ones facing th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeonardoMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation at H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear LeonardoMG,
thank you for your feedback and your hints. Only this way we are able to improve our service.
Please be assured that we handle every feedback seriously and that we already forwarded it to the appropriate persons.
We hope you give us the chance to prove our service to you during your next stay with us.
Your Team of the RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz // Jeannine Apel – Online Reputation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Hotel Alexander Plaza Berlin
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz

Property: H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Address: Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 32, 10178 Berlin, Germany (Formerly RAMADA Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heart of Berlin: We will spoil you with wonderful 4 star luxury and 337 comfortable bedrooms and suites right on Alexanderplatz square in our H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz. Experience close up one of Berlin's most significant public spaces and discover all of the attractions on foot. The 1600 m2 conference area is the largest on Alexanderplatz. We have a fitness and wellness zone, an attractive restaurant in the hotel including a cozy lounge and a separate smoker's room, as well as the "Destille" hotel bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing