We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Lux 11(Berlin)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,868)
Filter reviews
3,868 results
Traveler rating
2,738
949
130
34
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,738
949
130
34
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmuseum islandgreat locationtv toweraround the cornerwasher and dryersmall kitchentrain stationkitchen areafree wifiseparate bedroomself caterings bahnminute walkspa areaexcellent hotelbars and restaurantswould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,065 - 2,070 of 3,868 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2014

First visit to Berlin. The Adina proved to be a perfect location. The quietest hotel I've ever stayed in. Lovely comfy room, with a very well equipped kitchenette. Everything you need from pots s d pans to a microwave. Bathroom only has a shower. We ate in the restaurant for one meal. Lovely food although portions a tad on the small side. The hotel is central for all forms of transport and handy for other eateries nearby. Staff were helpful and friendly. Just the lack of functioning WiFi was the only niggle.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hattiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear hattiee, great to read that we proved to be the perfect location for you and you enjoyed the space of the apartments as well as the atmosphere in the hotel. As mentioned earlier the bar –restaurant provides barfood which can be eaten at the small tables. That´s why portion and rate wise they are a little bit smaller than in a reguar restaurant. Looking forward to your next stay with us. Kind regards Annette Jost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ajost, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Excellent location if you are depending on public transport, as just by Hackescher Markt S-Bahn, and walking distance to Unter den Linden, museums, etc.

The room was perfect for our needs - plenty of space with a decent desk as well as table, couch and mini-kitchen in addition to king size bed (I still think that continental hotels should offer an option of a single large duvet for those of us who like to share...). Effective, efficient, lay-out of bathroom.

The only downside was the rather awkward wifi connection - which is technically only 'free' for 30 minutes a day, although the hotel staff were really helpful and ran up with a new voucher when the one I had didn't work.

The other highlight was discovering - at the bartender's suggestion - a gorgeous not-too-sweet digestif made in Berlin called 'Pijökel 55 Kräuterlikor': a subtle and fabulous tipple made in Prenzlauerberg. Try it!

Room Tip: It's hard to imagine that there are any 'bad' rooms here.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LSBPTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear LSBPTB, it seems you enjoyed staying with us and especially discovering new digestifs in the bar. I can assure you there is more to discover at the bar. Looking forward to your next stay. Kind regards Annette Jost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Our first visit to Berlin (though certainly not our last) and the Adina was certainly a good pick.

Superb location in central Berlin, right next to the S-bahn and within easy walking distance of many major attractions, shops, bars and restaurants. Wonderfully clean, comfortable, spacious rooms - we had booked three for our party and were helpfully put close together on the same floor - with small but adequate kitchenettes incl dishwasher, and ultra-efficient cleaning staff who even did our washing-up for us when we forgot to. Two of our rooms faced a central courtyard and the other, with a small balcony, looked out towards the busy Karl Liebknecht-Strasse, but all were more than acceptably quiet for a city centre location.

Reception staff were (apart from the very helpful young chap who checked us in - sorry, can't remember his name) more coldly polite & efficient than warm & smiley friendly, but they were all very quick to answer any queries we had during our stay.

Ate dinner here on the first night of our stay - good selection of well-presented dishes, if rather small portions; but the number of eateries within a very short walk of the hotel tempted us further afield for the rest of our stay.

Would have given five stars were it not for the wi-fi access here: none of us could get online (whether in our rooms or in the lobby) during our five-day stay after the first complimentary half hour access period and we found the voucher purchase system for subsequent access expensive and frustratingly clumsy in operation. Have to echo the feeling of other Tripadvisor reviewers that wifi access, that almost-essential of modern life, is something many hotels now provide as part of the service or at a nominal fee, and that sorry Adina - it really doesn't have to be this difficult.

But that gripe aside, the Adina provided us with superb accommodation and efficient service in a great location for a very good price. If you like to be on-line whenever it suits you, feel you will be better off elsewhere; but unless that particularly matters to you, don't hesitate to book your stay here....

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rickenbacker_al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear rickenbac ..., many thanks for taking the time to write such an explicit review. I am happy to read that all your rooms met your expectations and the location granted you a great stay in Berlin. Regarding the dinner in the bar, which you enjoyed, is really mend to be in small portions as it is barfood which reflects the size of the bar tables as well. As we are aware of the great range of restaurants around us, we know that we cannot compete as a hotel with this wide selection. Regarding the wifi, which is free in the lobby and 30 min in the room per stay, can easily be ordered for a reasonable charge in the room and split over the full stay, which makes it really comfortable. I honestly hope we can welcome you soon again. Kind regards Annette Jost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stayed there for 2 nights during my trip to Berlin. The location is amazing, close to the pick up point for The Insider's tour (just around the corner), walking distance to most of the tourist attractions including Museum Island, The cathedral and all sorts. Its also close to the market that is on twice a week and restaurants. The bar and restaurant in the hotel makes pretty damn amazing cocktails. I would highly recommend this for business and holiday purposes!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valentina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Valentina, thanks for your kind review. It sounds like that you made the best out of our location to explore the city and its sights. I hope we can welcome you back on your next trip to berlin. Kind regards Annette Jost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews