We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Ranked #16 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We picked the Adina based on TA, and it was great value. The location was great, with the marvellous markets and restaurants next door, and walking distance to almost all the main sites in East Berlin. Many walking tours had their meeting place in the markets next door. As well, it was only a few minutes walk to catch the airport bus, a bargain at only €2.40.
The free wi fi was great, all hotels should supply it.
We didn't try the restaurant or bar, and we only found the supermarket on our last morning.
With a separate bedroom, kitchenette and balcony, what more could you want?

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Maussie54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Maussie54, glad to read that you made the right decision and we could fulfil all your expectations. And it seems that we were the right starting point to discover East Berlin. I am sure there is more to explore and we would be delighted to welcome you again. Kind regards Annette Jost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,714)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,285 - 2,291 of 3,714 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

We are very happy with our stay at Adina Apartment. Location is perfect. Great for food, drinks, mini market and the metro. Hotel staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful.

The bar downstairs served great cocktails at very good price. We had breakfast once and the selection was extensive.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear cdwc, thanks for the short positive summary of your stay with us. I appreciate very much your comments on our bar and food and especially on my team. Hopefully we see you soon again. Kind regards Annette Jost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Its location just mins from the station at hachesmarkt on a black that has a supermarket, Thai restaurant and a bakery what more could you need. The onsite bar serves cocktails die for and between 530-730 its all cocktail for €5 yes that's all cocktail they have quite a selection all loving adjust for you stunning. The rooms are great we were celebrating a birthday so they gave us a fabulous room with a view and a great little balcony. The only little giggle was that the sauna was cold every day when we went in the afternoon. But the hottubs were great clean and surprisingly always empty so one each!!! I could imaging anywhere better for the location, style, price . Its simply fantastic

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kelsbelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear kelsbelles, what a great review. I am happy to read how much you enjoyed our cocktails and the other facilities we do offer. Sorry about the sauna, we have been facing lately some trouble with the automatic steering of the sauna, but it is fixed by now. It would be great to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Annette Jost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I stayed here for one night with my Mum - always hard to please when it comes to cleanliness - and we were both really impressed. Our room was spotless! Not only that, she liked the comfy bed, duvet and pillow so much that she wanted to take them home with her!

The location is fantastic. Very close to the Hackescher Markt for shopping, food and drinks. Also to the S and U Bahn station for easy connection to the airport. And, most importantly, a very short pleasant walk to Museum Island and other attractions.

The room was equipped with everything we needed including the all-important hair dryer (not mentioned on the website). We didn't eat at the hotel, nor did we have time to use the spa facilities but I would definitely return and endeavour to do both!

The only thing that would improve this hotel for me would be free wifi in the room, not just in the lobby.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Weary235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Weary325, many thanks for confirming our ranking. And I can estimate how hard it is to please a mother. Great that we did not disappoint you. It would be great if you take a second visit to explore also the other good sites of our hotel. We are looking forward to your return. Kind regards Annette Jost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Fantastic location ans spotlessley clean this is a gem. All staff really helpful and friendly but the star of the staff is Audre Voelkel who runs the cocktail bar.

Genuinley passinate about cocktails and various ingedients (knows his gins and vodkas!!) and nothing too much trouble - really chatty and helpful but not over the top. Had we not been getting up early the next day to return home my partner may well have worked his way through several more of Audre's creations - the absolute best vodka martini we have both ever tasted!! Thank you. Sue from England.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank House10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear House10, what a great comment and the plaudit on André, who is really passionate about his drinks. He will love it, that you appreciate his suggestions and creations. So we hope you are soon keen on tasting more of his cocktails and will stay with us again. Kind regards Annette Jost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I was very happy with this hotel. My check in was quick and the room was just spotless.
Even though the hotel was on a busy street I didn't hear a sound with the windows shut.

Some of the features to note are; there is climate control for the living areas and the bedroom, so you can adjust the temperature to suit. There is also a flat screen TV in the bedroom as well as the living area. The bathroom has heated towel racks.

The hotel staff helped me find activities to do in Berlin and even phoned places for me and spoke to them in German then translated the details back to me in English so that goes beyond what I had expected. The location is fantastic too with a bakery on the corner and public transport just over the road.

Room Tip: My photos are taken from room number 614. Ladies, the hair dryers are high quality so you don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vikinggirl222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear swoody222, what a great rating. It is nice to read how smooth and easy your check-in was and how much my front office team assisted you. This shows them how much helpful service is appreciated. I am happy that you enjoyed the location and its facilities and outlets as well. Hopefully you will be over soon again. Kind regards Annette Jost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

The Adina was always our first choice and from start to finish, it did not disappoint.
Style, class,luxury and friendly staff, all wrapped up in one of the best locations in Berlin.

The location is no1 and you can walk everywhere, when you get back to the hotel, use the gym or spa, they are so clean, and we had a hot tub each.

Rooms were more that we expected, with a balcony, and all the mod cons, i could rave all day about this hotel, just book.

This Hotel should be No1, so if you want luxury, good food and the best cocktails in the heart of Berlin, look no further.

Lee Wood
www.pendlepictures.com

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor with a view, a studio is fine and big enough for two. supermaket...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PendlePictures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Pendle P, great slogan. Why haven´t we thought of it first. What a great comment. These are the comments which help us to reach the top and to work even harder to keep our reached rank. This is really a great motivation for my team and me to carry on doing what we do. We hope you visit us soon again. Kind regards Annette Jost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 633 in Berlin
1,916 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 633 in Berlin
520 reviews
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 633 in Berlin
2,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt

Address: An der Spandauer Bruecke 11, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $114 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt is situated right in the heart of the historic Mitte district, close to Berlins famous Hackesche Hofe area which boasts ancient courtyards and an exciting selection of shops, restaurants and theatres. Other nearby attractions include Red Town Hall, the Berlin Cathedral, Boulevard Unter den Linden, Alexanderplatz and Staatsoper Unter den Linden. The underground and tram are located just minutes walk from the hotel. Berlin Tegel Airport is 25 minutes and Berlin Schoenefeld Airport 40 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Toga Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing