We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its very good and great value!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Ranked #122 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Its very good and great value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

This is an excellent hotel for a short break in Berlin, and you couldn't do better. The location is great, close to all the forms of transport in Berlin and just a short walk to restaurants, Christmas markets, and the other historic sights you may wish to visit. We had a comfort room on the 8th floor which overlooked an inner courtyard and so was very quiet. Spotlessly clean, modern and bright, very comfy beds and toasty warm duvets. . Everything you could need if staying just 2 or 3 nights. Tea/coffee/kettle, television, safe, lovely bathroom with a decent hairdryer, and good shower. Underfloor heating in the bathroom was good too. Absolutely no complaints at all. Not a lot of storage but as I say for a short stay it was fine.

The staff are very friendly and helpful. Reception area looked lovely with Christmas decorations. Lifts were fast. We had breakfast on just one morning in the hotel, a buffet which was fine, but maybe at 15 euros a bit expensive. A better option was the Galeria Kaufhof - a large department store a few hundred yards away. Go up to the 5th floor and find the restaurant - buy your "buffet ticket" at the cash desk and away you go - whatever you want to eat, all for 9 euros, and its quality food. Hot, cold, cakes, fresh fruit, juice, tea, coffee, everything. It opens at 9.30am but not on Sunday, which is the same for other shops in Berlin, no Sunday opening.

Berlin is not a pretty city, quite grey and austere, with long, very wide straight roads, but the Christmas markets brightened everything up and had a great Christmassy feel. Mulled wine goes down a treat. The historic sites were interesting, so all in all its a good place for a short break.

Room Tip: The comfort rooms on the 8th floor overlooking the inner courtyard are probably the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Owlsfan95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    529
    756
    232
    52
    33
See reviews for
215
620
67
255
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
128 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here on a business trip. I really liked the modern rooms and overall style of the hotel. Food was also good. We ate breakfast and lunches there. The location is just a few minutes walk from Alexanderplatz, which has great public transportation connections and perfect for shopping. The hotel is great for business trips with the exception that the rooms do not have Wi-Fi included. Reception was VERY slow. The gym is only open from 2pm to 9pm. However the rates are very reasonable. I would most likely stay here for business or on a budget. But would definitely choose a different area for a romantic trip. This area is certainly lacking charm.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GinNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation Manager at H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for recommending our hotel for business trips which is our main focus.
For your suggestions for improvement we are thankful, too, and will consider these in the future.
Already today we would like to welcome you again as guest of our hotel.

Your team of RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

.... you can't go wrong with Ramada Alexanderplatz!!!!
Check-In very friendly and efficient, rooms (we've had a double) spotless and modern, bathroom highlight is the "rainforrest style" shower - very relaxing, beds were very comfy. Breakfast buffet is offering all - high quality standard- options - ranging from Continental to English styles. Ramada is offering various Spa & Wellness options, which looked very promising, but we hadn't used this option.
The location is perfect in the middle of everything, tube, buses (incl. TXL airport bus), trains - all just a short stroll away.
Tipp : we found out that the nearest tube station is "Rosa-Luxemburg-Platz (U2)" - just 200 mtrs. from the hotel.
We will definitely come back back - highly recommend this facility!!!!!!

Room Tip: High floor rooms - back side !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HermantheGerman_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

I choose this hotel for weekend break in Berlin, as had family rooms, We had a corner suite which was great, plenty of room for 2 adults and 2 teenage kids, plus the sofa bed was a good size compared to some they have slept in, plus it also had a 2nd toilet which was handy. Room very modern and clean, bathroom really nice with 2 sinks and lovely shower. Also rooms are really quiet. Only down side is there is no free wi-fi in room, so kids had to go down to lobby which is small. Location OK, not too far out, got TXL from airport easy enough, bit cramped on return journey. Didnt use tube as new rail link from alexanderplatz to the Brandernburg gate not due to openn till 2019, so used the bus, very regular and efficiant. Would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Have corner suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JKKHMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Really enjoyed my stay here-the room was very comfortable, warm and quiet. Modern wet room, great shower and also a really neat sound system. What really impressed me, though, was the very friendly professionalism of the staff. They were really helpful and efficient. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank southbankista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation Manager at H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear guests,
Thank you so much for highly recommending our hotel. We are glad that you really enjoyed your stay and are proud of your praise for the room and our service-minded staff.
It would be our pleasure to see you again as guest of our hotel.

Your team of RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

This hotel has very nice rooms with super bathrooms and comfortable beds. The rooms could have been bigger but good value for money. We loved the breakfast and the serviceminded staff. We also appreciated the free WIFI in the room. We also enjoyed a nice fitness room in thie hotel. The location was excellent and we could walk to shopping and museums and to the sight-seeing buses.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bente N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation Manager at H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear guests,
We are very pleased that you have had a comfortable stay and that you were satisfied with the value for money and our service performance. Thank you very much for your review.
We hope to see you again as a guest of our hotel.

Your team of RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
303 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Rooms were good. Not huge, but well-designed with gushing waterfall shower. Beds were comfortable. Excellent breakfast, although quite expensive at 15 Euros. Decent coffee, excellent bacon and meatballs. Vast array of fruit, meats and cheeses. Bar had a good atmosphere and we enjoyed watching the football - not noisy or boisterous, but fun. A couple of quibbles. The restaurant is only just big enough to accommodate everyone for breakfast. Pretty cramped and with only a few spare places when we came down. Only two staff on reception, so there were queues at times. In general, the ground floor was rather cramped; perhaps too much space had been given over to conference facilities. No minibars or snacks in rooms, which was disappointing.
But the location is fantastic: five minutes from Alexanderplatz station, with half-hourly express trains to Schonefeld airport. Buses 100 and 200, which take you right to the historic heart and beyond, leave from with 200 metres.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation Manager at H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear guests,
We are happy that you loved our hotel, its fantastic location and the RAMADA Mornings buffet breakfast in particular.
Thank you very much for your positive rating as well as for your well-intentioned critical comments.
It would be our pleasure to see you again in the future and remain with best regards!

Your team of RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Hotel Alexander Plaza Berlin
Mitte
H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte
H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte
#174 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz

Property: H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Address: Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 32, 10178 Berlin, Germany (Formerly RAMADA Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heart of Berlin: We will spoil you with wonderful 4 star luxury and 337 comfortable bedrooms and suites right on Alexanderplatz square. Experience close up one of Berlin's most significant public spaces and discover all of the attractions on foot. The 1600 m2 conference area is the largest on Alexanderplatz. We have a fitness and wellness zone, an attractive restaurant in the hotel including a cozy lounge and a separate smoker's room, as well as the "Destille" hotel bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de and Cheap Tickets so you can book your H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing