We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Ranked #8 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would highly recommend”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel. We stayed in a studio room which very roomy, modern, had everything you could possibly need including the essential bottle opener!! More importantly it was immaculate. The bar was very nice, the communal areas very modern and clean and the outside seating area was superb. It's in an excellent location, plenty of cafes/restaurants etc just along the street. If I were to return to Berlin I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Karen K, many thanks for your highly recommendation. I really appreciate that you took the time to write these comments. We are looking forward to your next stay. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,556
    835
    110
    29
    13
See reviews for
694
1,835
131
277
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Asker, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is nice, and the rooms very comfortable. The location is superb. However, they really, really need to do something about their internet policy. These days you expect free wifi to come with the package you pay for; like hot water in the shower. At the Adina, not only do you have to pay (expensively) for (slow) internet access in the room, but to top it all you can only use one device at a time! We had to ration our web use and log (laboriously) on and off using a complicated and slow protocol every time we switched devices.
Not a good recommendation for a hotel that markets itself as new and hip.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Oslo87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Oslo87, thanks for your comments. Of course we will take in consideration your and the others comments regarding the wifi and probably a modification might occur in the future. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Booked this for a three night stay in Berlin. We had a one bedroom apartment on 7th floor. Fabulous big bedroom, very comfortable bed with quality linens, we even had a little balcony with a coupe of chairs. Although it had city centre location, close to train lines, it was very quiet at night time. This hotel is very well placed, easy to walk to many major attractions, museum island, main street of under den linden a couple of mins walk away. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby. Highly recommend a trip to the nearby Chamaleon theatre, we saw a fantastic production called DUmmy. Similar to cique du soleil shows only more intimate. All hotel staff very friendly. We were able to check in at 12 noon too which was great as we had an early start that morning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Carmel B, it sounds that you really made the best out of these three nights and we are happy that we could provide you with all that was necessary. Thanks for taking the time to write that review. We hope you find soon the time to come again. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Big, clean, we'll decorated apartment rooms with great facilities (we liked the sauna, spa and happy hour). Absolutely the best location to stay in Berlin, right next to the train station with plenty of cafes, restaurants and a market, lost of shopping to be done! Also very close to Museum island and all the attractions. We walked everywhere, we never even needed a train! Only downsides are the bill feature on your tv screen from the hotel will never be updated, occasionally you need to phone for washing powder or toilet paper and the Internet. To be honest, the Internet is the only bad thing about the hotel. Yes, I think we are being picky, but having hourly charges and codes is a pain, our bill went up a lot because we kept forgetting to turn devices off, not all things 'worked' on the wifi and it didn't work in the bedroom because the signal was too weak (there are a lot of guests who hang out in the lobby to use the free one, so we imagine many guests had similar issues). In this day and age of iPads, phones and stuff it was a hassle. We'd definitely stay again, but really hope they scrap the stupid wifi business and just charge us an extra 5 euros a day for the room!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jxxxxx255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Jxxxxx255103, many thanks for your review. I am sorry that you had problems with the supply of guest amenities which is definitely not our standard. So good to know that you felt convenient exploring the city by walking tours from the hotel. Of course we will take in consideration your and the others comments regarding the wifi and probably a modification might occur in the future. Probably then we might see you again. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We booked this hotel largely due to the excellent reviews on Tripadvisor and were not disappointed. The room was perfectly clean and the access to a partial kitchen that an apartment hotel provides is always wonderful for providing an extra level of comfort and convenience. We also found the staff friendly and helpful. However, the real selling point of this hotel is the excellent location. While Berlin has a fantastic transit network, it really is a huge city in which the sites are spread out - even within what one might call the central core. This hotel's location is both convenient for transportation options and well placed for walking to a variety of sites (Alexanderplatz, Museum Island, and beyond...). We used the TXL bus to reach the hotel from Tegel and were able to take the S-Bahn two or three quick stops to the Hauptbahnhof for our departure. While some of the nearby Hackescher Markt eateries are undoubtedly quite touristy, we used Tripadvisor and other sites to find some excellent options very close to the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evilmoonemperor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear evilmoonernperor, it seems you made your best choices out of the tripadvisor reviews and recommendations. Great that we did not disappoint you and you took all the benefit from our location. It would be nice, if we could welcome you soon again. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Hotel Adina was the perfect palce to stay, to explore Berlin. We had a spacious apartment hotel. Full size fridge, dishwasher, crockery, microwave, wine glasses. A fabulous wet room, in which one could even use the hairdryer. Wardrobe just outside, so very easy to enter then re-appear feeling good!
The breakfast was superb. The cocktails during happy hour and beyond just as good!
Kaiser supermarket and 'superdrug' 'Boots' type store just around the corner along with all bus, tram and trains (sbahn). Also just nearby a really lovely 'continental' bijou stores, cafes, bars and restaurants. Even two 'picture houses' cinemas to tempt you to learn even more german.

Room Tip: The hotel did have a whirlpool, we didn't try out this area. we will next time! We were on the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Eileen H, you really explored our neighbourhood. Great to read that you discovered all the small hidden places, which makes the Hackeschen Markt so interesting. Many thanks also for your review of the apartment and the great cocktails served in our Alto Bar. I am sure you fill the time to come again and discover more hidden places. Looking forward to your return. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,788 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#9 of 634 in Berlin
2,201 reviews
Mitte
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 634 in Berlin
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Address: An der Spandauer Bruecke 11, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt is situated right in the heart of the historic Mitte district, close to Berlins famous Hackesche Hofe area which boasts ancient courtyards and an exciting selection of shops, restaurants and theatres. Other nearby attractions include Red Town Hall, the Berlin Cathedral, Boulevard Unter den Linden, Alexanderplatz and Staatsoper Unter den Linden. The underground and tram are located just minutes walk from the hotel. Berlin Tegel Airport is 25 minutes and Berlin Schoenefeld Airport 40 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing