We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Ranked #9 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Queensland
Level Contributor
327 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The location is very good. Close to most things like the S-Bahn, the bus, the sight-seeing buses, a supermarket, restaurants, Alexander Platz, TV tower, museum insel, red Rathaus, Hackescher Markt etc. Walking distance from Unter den Linden. Most Adina hotels are very good and this one was very good as well. We had a studio room which was quite big, with a kitchenette. We even had a little balcony!! The staff is very friendly and helpful. Although we understand and speak German, their English is very good.
The only thing we were disappointed in was that there was no free wifi in the room! Only in the lobby. One evening we had to listen to someone speaking quite loud on skype! Annoying. They will have to change that to please the guests!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Qcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Qcruiser, many thanks for taking the time to write a short review on your recent stay with us. It sounds that you are already an expert for Adina Hotels. I am happy to pass on your compliments of the friendliness and helpful staff to my team. This is a great motivation, to keep on doing what they do. Through comments like yours they see that the great effort is appreciated. We hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,435
    802
    104
    27
    12
See reviews for
651
1,751
125
266
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (400)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We spent a fortnight in the Adina and really couldn't fault it. It was everything it was boasted to be. Our twin bed apartment looked down upon a busy little streetscape yet was well insulated from traffic noise, its balcony providing a fascinating glimpse into Berlin's passing parade. The rooms were spotless, the bathroom quite spacious, and the kitchen/lounge area a great place to relax in the evening. In short, the apartment was well lit and appointed, providing all the facilities promised in the hotel's advertising including a washing machine and dryer which really were a boon. Our apartment soon became 'home', a cozy retreat after long days spent exploring the S-bahns and U-bahns and battling crowds of tourists on the Unter den Linden and far beyond. It was a happy, busy atmosphere down in the lobby which was run by a round of helpful staff and I have no hesitation in recommending the Adina as a thoroughly comfortable stay in a location that is central to the very heart of Berlin. The Hackescher Markt has an extremely convenient railway station surrounded by open-air eateries, shops and indeed a market. It is quite simply a wonderful spot, lively and inviting. The hotel itself is well within walking distance of the Brandenburg Gate, Reichstag, Holocaust Memorial and the delightful woodland walks of the Tiergarten. It is a mere stone's throw from Museum Island which hosts a wonderful array of galleries and museums including the incomparable Pergamon Museum. Berlin is rich in art galleries and further afield is the Gemaldegalerie, Berlinische, and the very moving Kathe-Kollwitz-Museum (a must-see). To cut a long story short, let me just say that Berlin is a fascinating city grown out of the devastation of WW2 and which to some degree is still reconstructing itself after the Cold War period, and the Adina is a great place to explore it from. Berlin has an energy and atmosphere like no other place I have ever been.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JennieLeslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear JennieLeslie, what an amazing review. It is really a great summary about Berlin and Adina and shows how vivid the city is. Adina is the right starting point to explore the transformation of the city and my team is happy to assist with advices. As you stayed a fortnight you could investigate in all different parts of history and locations and I am happy to read that we could provide you a home away from home during this time. I can assure there is more to discover in Berlin and more to come, so please do not hesitate to come again. Looking forward to it. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We spent two nights here in June 2014 - terrific. Buy your train ticket from the tourist office at the airport when you arrive. Learn the word for "cancelled" in German - we were waiting for the airport shuttle train, then after an announcement (only in German) noticed we were the only ones left on the platform. Luckily a nice German man came up to us and asked "Alexanderplatz?" we nodded "yes", he said "No train, S" - which meant the train was cancelled and we had to find the tunnel marked S for the S Bahn train. This is slower and you have to change trains but had the advantage you end up at Hackerscher Markt right near the hotel! I'm telling you this because the electronic signs and the tourist desk all said the airport train was running!
Lovely shower at hotel & comfy bed but they don't provide hair conditioner, just soap, body lotion and an all-in one shower gel/shampoo. I appreciated the magnified mirror and a decent hairdryer. Nice and quiet, no road noise or corridor noise - doors sealed close to floor. Ate at the lovely cafe (come out of entrance turn left) and the wonderful thai restaurant - just like Wagamammas - come out of entrance and turn right. No need to shop around for somewhere else to stay - this is pretty hard to beat!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChantalMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear ChantalMW, it sounds you had an interesting start in our lovely city, with all the difficulties a different language can arise. And again like in mostly cases, there are always helping people around. I am happy to read that you enjoyed staying with us and took the chance to explore the location and its sights. Looking forward to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

All you're looking for- perfect location right in the hurt of the Mite, very big rooms with kitchen and everything, gadgets like good iPod player, and all in a reasonable price.

Perfect choice for Berlin.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IsraelAri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear IsraelAri, many thanks for that short and up to the point statement. Hopefully you come back soon again to Berlin and Adina. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
169 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We were in Berlin for 3 nights in June, we stayed in this fabulous apartment hotel. First, let's mention the outstanding service. We had a very bad experience with the taxi driver coming from the airport, he actually charged us much more than what we would normally paid so we came in the hotel very upset. But the minute we entered the hotel the lady at reception truly tried to help us. She asked if we wanted to call the police, she asked to know if we had the cab's number. She even called the taxi company to mention what had just happened. Although we were in a foreign country and upset, we immediately felt much better and secure. And the very good news was that the room was ready at 10am, after traveling all night and going thought that unfortunate experience, we could certainly have a rest. We went into our room, what a lovely surprise we had! Room is spacious for european standard and it's spotless. Bathroom is huge and beautiful. We had a separate bedroom, the bed was very comfortable.
Location is perfect, right beside the Hackescher market where you can find a lot of restaurants and right beside there is a grocery store and a pharmacy. About five minutes walk from the city town hall (hop on hop off), Alexander platz, the Berliner dome and the museum island. We could not ask for a better location.
The only thing that could be improve is internet access. It is only available in the lobby with a limited time period...
Our stay at the Adina Apartment Hotel was absolutely great and I will certainly go back there the next time I am in Berlin.

Room Tip: We were on the fifth floor and truly appreciated it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MontrealDreamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear MontrealDreamers, what a great slogan!! I am sorry that you had such a bad start with the taxi driver. All the hotels in the city are encouraging their guests to go against such unreasonable charges. It seems that the apartment made you feel welcome and you could enjoy the stay in our hotel. We look forward to welcome you soon back again. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This hotel is extremely well located: a block to the Hackescher Market with all its great outdoor restaurant patios (with great music and even the occasional option of a 10 minute neck massage while you wait or your dinner!), one blook from the S-Bahn with its easy access to the rest of the city, easy walking distance to Museum Island and even a short distance to two of the Hop-Ofn Hop-off bus stops, The hotel rooms are lovely and well appointed. Should you need anything at all, there is lovely Michelle at the front desk: she will do all in her power to get you what you want. She was very helpful to me.and my friend.

Others have complained about paying for internet but, since I logged off when I was not using the service, i got 12 hours over three days for about $3.50. And there is also the option of free Wi-Fi in the lovely courtyard. My only complaint relates to the street noise of motorcycles, trucks and cars until very early in the morning. I would ask for an inside room to avoid this problem.

Room Tip: choose an inside room or suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank retiredfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear retiredfun, many thanks for that lovely description of our surrounding and its attractions. I am happy to pass on your compliments to Mary as we do not have a Michelle, who will be thrilled to get this feedback. And my deepest thanks for pointing out how smart one can handle the wifi and its charge. Great example! Regarding the street noise, this is Mitte, but if you choose rooms to the back it is much quieter. We look forward to welcome you soon again. Kind regards. Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
86 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

After two weeks of traveling around Amsterdam and Germany, the thing that is the most memorable to us about this particular hotel is how invisible we seemed to be to the front desk staff. Our room was very comfortable and very well equipped, the nearby cafes and grocery provided good options for breakfast, and the hotel was very convenient to local transportation. We found it surprising that every time we passed through the lobby, the person at the desk never once looked up to see who was coming and going. From a guest safety standpoint, I think the front desk staff should be very diligent about being aware of who is entering and exiting the hotel, and we did not have a sense of that happening at all. The woman who checked us in was very accommodating, but the woman who checked us out said "Yes?" when we approached the desk, and said not one other word as she checked us out and handed us a receipt - no pleasantries at all- no 'thanks for staying with us' -even though we spoke some German! It's a small thing, perhaps, but this is the hospitality industry, and it was truly a different experience than we had at any other place that we stayed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gemini607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Gemini607, I am very sorry to read, how you felt being ignored by the reception ladies. I can assure you that this is really not our standard and we stress the team a lot, to pay attention to theses little things which make the difference. Really my deepest apologize for that and we will have to analyze this kind of impression. Hopefully you will give us a second chance to correct your impression. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#10 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Address: An der Spandauer Bruecke 11, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt is situated right in the heart of the historic Mitte district, close to Berlins famous Hackesche Hofe area which boasts ancient courtyards and an exciting selection of shops, restaurants and theatres. Other nearby attractions include Red Town Hall, the Berlin Cathedral, Boulevard Unter den Linden, Alexanderplatz and Staatsoper Unter den Linden. The underground and tram are located just minutes walk from the hotel. Berlin Tegel Airport is 25 minutes and Berlin Schoenefeld Airport 40 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing