We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely modern and welcoming hotel in prime Mitte location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Ranked #15 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2014

As a young couple traveling for a week of music, history, shopping and street art, this hotel was amazing for us. The hotel is very central and in a cool neighborhood.

The hotel's surrounding areas are beautiful, you basically walk from the hotel to every major Berlin attractions and if you want Public Transportation, all the important lines and stations are nearby.

Room Tip: The hotel is in a quiet neighborhood, ask for a room not facing the hotel's patio, you will have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kfirsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear kfirsg, thanks for your short feedback. It is great to read that you enjoyed staying with us. We look forward to your return. Kind regards Annette Jost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,745)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,915 - 1,921 of 3,745 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2014

We chose to stay here for our recent trip to Berlin because of its location at Hackescher Market. We stayed there for a week and absolutely enjoyed it. Apart from being close to S Bahn Station, there are tram stations around the corner where you can go shopping at Alexander Plaza. We took many trips to the city and out of Berlin and it was extremely convenient. There are lots of great alfresco dinner at various price point in Heckeshcer market which is 1 minute walk from the hotel, then there are other smaller cafes in the surrounding areas for a quick bite. One good size supermarket is located 2 minutes from the hotel so we could get our fruits and bottled water there daily. From Thur thru the weekend, Hackescher Market turns into a huge flea market with lots of local made goodies and food, and free entertainment. We had dinner there in 3 different restaurants and they were all delicious. Then just a block away from Hackescher market are a full road of unique boutiques that you can shop till you drop. We were never bored staying in this area. We had drinks and dinners at the hotel, very reasonably priced, the staff are exceptionally friendly. Apart from behind courteous, the bartender even remembered what we ordered the night before the second night we went in. This is what service is all about. Knowing your customer and anticipating what they want before even asking. Then the receptiontists at the front are all very helpful. We particularly have to thank Sabrina Butzke who had gone the extra mile in helping us with all our questions and problems with printing out our boarding pass. We stayed in a studio but it was very spacious the way things are being layout. I must say that this is one of the most value for money places I have stayed in for a very long time. If anyone is going to Berlin for the first time, this is the place to stay and you won't be disappointed at all.

Room Tip: We are from Asia so we are used to smaller rooms. If you are going out a lot, taking up a studio wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omo_hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear omo_hk, what a great review. It seems you explored our whole neighbourhood during you stay. I really appreciate your positive feedback regarding my team and the way we try to practice service the best we can. Many thanks for your statement regarding Sabrina, which is really a great feedback to her performance as well as to the bartender. I am happy to pass these compliments on to my team. We look forward to welcome you back one time. Kind regards Annette Jost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Based ourselves here for 5 nights while we explored Berlin. Great location in trendy Hackescher Markt district made it easy to walk to all the major attractions, and the nearby train and tram stops were really useful for going further out. Room was spacious, comfortable and well appointed, with toiletries and tea making facilities supplied. Staff were friendly and helpful. Wifi wasn't very well organised, with time limited free use and a clunky 'get a code' arrangement. Ended up paying 6 euro for it for convenience sake and really that's not best practice any more for hotels in the worlds' major cities - they need to review their policy on that one. Breakfast was plentiful and varied but fairly expensive, so we went out after the first morning. Apparently it was cheaper if booked the night before but no one told us that. All up a good place to stay and would have no hesitation staying here again.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank david102a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear david102a, great to read that you had a comfortable 5 nights stay with us. It sounds you enjoyed the space we offer in the apartments as well as the equipment. Nice to mention the friendliness and assistance of the team, which really motivates them to do their best each day.We hope we can welcome you soon again. Kind regards Annette Jost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We chose this hotel based on its central location in Berlin and that the facilities looked modern and well maintained. We were right about both - 2 mins walk from S Bahn station and on the tram line, too, so very easy to get to anywhere in Berlin. The whole hotel is modern and quirky in design, which we loved!

Our room was a good size for us two, larger-than-double bed which was neatly made up everyday by housekeeping. We found the kitchen very handy - prepared our own breakfast everyday and one evening meal during our 3-night stay, which saved a lot of money (breakfast at the hotel looked very overpriced for a pastry & jam spread at the bar). There was a number of excellent supermarkets, bakeries and delis within walking distance so getting groceries was no problem - lovely to try some different items from what we have in the UK, too. The bathroom was spotlessly clean, as was all other rest rooms within the hotel.

We used the hot tubs every evening for about 2 hours which was divine and so relaxing after long days of exploring the city in hot weather. These areas were very clean, too, with plenty of clean towels and robes for after using the sauna. We found that the hot tubs were empty and we were undisturbed from about 9pm, but imagine they would be very busy in the day time/morning. This is all located in the basement of the hotel, so not sure how many guests even knew it existed!

Enjoyed cocktails during 'happy hour' one night. We were ignored by the bar tender for some time, though, which was unpleasant and disappointing. The drinks were delicious, though, and good value for 5.50 euro each. The bar atmosphere was very dull and quiet, probably because there's so much going on elsewhere!

Lots of great bars, shops and restaurants in Hackescher Market and beyond. We particularly enjoyed Oliva, an Italian bistro nearby that had a charming little garden at the rear. They serve really great pizza and salad at good prices. The Haagen Daaz shop round the corner was good but extremely overpriced so only went once. Much better to enjoy a beer from the supermarket by the river we think!!

The main negative for us was the staff. Have noticed lots of other reviewers experienced very pleasant staff so maybe we pulled the short straw somewhere... Upon check in we were greeted by a rather rude receptionist whom we should have complained about looking back. Often found that the staff gave us inaccurate directions to attractions and public transport, too, which was very undiscerning and confusing for us as we were new to Berlin. We were much better off using maps and Google to find our way around after being told to walk to a supermarket 30 minutes away instead of getting the S Bahn (5 minutes)!!!

We also found the WIFI system to be awful. Couldn't believe we would have to pay for more than 1/2 hr access in 2014! The Adina is probably one of the last hotels to be charging for internet use in the city, so was disappointed there. The reception staff we talked to were so rude we didn't bother going back and forth to collect internet access codes for the lobby. Instead we paid our mobile networks extra and used 3G during our stay.

Overall, we did have a lovely stay in Berlin at this hotel. This was thanks to the lovely room and weather, as well as the ideal location and transport connections. A great, luxury place if you're using the hotel as a 'pit stop' for washing and sleeping on a more adventurous city holiday. I think we would come again, despite the staff.

It's probably worth adding that the housekeeping would also barge into our room without knocking or waiting to be answered. Definitely keep your door locked (they don't lock automatically it seemed...!) if you don't want the housekeeping staff seeing you in bed, showering or disturbing your evening meal...

Room Tip: Our room (106) was delightful for the two of us, but had a rubbish view of the hotel next door - lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Phoebe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Phoebe P, many thanks for taking the time to write such an detailed review from your recent stay with us. It sounds you could make great benefit of our equipment we offer in the apartment as well as add on´s like the spa. I am a little bit astonished that it sounds that none of my team member gave you the helpful and friendly assistance which is normally our standard. I discussed your comments already with the team in order to make sure that no one leaves with this kind of impression. I am very sorry for that. Regarding your comments on the housekeeping, you are free to place the do not disturb sign at your door or lock the door from inside. But when housekeeping knocks and no one answers from inside after saying “housekeeping”, they are free to enter. Otherwise they have no chance to clean your room. I am happy to read that nevertheless you had overall a lovely stay with us and it would be great if you give us another chance to prove to you how friendly my team is. Kind regards Annette Jost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Truly enjoyed my 4 night at this hotel. 2 minutes to an S Bahn station, 5 minutes to Museum Island, close to convenient places to eat and a grocery. Hotel is exceptionally well cared for and the staff very helpful. Breakfast is overpriced at 19 euro and wifi a little difficult to connect to but is ok once you get it going. Hotel is recommended and would be pleased to stay there again

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gareddg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear gareddg, many thanks for your short feedback and recommendation. We look forward to your next stay with us. Kind regards Annette Jost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

This is an excellent hotel in a perfect location to visit all the key sites of Berlin. The accommodation is of a very high standard and very comfortable. The staff are polite and helpful. The breakfasts are of a high quality and include a vast choice. I strongly recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BXLSeanK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear BXLSeanK, many thanks for your kind review and your recommendation. We look forward to your return. Kind regards Annette Jost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Lovely modern hotel in a fantastic location.
I e-mailed the hotel before we arrived and asked for a high floor room with a view of the tower, and I got room 717 which was fab, had a lovely massive balcony, which was a godsend as the weather the weekend we went was over 30deg.

Reception had a lovely welcome and all of the staff, were helpful and pleasant.
b/b - this was included in our price, and I enjoyed it, although for 15 euros I guess it would be a bit expensive, if you want anything just ask the staff, I wanted latte coffee in a morning, and they made it for me.
Poached eggs were cooked if we asked for them. Nothing was too much trouble, and everything was displayed beautifully.
Bar - used it for the cocktail happy hour, wow what a cocktail menu, well worth them, usually finished off at night having a drink in the bar. The 2 lads who work there, are lovely.
room - clean and tidy, comfy bed, and the added bonus of a small kitchen was nice for when we sat in the sun on the balcony. Room also had hairdryer and an iron, shower was powerful enough.
spa - didnt' use it, but went and had a look, it looked nice.

location - in a great location, just round the corner from the station, and the pub is over the road great bar to have a burger and drink in (pour your own beer)

Everyone goes on about Wi-Fi I asked the girl on reception for a code for the Wi-Fi and she asked me how long we was staying I said 3 days, and she printed me off 3 different passwords for free wifi for each day, which I could use in the room.
you just had to remember every 24 hours to change the password, so it's free internet in your room 24/7, although I guess not everyone knew this, from the amount of people sat in reception.
So well worth asking for.

Loved Berlin, what a great city, and a wonderful hotel to stay in.

Room Tip: e-mail the hotel and ask for a high floor room with a view of the tower as these rooms , have the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClaireH195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear ClaireH19, great that you took the time to write such a lovely review. I am happy to read how much you enjoyed the service and the equipment in the apartments. It is always nice to pass on such compliments to the team, which is really motivating. We look forward to welcome you back. Kind regards Annette Jost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,940 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 634 in Berlin
554 reviews
Mitte
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt

Address: An der Spandauer Bruecke 11, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $105 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt is situated right in the heart of the historic Mitte district, close to Berlins famous Hackesche Hofe area which boasts ancient courtyards and an exciting selection of shops, restaurants and theatres. Other nearby attractions include Red Town Hall, the Berlin Cathedral, Boulevard Unter den Linden, Alexanderplatz and Staatsoper Unter den Linden. The underground and tram are located just minutes walk from the hotel. Berlin Tegel Airport is 25 minutes and Berlin Schoenefeld Airport 40 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Toga Hotels, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing