We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great location, nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz
Ranked #117 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great location, nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the very modern Ramada Inn. It was a perfect location for our three day blitz of Berlin. Public transportation was right down the street. The Alexanderplatz Bahnhof was about a 5-7 minute walk.
Underground parking is available for 20€/day. However, we found street parking near the hotel for 11€ per day. It was coin operated parking, so we had to be sure to "feed the meter" by 9am each morning.
I did find the beds rather hard. The hotel staff graciously brought me extra blankets & sheets to make it a little softer.
The hotel is super quiet. The staff amiable. I would recommend the Ramada at Alexanderplatz.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cccruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation at Ramada Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear cccruiser,
Thank you for taking the time for your review. It is nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we could help making your sleep much more comfortable. Hope to welcome you again next time.
Your Team of the RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz // Jeannine Apel - Online Reputation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    660
    195
    43
    29
See reviews for
189
530
57
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights, and were very happy with the room. I was actually unwell for a day and spent a full day in the room, and it didn't feel claustiphobic at all. They had a Santa going around giving guest chocolates which was a nice touch. The location is good for Alexanderplatz, which had our favourite Christmas market. I can't comment on the food because we ate out, but we enjoyed the big beer hall which was a couple hundred metres down the road.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AandHSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for three nights during a short break to Berlin. We paid a little bit extra for a 'comfort room' on the seventh floor. Although the hotel is on a very busy road, we barely heard a thing - helped by triple-glazed windows and the floor we were on. Staff on reception and in the hotel bar were very friendly and helpful, and spoke perfect English. If I had to mention one negative point, the room was quite small but more than enough for the amount of time we spent in it.
The hotel is in a great location - just a five minute walk from the station which has regular trains to all major destinations, including the Zoo and Berlin Schoenefeld Airport.
Thoroughly enjoyed and will definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bexywexywoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 times now for business. Staff very friendly, hotel spotless and a good room rate for a city hotel.

Bar snacks are nice however the food in the restaurant in the evenings is even better. This trip I had probably the most tender and perfectly cooked ribeye steak I've had in Europe.

Well done guys, I'll be back next month.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tdavidson74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

A party of 6 of us stayed here in February on a 4 day visit sightseeing. The hotel was everything it said on the web site and more.
The rooms were well equipped and very clean, serviced every day and a complimentary bottle of water left.
All the staff were very helpful & friendly even to the point of recommending restaurants and ordering taxi's for us.
The breakfast was excellent only matched or surpassed by 5* hotels in the Middle & Far East, the choice and quality were very very good, they even had 4 or 5 different coffees available.
The location is excellent for getting around, very near the Tv tower and other attractions most of which were walkable. One thing we did & I would advise against is take the Tourist Bus tour, it is too slow and the buses are nearly always full, get a day pass and use any of the transport systems all of which are very efficient.
If you like Thai Food go to the 'Thai Inside' on Dircksenstrasse, 10 minute walk from the hotel, one of the best Ive had outside Thailand itself.
One more comment 3 days is enough to see all the main sites.

Room Tip: The higher floors are less prone to traffic noise but the insulation is good anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I stayed in the hotel one month ago. It is very modern with nice architecture and cozy atmosphere.The room was very nice, clean and with view to the main street. The bathroom was very clean with all the amenities a guest needs. The bed was very comfortable and we always had hot water.Every day the housekeeping service was good. The staff in the reception and in the restaurant was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is amazing and there is a big variety of bread, yogurt, vegetables, fish, cheese, sweets etc to choose from. The breakfast area is very cozy.The only drawback with the room is that it is a little bit small but comfortable.Also, if you need Wi-Fi you have to be in the lobby.The hotel is situated only 2 minutes on foot from the Alexanderplatz. In one minute you can take the tram or the bus or the metro and go wherever you want. The public transport is well developed ,the itineraries are very frequent, and the tickets are very cheap( I recommend you the Berliner Card for 5 days that costs 31.50 Euros and you can also visit 60 museums).It's better to see Berlin on foot especially if the weather is allows it.There are many historical places that are very close to the hotel like the Island of Museums that you must see.
I would recommend you this hotel because it combines many positive things like the cleanliness, the safety, the delicious breakfast and the great location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sofiandr A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The best things about this hotel is its location, the rate, and cleanliness of the room and bathroom. It was disappointing to not have an iron/ironing board, mini fridge, coffeemaker, and in-room Internet - amenities commonly available at most 3-star and 4-star hotels. You need to go to an area off the lobby to get Internet service and sometimes signal was spotty. Restaurant was expensive. Rooms either look out to an internal center of nothing, or out to the street on one side. Not sure if I'd come back to stay here as there was much to be desired.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jpmcba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation at Ramada Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear jpmcba,
thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed about our amenities. You may have contacted the reception directly in the Hotel where an iron and an iron board are available on request 24/7. We also offer different room types e.g. with tea and coffee making facilities. This is our comfort category which can be booked at additionally € 10,00 per night. When making the next booking, please contact our reservation directly so we can help you to find the matching room for you.
We hope we have the chance to welcome you again to change your mind regarding our service.
Your Team of the RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz // Jeannine Apel - Online Reputation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Hotel Alexander Plaza Berlin
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz

Property: Ramada Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz
Address: Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 32, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heart of Berlin: We will spoil you with wonderful 4 star luxury and 337 comfortable bedrooms and suites right on Alexanderplatz square. Experience close up one of Berlin's most significant public spaces and discover all of the attractions on foot. The 1600 m2 conference area is the largest on Alexanderplatz. We have a fitness and wellness zone, an attractive restaurant in the hotel including a cozy lounge and a separate smoker's room, as well as the "Destille" hotel bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing