We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Ranked #9 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“City break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

We felt this hotel was superb. The location is perfect for exploring Berlin. The apartment was fantastic, spacious , well equipped and spotless. The breakfast was substantial and of a high quality. Nothing was too much trouble . Staff were professional and very keen to help and give advice when asked. Based on this experience we would certainly visit other Adina hotels and recommend unreservedly to others.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Kim D, what a nice review. It seems we did everything right to provide you with a great city break experience with Adina. May thanks for your recommendation and we as well a the other Adina´s in Berlin, Frankfurt, Hamburg, Copenhagen and Budapest are looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,404
    789
    102
    26
    12
See reviews for
637
1,729
123
264
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

Spent a week at Adina at Hackescher market in Berlin.

The location of the hotel is superb. Its right next to Hackerscher S + U Bahn and the Tram Station. Alexanderplatz, one of the hottest tourist and shopping spots of Berlin is just the next station and the TV Tower is located there.
Lots of bars and restaurants around the hotel to catch a drink and a good meal.

The rooms are splendid, and live upto the 4 star category promise of the hotel. The small kitchette is well equipped. The hotel has a small gym so that you don't miss out on your workouts. Small but workable.

The staff is the big plus. Very well trained and polite. This is what earns the hotel max brownie points. Do visit their bar for some really awesome cocktails in the evening, and during Happy Hours the cocktails are just 5 Euros. The bartender Andre can stir up some really good ones even out of the menu.

Lobby Wi-Fi is good and you need to get hourly tickets for the same at the reception which are free.

The property is clean and very well maintained.

Overall a good business hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PRATIKl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Pratiki, many thanks for your great review; especially for mentioning the quality of my team. They really make a difference as they do their job with passion. It seems you enjoyed staying with us and could take real benefit for the equipment we do provide in the apartments as well as in the public area. I am happy to pass on your compliments to André. We look forward to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Annette Jost.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

These apartments are a great find. The staff are lovely, the roooms are clean and a very decent size and it is very well situated within 5-10 minutes walk of the Berliner Dom and Alexanderplatz station. Nearby the hotel is Hackescher Markt where there are numerous shops, bars and restaurants (try the little bakery under the station); the station is also well connected. Despite the central location, we never once heard any noise from outside.

The breakfast we were offered was EUR 19 each per person but I would suggest you look elsewhere as there are numerous other places to eat. We did however, eat in the restaurant one evening and it was very nice and not too badly priced.

I would highly recommend these apartments.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzal26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Suzal26, many thanks for your highly recommendation. So good to know, that we were the right starting point for your exploration tour on the town. I am happy to read that my team assured that you felt comfortable and well looked after. We are looking forward to your return. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed at Adina for 4 nights this month. The location is great. The rooms are very big and well equipped. The stuff is helpful. Do not eat breakfast at the hotel. Many options around the hotel at cheaper prices. Recommended!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gidrub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear gidrub, what a great feedback It seems you enjoyed staying with us and we hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

Enjoyed our stay. Really cool and trendy, reasonable price. Rooms were nice, big and very clean. Staff very friendly. Crappy that there isn't free unlimited wifi, which doesn't make it idea for business (it's limited to an hour a day and you have to get a pass code from the lobby), but I would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the courtyard (to avoid train noise). Lobby wifi passwords work in the rooms t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arif_a786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear arif_a786, many thanks for your short nice review and your recommendation. We look forward to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

if you're going to Berlin for a few days then look no further than this excellent apartment hotel. Situated in Hackescher Markt its only a 6-10 minute walk from Alexandrplatz station and that's only three or four stops on the Bahn from Scheonfeld Airport... couldn't be better.
Great location too for Museumsinsel, the Berliner Dome, and the Brandeburg Gate and Reichstag...and if you want to walk places...try the remainder of the wall at the East Side Gallery

Now, apart from the location, the hotel is great! Very welcoming reception; great rooms with kitchen facilities and everything you need; great layout, spacious, and spotlessly clean.

We spent three nights here and explored the city by bus, and train ...what a great city, what a great hotel,,,it's a must!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eohara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Eohara, many thanks for that great review. I cannot count all the great´s you used to describe your stay with us and your exploration of the city. I hope there is room for more experiences once you return. We look forward to it. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

We stayed here in December 2012 so apologies for the late review! Without exaggeration the Adina apartments are the best value accommodation that we as pretty seasoned travellers have stayed in. Wonderfully comfortable bed. Very modern bathroom. Practical Kitchenette and the room was huge! Location is also very good for exploring this wonderful city. Cannot recommend enough if you are planning on visiting Berlin. 5.5 stars.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CosEva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear CosEva, this is amazing. That even after such a long time, you are still impressed from your stay with us and express this in this great statement and review. I hope we can welcome you soon again. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,593 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#8 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Address: An der Spandauer Bruecke 11, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt is situated right in the heart of the historic Mitte district, close to Berlins famous Hackesche Hofe area which boasts ancient courtyards and an exciting selection of shops, restaurants and theatres. Other nearby attractions include Red Town Hall, the Berlin Cathedral, Boulevard Unter den Linden, Alexanderplatz and Staatsoper Unter den Linden. The underground and tram are located just minutes walk from the hotel. Berlin Tegel Airport is 25 minutes and Berlin Schoenefeld Airport 40 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing