We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Ranked #9 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Great Hotel, Great location”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Very comfortable - 2 bed rooms, fully equipped unit (include washing machine a dryer and dishwasher)
Good location (near Alexander Platz).
Very comfortable beds (first time without backache).
Breakfast is nice but there are also many other options around.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelwei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear michaelwei, I am happy that we could provide you a night without backache. We are happy to arrange more nights like these. Looking forward for your next stay. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,473
    818
    106
    27
    12
See reviews for
665
1,778
125
271
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
CHICAGO
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We had a nice studio apartment overlooking the courtyard. The hotel is almost on top of the S-Bahn station and several tram lines. We could walk to Museum Island, Deutsches History Musuem and the Nickolai Viertel. Many restaurants and shops close by, including a supermarket and a good bakery. Negatives are 1) staff can be unpleasant, 2) wifi is free only in the lobby, 3) no coffee maker in the kitchen although one could rent an espresso machine or a pod coffee maker. Rooms on street side might be noisy if you have the windows open.

Room Tip: There isn't any pool but I could not undo what I accidentally clicked
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear bavariagirl, thanks for you nice review. For the coffee we offer different kinds of coffee machines at charge from nespresso machine, to pad machine, cafetiere or just kettle for instant coffee. Sorry to read that my staff gave you the impression to be unpleasant, my apologies for that, but this is not our standard. I hope you might give us another chance to change this impression during your next stay. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavík, Gullbringusysla, Iceland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We got a studio apartment on the 7th floor pointing the backyard. The size of the apartment was perfect, loved the beds and interior, we had fantastic night sleeps. The apartment had anything we needed. The location of the hotel is great, everything you need is in walking distance and the train station is just around the corner.

We used the WiFi in the room and bought 12 hours, that was enough for our 4 days. Just remember to turn off the your computer when you are finished browsing.
We used the bar downstairs and got terrific service, we asked for something that was not on the menu and they offered to make us something similar for a fair price to satisfy our needs.

The staff was very helpful and the hotel service was outstanding. Highly recommend this hotel and we will definitively book another Adina apartment again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helg1dor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Helg1dor, what a great review. I am thrilled to read that the bar team served you so individually. And many thanks for pointing out that the wifi in the rooms can be used over a couple of days, if you turn off the computer, after using the wifi. If you manage your wifi this way, the charge is more than reasonable. Many thanks for your highly recommendation. We hope to see you soon again. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Excellent 4 night stay in the Adina in early April. A comfortable, modern, stylish, well-maintained and spotlessly clean hotel. Rooms very spacious with well equipped kitchenette and bathroom. Very good central location allowing easy reach of all the main sites on foot and literally 2 mins walk to the S-Bahn station if you want to go further afield. Good selection of bars and restaurants within easy walking distance. Staff very helpful and polite, and a very good breakfast buffet. No noise or other issues and can't really find fault with anything.

Room Tip: We had a 4th floor room facing the courtyard at the back which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Mark B, many thanks for your review. It is these comments on team and hotel, which motivates us each day to keep on trying to do our best to please our guests. We hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Level Contributor
79 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on business for one day, very comfortable hotel, clean, up to date, good view of mitte, large room, has separate sitting area, kitchen, terrace to sit. It really was great. It is a pity i could not stay longer, breakfast was good and walking distance to the main sights though i did not have time to sightsee.
The lobby was very nice, the bar ok and rooms perfect.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank businesstraveler036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear businesstraveler036, I hope next time we can convince you for more than one night and you will be able to discover all the other services as well. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Lovely place, Supermarket 2mins walk, train nearby, most attraction is walking distance, ideal place for family with kids, Well equipped modern kitchen with everything you need, what more could you ask for? We will definitely return one day

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geelovethesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Angelinejaber, thanks for you lovely statement and we are looking forward to your return. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed in a double studio room for 4 nights in April, during our first visit to Berlin. We chose the Adina as we wanted somewhere central with a self catering option and this seemed like the perfect place.

We arrived at 11am after an early flight and the receptionist happily checked us in straight away (3 hours early with no charge!) and even gave us an option of floors. We headed up to the room and were pleased to find it was immaculate and just the right size for what we needed.

There were some really useful magazines and information left on the coffee table and having the small kitchen area many we could make our own breakfasts and make coffee / have beers in the fridge for whenever we wanted them. The bed was really comfortable and the blackout curtains meant we slept better than either of us had in a long time!

Bathroom was great with a lovely walk in shower and hairdryer (that was actually useable for once!) and decent toiletries.

The best thing about the Adina has to be the spa area. After a day of walking around in freezing conditions, being able to sink into a hot jacuzzi at the end of it was just fantastic! All communal areas were kept immaculate and were decorated in a bright and modern style.

Our room was kept lovely and clean and the staff at reception were really helpful with anything we needed. I'd highly recommend the Adina if you're staying in Berlin!

Nearby bars / cafes
On our first night after a long day we wanted a quick meal somewhere close by, some opted for the Tan Yaa Thai restaurant just around the corner. It was cheap, service was great and the food was incredibly tasty!

We also frequented the little cafe on the corner a few doors down from the Adina towards the Hackescher Markt. Great coffee and even better pastries!

We tried to find 'Riva' one night, after seeing it in one of the magazines in our room and having a serious craving for cocktails. In the end we were too cold and settled for a nearer bar, not realising we were only next door the whole time! If you fancy a cocktail and some chilled techno, it's a great place to go and is a stones throw away from the Adina. If you head over the Hackescher Markt station and turn right, it's in one of the arches just after the beer bar.

We also visited the 60's restaurant in Hackescher Markt, which was packed and full of old juke boxes etc. I wouldn't bother - food was vile and service was terrible!

Room Tip: We stayed on 4th floor overlooking an office block so it was really quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Lucy R, what a great precise review. Many thanks for all the details you provide. I am very happy that you could make such a good benefit of all our services and equipment we offer. I am sure the other travellers will appreciate your report. Hopefully we will see you soon again. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,704 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#12 of 634 in Berlin
2,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Address: An der Spandauer Bruecke 11, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt is situated right in the heart of the historic Mitte district, close to Berlins famous Hackesche Hofe area which boasts ancient courtyards and an exciting selection of shops, restaurants and theatres. Other nearby attractions include Red Town Hall, the Berlin Cathedral, Boulevard Unter den Linden, Alexanderplatz and Staatsoper Unter den Linden. The underground and tram are located just minutes walk from the hotel. Berlin Tegel Airport is 25 minutes and Berlin Schoenefeld Airport 40 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing