We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Ranked #10 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We had a very good stay at Adina's. The rooms are furnished in modern style, fully equipped and the locations is very close to the museum island; we hardly had to use public transport during our stay. Depsite the large number of room and visitors, it was relatively quiet in the rooms; the only downside was the ventilation system that could not be swithced off at night. Free wifi connection if the lobby; you need to get a login and passowrd from the reception and login as "visitor", not as "guest". Very reasonable prices for room service.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinturicchio1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Dear Pintoricchio, many thanks for your feedback. It is great to read how much you appreciate the hotel as well as the location. It is ideal to explore all the sights of the city. Regarding the airconditio I am very sorry. We contacted already the technical maintenance support, to have a look at this. We really look forward to welcome you soon again in our property. Kind regards. Annette Jost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,603)
There are newer reviews for Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,504 - 2,510 of 3,603 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2012

I stayed at the Adina Checkpoint Charkie 2 years. While we loved everything about the hotel concept, we were intrigued at the time to learn that a site near Hackescher Markt was in the works. When I returned to Berlin in December, 2011, we stayed at the Adina Hackescher Markt. As a result, I am bringing a group to stay later this week. The location is perfect. Most East Berlin tourist attractions are within walking distance. Because the hotel is a few steps from a S Bahn station, West Berlin tourist locations are easy to reach. Several walking tours start steps away from the hotel.
The hotel is nearly perfect. The apartments have a spacious bathroom with washer and dryer, a compact but extremely well equipped kitchen, a living room space and bedroom. There is ample closet space. While the many restaurants in the area are exciting, it was also fun to have the options of the onsite restaurant, room service, and the facilities to cook! As noted by other reviewers, the fee based wifi was disappointing. Free wifi is available in the lobby via a coupon per device. When we ran into problems printing a confirmation for the Reichstag, the staff immediately assisted by letting us use the front desk printer. The hotel also provides a broader range of English language TV channels than many European hotels. In addition to the convenient transportation links, there is also a taxi rank near the hotel.
I honestly don't think you can go wrong with any of the Adina locations in Berlin but the Hackescher Markt location is my favorite. Strongly recommended. Will post another review after my next stay later this week with some hyper critical relatives!

Stayed: December 2011
2  Thank eakcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2012

Dear eakcats, many thanks for taking your time to give such a detailed feedback on our property and location. It is nice to see, how helpful my team is and is always looking for the guests needs. I hope we do not disappoint you, while you are around with your relatives and you enjoy your stay. When ever we can assist, just let us know. Kind regards Annette Jost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

On a business trip, the ideal place to relax, work, prepare a coffee or tea and visit some places. The only downside during my stay was a late night party outside of the building on the other side of the small garden (around 2 AM). The hotel excused for that in advance, but should have done more than that. Also, with open windows, smoke of people smoking in this garden enters into your room. Otherwise a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Millevoyages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2012

Dear Millevoyages, great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding the disturbance of the neighbourhood I am very sorry for that, but it was their annual Christmas party, where we had only a small influence. They even did sound test the evening before, to avoid as much noise as possible. Due to the bad weather we were lucky, that it was not that loud. And regarding the smoke, there was really nothing we could do to deny that as they were on their premises. I hope you give us a second chance to review your first impression. Kind regards Annette Jost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

brilliant apartment very clean and modern and comfy relax we had studio with balcony it was great very relax and clean we choose to buy our breakfast which cheaper super market around the corner great location very near restaurant super market tram and train and a lot more .5 mints walk from Alexandra platz and BT tower very nice and up coming area close to every toures attraction .tram systen is excellent you go any were in short time.direct train to alexandra platz and one change to Hackescher market.

Room Tip: i would recommend for balcony room very good view seem like most off the room comfy.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank deeman80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2012

Dear Deeman80, many thanks for taking your time, to review your stay with us. I am happy to read, that you enjoyed your room and the location of the hotel. And it easy to get around by public transportation systems in Berlin. We hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel. Kind regards Annette Jost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

I can highly recommend the Adina Hackescher Market. It is hard to beat the location, the service was excellent and the room/apartment defintely exceeded expectations.

It is hard to beat the location of this hotel. It is located literally 2 minutes walk for the Hackescher Markt S-bahn stations and is walking distance to many of the main sights: Alexanderplatz, the museum island (Bode Pergammon, etc), Unter Den Linden and much more. It was also a short train or bus ride to to many of the other main sights and places of interest in the city. We decided to take a day trip to Potsdam and were very pleased to discover that there are 6 direct trains an hour between Hackescher Markt and Potsdam!

We booked a one bedroom apartment for a 4 night stay and chose the hotel based on the location, price and reviews on TripAdvisor. The bedroon and bathroom were large by many hotel standards and the lounge/kitchen/dinner was also spactious, well equiped and very modern. Everything still looked brand new! There was even a small balcony where we could enjoy the first rays of the morning sun with a view of the TV tower at Alexander platz.

The apartment was equiped with a dishwasher, washing machine and tumble dryer, as well as the expected cooker, microwave oven, fridge and kettle. This made it ideal for a longer stay and we are considering coming back for exactly that.

The bedroom had twin beds, but it was no problem to push them together for a it more comfort. There was also lots of hanging and storage space. The bathroom had a full bath, which was very much appreciated after a long day walking round the Sanssouci park at Potsdam!

The staff were very friendly and helpfull, without overdoing it.The only (and admitedly small) gripe we had was that there was no free internet in the rooms. This was a little surprising, but did not detract from the quality of ths stay. Our only regret was that we did not have time to try out the pool and fitness centre in the basement!

I would strongly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Berlin.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jams69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2012

Dear Jams69 Many thanks for your very detailed feedback. It really shows how much our concept of providing space, service and good equipment is appreciated. And yes the location is a great place to start a tour of the city and all the sights. Regarding the internet, there is free usage down in the lobby and in the bar, as well as a free i-mac to use. As you did not had the time to use our wellness area, I strongly recommend to come again. Looking forward to welcome you soon again. Regards Annette Jost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

I stayed at this apartment recently and cannot praise it enough. The staff at the reception were really friendly and welcoming,especially Alexandra,who went out of her way to deliver exceptional customer service. Our room 718 was fantastic,roomy with bright decor and although we overlooked the main street,it was really quite.The location is central with the S-Bahn station located less than 5 mins away,it is really easy to get to from Berlin Schonefeld Airport. The surrounding area is lively with great places to eat. Overall I would definitely recommended it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shimmyshammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2012

Dear Shimmyshammy, many thanks for taking your time to give us your feedback on our hotel. Especially the positive comment on Alexandras delivered service, which I am happy to tell her.It is great to read that you liked the room and the location with all its attractions. Looking forward to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Annette Jost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Loved Adina Hackescher Market.

We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom (maybe they ran out of 1 bedrooms) and had a huge apartment with 2 bathrooms. Was really beautiful - couldnt ask for anything better...seriously.

Good Location, turn left out of the hotel and under the bridge heaps of great restaurants. Supermarket close by, big department store 10 mins on foot.

Berlin is big, i dont know how you choose where to stay, but for us I was really pleased with my choice.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RenniePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2012

Dear RenniePerth, thanks a lot for the great feedback. It sounds that besides the services and amenities of the hotel, you also appreciated the great location. It is ideal to start for a tour for all the sights in Berlin. We hope to welcome you soon again in Berlin. Kind regards Annette Jost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 635 in Berlin
1,840 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 635 in Berlin
475 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 635 in Berlin
2,266 reviews
Mitte
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt

Address: An der Spandauer Bruecke 11, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $128 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt is situated right in the heart of the historic Mitte district, close to Berlins famous Hackesche Hofe area which boasts ancient courtyards and an exciting selection of shops, restaurants and theatres. Other nearby attractions include Red Town Hall, the Berlin Cathedral, Boulevard Unter den Linden, Alexanderplatz and Staatsoper Unter den Linden. The underground and tram are located just minutes walk from the hotel. Berlin Tegel Airport is 25 minutes and Berlin Schoenefeld Airport 40 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Toga Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing