We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base to explore Berlin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Ranked #17 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2012

- Great friendly, professional staff
- Stayed in a studio apartment
- Very clean and modern
- Excellent location: Just 3 minutes from the train station; museum island and other main attractions within walking distance
- Plenty of options for eating out at the Hackerscher Markt square
- Free wi-fi only in the lobby with paid internet in rooms
- Highly recommend

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WoosterFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear WoosterFan, thanks for your nice review just on the essential. We hope to see you again. Kind regards Annette Jost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,799)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,478 - 2,484 of 3,799 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

AWESOME HOTEL!!!! BEST LOCATION. Berlin and Frankfurt!! Tho I am there todo buisness I always look forward!
FRIENDLY STAFF from the door! Always a pleasure to share in the hotel and staff that makes you feel right at home! THANKS Adina!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ingrid2744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Ingrid2744, what a great compliment to our hotels and teams. Please keep coming back and I am sure there is more to discover in our Adina´s. Kind regards Annette Jost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights. On arrival we were greeted by the training manager who was very friendly, polite and helpful. Our apartment was well equipped and had everything for daily needs. My only comment is that I would have preferred the option of using a coffee machine to instant coffee sachets. However, the apartment was spotlessly clean and we could not fault the room service. The location is excellent and ideal for exploring the sights of City. There is a good bakery near by for breakfast goodies and numerous places to eat in the evening within easy walking distance. To sum up the hotel is managed by staff who are friendly, welcoming and well run.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank melpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear melpin, many thanks for your review on my team and our apartments. Referring to the instant coffee, I can tell you that we do offer now Nespresso coffee machines or Senseo pad machines at charge. Probably this is a good alternative for your next stay with us. Kind regards Annette Jost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

I have read 90-95% POSITIVE REVIEWS about this Adina Apartment Hotel. And I can CONFIRM THEY ARE TRUE, WITHOUT ANY DOUBT.
Yet, one MAJOR (and systematic) PROBLEM was addressed only once. I guess this is due to the fact that most people who stayed here didn't spend much time in the hotel during the day (tourists and business people). The major problem is called:

SLAMMING OF DOORS !! The doors, too, were high quality, thus, heavy.
First, due to all the room doors' damper mechanism's too tough setting and secondly due to the (otherwise doing an excellent job) personnel (cleaning staff, minibar staff, etc.) not choosing to use a door stopper while they're in a room which meant each room's door being slammed 8 to 10 times minimum per day, it was on average sometimes up to 2-3 times PER MINUTE morning, noon and afternoon that you would jump in your room sitting on the couch, watching TV or trying to take a nap. YES, YOUR WHOLE ROOM SHAKES OR VIBRATES WHEN EVEN THE DOOR OF THE ROOM AT THE OTHER END OF THE CORRIDOR IS CLOSED (= SLAMMED) !! Maybe due to pressure relation on the floor ? I don't know and I don't want to.
Although I was very happy about almost everything with the ADINA, I most probably would NOT STAY THERE AGAIN unless they guarantee that this SITUATION has changed, as it is AGAINST ONE OF THE FUNDAMENTAL PRINCIPLES OF HOTEL SERVICES: PRIVACY & MINIMUM NOISE. I don't remember staying before in a hotel which produces so much noise in its own system. I sincerely hope and kept this comment long on purpose so that the Adina Management will undertake a fundamental & systematic change in this matter and thus achieve perfection.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SinanGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Sinan Globetrotter, many thanks for the time you have taken to write your review on our hotel. I am very sorry that the noise of the closing doors spoiled your stay with us. For security reasons it is essential, that the doors close automatically. We will have a second look into this matter, what is construction wise possible to modify this issue. Pressure differences within the floors is a good hint to analyze this. I am thankful that you brought this unpleasant issue up again to review it. Again I am sorry for this construction failure and we would be happy, if we could welcome you in of our other Adina´s in Berlin, Hamburg or Frankfurt. Kind regards Annette Jost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

For my birthday weekend my friend and I decided to head to Berlin and I did a fair bit of research as to where to stay. Had read previous reviews and the Adina Hackescher Markt seemed like a good choice. And I certainly wasn't disappointed. The location is spot on (as confirmed by a friend who lives in Berlin!) and the staff and service at the hotel were excellent also. As it was my birthday, I had a bottle of bubbles awaiting me in my apartment from the staff! The apartment was cleaned every day (we were there for 4 days) and the staff were always friendly. We were on the back of the hotel and night time was extremely peaceful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Kate E, so nice to read that you had chosen our Adina to celebrate your birthday weekend and we did not disappoint you, I hope you will find further excuses to come and visit us. Kind regards Annette Jost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This hotel is spotlessly clean, has great apartments and very attentive and friendly staff members. We really enjoyed our four nights here. The only flaws are tiny details not worth mentioning here. Keep up the good work and you'll stay top ten in Berlin!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear sinistra, thanks a lot for your kind comments although not everything was perfect. We hope you will give us another chance to work on these minor details. Kind regards Annette Jost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

The previous summary summed it up perfectly. The facilities are more like an apartment with the benefits of a hotel facilities 'en-suite' including spa facilities - apparently. Ate once in the hotel and very good for bar food. Close to everywhere and easy to get to and from the airport. All in all highly recommended when visiting Berlin.

Thanks

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MF55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear MF55, many thanks for confirming the others review about our Adina Hackescher Markt. Nice to read that you had the time to dine in the bar and loved the food. We hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Annette Jost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,962 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 634 in Berlin
570 reviews
Mitte
Melia Berlin
Melia Berlin
#25 of 634 in Berlin
5,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt

Address: An der Spandauer Bruecke 11, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $107 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt is situated right in the heart of the historic Mitte district, close to Berlins famous Hackesche Hofe area which boasts ancient courtyards and an exciting selection of shops, restaurants and theatres. Other nearby attractions include Red Town Hall, the Berlin Cathedral, Boulevard Unter den Linden, Alexanderplatz and Staatsoper Unter den Linden. The underground and tram are located just minutes walk from the hotel. Berlin Tegel Airport is 25 minutes and Berlin Schoenefeld Airport 40 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing