We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, friendly atmosphere, great place”
Review of Boetzow Privat

Boetzow Privat
Ranked #511 of 8,583 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mitte
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly atmosphere, great place”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is tiny and always busy so book in advance. You will not be disappointed by the food, beer or service. All was to a high standard and not pretentious or touristy. The original bar is especially cool. Well worth a visit!

Helpful?
Thank PixieE69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    66
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food, good beer, good atmosphere”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We found this small place by mistake when looking for another restaurant ....but we enjoyed it enough to return the following night ! It is really a smallish bar with tables to eat and/or drink at. Not an extensive menu, but good quality. The beer was very good and the staff very friendly. It was busy with locals most of whom seemed to have booked and the staff were having to turn folks away at the door. So best to book .... we struggled to get in on a Thu & Fri in Feb !

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fin044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“1920's Berlin ”
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

This was my second time visiting and was the one place I wanted to return to after my last visit in Berlin 3 years ago. The atmosphere feels like 1920's Berlin although the music they play is groove armada and thievery corporation. Which i love. The food was delicious, the beer is local and the best part was the staff. Other places I visited in Berlin it seemed like good service was non exisistent served with a side of rude and bad attitude. However, this place was so good overall I wanted to write a review for them. Something I've never done and usually just keep to myself. I would recommend this to anyone who visits or lives in Berlin. I will definetly be returning.

Helpful?
Thank Veronica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good German food, good service.”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This is a nice place to get a good Wienersnitzel and a glass of wine or a cold beer. I also recommend the soups! Solid place for a nice meal, but make reservations on the weekend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ieatmycaketoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Decent German, with drinks”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Nice food, but nothing extraordinary. It's great that they seem to consistently serve well (and good food) if you're having just an appetizer or a three course meal. A very enjoyable place for a late afternoon drink and chat.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Irinus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boetzow Privat also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Boetzow Privat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing