We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent !!! made my business trip a breeze...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Ranked #8 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent !!! made my business trip a breeze...”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I had to travel to Berlin for a week on a business trip.
The company I worked for picked the Adina, and am I glad they did.

Room: Perfect 1 bdrm suite with a small kitchenette. Very quite, super clean and comfortable. It even had a washer and dryer. The fridge came in handy with all the fruit I bought from a local grocery shop.

Hotel location: Walking distance to lots of attractions, restaurants and shopping malls. Every evening I would walk and discover new places. I would walk all the way to the Galeria and Alexa malls (15 to 20 mins). On the way to the Galeria there is a grocery place (on the sidewalk) with fresh fruits, juice and vegetables. Around the hotel (within mins), there are plenty of restaurants (side walks) and couple of supermarkets, a pharmacy, etc...

I did not use the train system (train stop just few mins walk).

I had dinner at the hotel once; I tried the steak, potatoes and salad. The food was amazing, the service was superb, and the presentation was worth the cost of the meal.

The concierges were all very helpful. My taxis were always ready by the time I get down to the front lobby; their suggestions for food, places to visit, etc... always on the mark. And one evening, the concierge stopped me before heading out and recommended I grab an umbrella (they provided me with one) as he knew the forecast was calling for some showers. I did not know and I am glad I listened to him as it started to rain on my way back that evening.

Highly recommended. I would definitely stay at the Adina when I go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear S S, what a lovely report on your recent stay with us. Your feedback shows how ideal our apartments are when you stay for a longer period and for business reason. I am glad to read how good you managed to get around. Prepare your own meals upstairs and were well looked after by my team. Many thanks for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,556
    835
    110
    29
    13
See reviews for
694
1,835
131
277
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We chose this place based on the very good reviews and we were most certainly not disappointed. The rooms are spacious and well decorated. The shower was very comfortable. We had a room facing the inner court so it was very quiet. There's a U-bahn close by but we walked from the hotel to many sights in Berlin: Alexanderplatz, Friedrichstrasse (shopping), Checkpoint Charlie, Holocaust monument, Potsdammer Platz and many more. Their service is incredible. The rooms have a small kitchenette and we made our own coffee in the room in the morning. They even cleaned these cups. We didn't eat in the hotel but we've found a nice place for breakfast and lunch. It's Allegretto cafe, next to the Spree (http://www.allegretto-berlin.de/).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saiho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear saiho, many thanks for your kind review. I am happy to read that we did not disappoint you. It sounds you had a great time and we could be at your service whenever you needed assistance. We look forward to your next stay with us. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife, Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Spotlessly clean modern building in a very good location and we were really impressed with everything, the apartment had the full kitchen and laundry facilities and the all-important air con was working very well with individual controls. We did a mixture of eating in, using the hotels Alto bar/restaurant and other cafes/restaurants plus the hotel BBQ one night. There are loads of cafes/restaurants around the Hackescher Markt station area, which is less than 2 minutes away along with a Kaiser supermarket nearby. The supermarket is easy to find, out the hotel door and keep left all the way round the building, it’s open 0800 until very late Mon to Sat but closed on a Sunday.
Although the Hackescher Markt rail station (S bahn) is near and useful for most journeys the Schoenefeld airport express train does not stop there but it does at the Alexanderplatz station (S&U), which is about a 5 to 10 minute walk.
All in all a very good clean apartment hotel with nice friendly staff

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Strath101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Strath101, many thanks for your nice compliment. It sounds you made the best out of everything which the city and our hotel offered to you. Good to know, that you were able to enjoy our BBQ evening. It sounds that you enjoyed staying with us and we can welcome you soon again. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 12 days beginning of June with a friend part of the time and alone the rest. We had a lot of friends meeting up for a concert in Berlin and each night we all got together ( everyone at different hotels) - people always wanted to go to Hackescher Markt instead of another location for dinner/drinks because it was the most central spot.

Perfect for transportation, the easy to use tram and S-Bahn and busses were all a block away. The hotel sells transportation passes that made everything even easier. They will book museums for you so you don't have to stand in endless lines too.

There is an ATM, a 24 hour grocery store and a great breakfast - coffee - sandwich place all right behind the hotel. We went to Pure Origins for breakfast each day which was under 5 euros for great scrambled eggs and Starbucks quality coffee, so I can't comment on the hotel breakfast but I'm sure it's good if it's in your budget.

It's a great location to wander to boutique shops and art galleries in the area also.

The room was large with bedroom, living room, kitchen, washer and dryer, large bathroom with enough counter space for 2 women and an extra full length mirror outside the bathroom for drying your hair when the other person was in the shower. Always a big plus.

The rooms are modern and spotless and I couldn't fault anything. Even having to get passwords for each hour of internet use was no big deal. I found that my iPhone worked much better (could use wifi in the room), after buying a German SIM card, prepaid, $20 usd, from a telecom store also very close to the hotel.

I will definitely stay at this hotel again even though it was a bit more than I wanted to spend. It was well worth it.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank debartiste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear debartist, many thanks for giving us that great feedback in your 12 days stay with us. It seems you stayed in the right location, when I read your review. I am delighted to see how much you discovered the city and sights and how you managed to get around with the german SIM card. Hopefully we can welcome you soon again. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

This is just an amazing hotel. The location is spot-on, the room is large and very well laid out. Lots of storage, fridge, balcony, TV. Everything is so nice. Staff is nice. We paid for the wifi in the room, and it is a bit tricky, so read the fine print. Stay here, you will not regret it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony. Sooo nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schleins Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Schleins, what a nice comment. I am happy to read that you loved staying with us. We look forward to your next stay with us. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We traveled to Berlin with my wife, daughter and three of her friends. This hotel/apt was beyond our expectations. The rooms were large with the finest appliances. We had a 1bd 1 bath and a 2 bd 2 bath. Very comfortable and beautifully
appointed.. The bar in the lobby had the best bartenders we have ever com across in Europe. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. It is near one of the largest restaurant rows and beer gardens in Berlin. I would never stay anywhere else in Berlin.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Joe M, what a great statement to promise never to stay somewhere else than with Adina. I am so glad to read that we exceeded your expectations. Many thanks for your compliments on the apartments and especially on the bar team. We look forward to your next stay with us. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This property ticks all the right boxes. Friendly efficient check-in, contemporary stylishly presented lobby area with ample chairs and sofas overlooking a private courtyard, two speedy elevators, a well equipped gym with spa & sauna and beautifully designed rooms which continue to reflect the modern decor. It was a pleasure just walking into our studio apartment. It really had the wow factor. The kitchen features a microwave, electric hotplate, dishwasher and all the necessary equipment and utensils. Breakfast (which was included in our tariff) is served buffet style in the ground floor dining room off the lobby and there is plenty to choose from. The staff will even arrange to have your eggs cooked the way you like and brought to your table. Top marks to Anne who's bright friendly service ensured breakfast was a highlight of every morning.
The hotel is in a terrific location. There are heaps of good cafes and restaurants in the area, public transport is a stone's throw away, and its an easy walk to Alexander Platz, the Spree River, Berlin Cathedral, Museum Island, etc,etc. We can't recommend this property highly enough. We'll definitely make a point of staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andre v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Andre v, what a great compliment. It is great to read how much you paid attention to details and appreciate the way we arrange things in the hotel. I am happy to see that you enjoyed the great variety of our breakfast buffet and many thanks for the feedback on Anne. It is a great motivation for the team, to get that direct feedback, which shows that their effort is appreciated. We look forward to your return. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,788 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#9 of 634 in Berlin
2,201 reviews
Mitte
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 634 in Berlin
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Address: An der Spandauer Bruecke 11, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt is situated right in the heart of the historic Mitte district, close to Berlins famous Hackesche Hofe area which boasts ancient courtyards and an exciting selection of shops, restaurants and theatres. Other nearby attractions include Red Town Hall, the Berlin Cathedral, Boulevard Unter den Linden, Alexanderplatz and Staatsoper Unter den Linden. The underground and tram are located just minutes walk from the hotel. Berlin Tegel Airport is 25 minutes and Berlin Schoenefeld Airport 40 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing