We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base and a great price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Ranked #9 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great base and a great price.”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

It's all been said below, I'm just adding my experience as a gesture to an extremely well run property, great location for the U-Bahn, great value, clean and functional apartments with everything you need if you wanted to cater for yourself and very good bathrooms. Everything works properly, it does what it says on the tin, yes you to have to pay for 24 hour WiFi but the apartment rate leaves room for that without much annoyance.

Room Tip: If you are travelling on business with a Colleague, it is probably better to take a 2 bedroom apartm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomAmber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear TomAmber, what a great and nice add on to the previous comments. I really appreciate your gesture and the credit of it. It seems you enjoyed staying with us and we look forward to your return. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,521
    829
    108
    29
    13
See reviews for
677
1,813
130
277
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Really impressed with this hotel and great value for the price paid. The rooms are classy, sleek and modern with some retro thrown in. As someone else already mentioned the wifi is only hourly in the bar and not standard in the rooms but not end of world. TV had plenty of channels. Bar drinks were pricey but the bar was nice, service was excellent and atmosphere was relaxing. Hotel is a stones throw from several nice restaurants, bars and the train station. Great location, great hotel.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Swansea99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Swansea99, many thanks for your great review. Its seems you had a great time exploring our hotel and services, as well as everything the city has to offer around us. Looking forward to your next stay with us. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

My wife and i stayed here for 3 nights in February. The hotel is in a good location, close to the U-Bahn/ S-Bahn and many bars and restaurants. The front desk staff were friendly and spoke excellent English. The room was a good size and the bed was comfortable. There were a couple of things I didn't like about this hotel. First, the wifi is not included in the room price and you have to pay extra to have wifi in your room. You can get a voucher to get free wifi for 1 hour in the lobby/reception area, but you need to get a new voucher every hour and for each device. This is the only hotel I stayed at in Germany (or France for that matter) on a 6 week trip where I had to do this. Second, the prices of the drinks at the hotel bar were quite expensive. Apart from these two things, overall I thought the hotel was quite good value for money for Berlin and I would probably consider staying here again when visiting Berlin.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PAD502014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear PAD502014, thanks for your review. Great to read that you liked our location and the equipment of our hotel and apartments. The wifi in the lobby is free and there are reasonable costs for the hotel to provide such a high speed internet, which allows you also to stream videos in real-time. The costs of our cocktails are competitive to the bars around us and provide really high quality. During the happy hour the cocktails are at € 5,50, which is a fair rate to test our products. I hope this will not stop you from returning back to us. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, British Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great rooms, location and service by this hotel. Rooms are very comfortable and have everything you need including washer and dryer!!! Kitchenettes are perfect for making your own meals. Service was excellent at the front desk. The only thing I didn't like was the prices in the bar/lounge and breakfast. A bit too pricey. Will definitely stay here again and their other hotels around the world.

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher up for a great view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FCG50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear FCG50, many thanks for the compliment. Great to read that the equipment of the apartment provided you with everything you needed. Regarding the pricing of bar and breakfast is this totally matching the competitors, but our location offers you a huge range of cheaper alternatives for food and beverage. We look forward to welcome you again with us or the other Adina´s in Europe, Australia and New Zealand. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I can only endorse all the other excellent comments on here already. The Adina provided a first class base for our four day break in Berlin. Ideally situated next to major train and tram routes and an attractive market square area with plenty of bars and restaurants.

The room was large, comfortable, well-equipped and kept spotlessly clean. Breakfast was included in our deal and provided an excellent choice of freshly-prepared hot and cold options.

We enjoyed a couple of cocktails in the bar which, unlike many other hotel bars, was usually well populated, and the basement sauna and jacuzzi provided welcome relaxation after a busy day's sightseeing.

In terms of location, comfort, service and value for money this really is a first class hotel and one I am already recommending to anyone planning to visit this great city.

Room Tip: We were on a lower floor without a view so for good views of the TV Tower may be worth asking for an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jim c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear jim C, many thanks for your kind review. With great pleasure I read that you could make up your own mind regarding our property and were very satisfied about it. This is really very motivating for my team and me to see, that we keep on doing the right thing.
We hope we can welcome you soon again. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

There was nothing to fault during our stay.
Excellent rooms. Clean, spacious, comfortable. Every amenity
Staff helpful and attentive; received an upgrade on checking in....no coercion by us.
Meal eaten in Adonis was excellent with really good,, reasonably priced wine.
Cocktails superb.. Happy hour was well received
Great location for sightseeing
Breakfasts were copious, full of choice and fresh.
Definitely will recommend

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Africadivingagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear africadiv, what a great compliment. With your statement you motivate the whole team of which I am so proud. They try each day to perform best and make sure our guest feel well looked after. So nice to read that we did everything right and we look forward to welcome you back pretty soon. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We found this hotel to be excellent value for money - couldn't be in a better location for exploring Berlin. The room was large, modern and clean, and we loved the bar. Very high quality cocktails and a lovely atmosphere, with a generous happy hour every night.
The only criticism I have is that wifi wasn't included. I purchased wifi for the room (quite expensive) and it barely worked. I was given a refund, but they really need to sort out good quality wifi that's included in the price. Besides that, I would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank loladelorean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear loladelor, many thanks for your kind review. Great that you liked the atmosphere in our apartment as well as in our bar. It seems you had the chance to try the one or other cocktail during your stay. And obviously the location was ideal for your exploring trips of the city. Regarding the wifi we are changing the provider soon and we will see how it works than out. We look forward to welcome you soon again. Regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,754 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 634 in Berlin
2,164 reviews
Mitte
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Address: An der Spandauer Bruecke 11, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt is situated right in the heart of the historic Mitte district, close to Berlins famous Hackesche Hofe area which boasts ancient courtyards and an exciting selection of shops, restaurants and theatres. Other nearby attractions include Red Town Hall, the Berlin Cathedral, Boulevard Unter den Linden, Alexanderplatz and Staatsoper Unter den Linden. The underground and tram are located just minutes walk from the hotel. Berlin Tegel Airport is 25 minutes and Berlin Schoenefeld Airport 40 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing