We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved this Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Ranked #9 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Loved this Hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

Had a great stay. Ended up raining the whole time and was glad to be staying in such a nice spot. The room had everything I could want. Loved the location. The shower was great. The Happy Hour was great. Didn't eat inhouse. All staff really nice and helpful. In- room kitchenette was perfect. I thought the daily room service was excellent. The aircon worked well. Can't really fault anything. In an ideal world the inroom broadband would be fast (was slow) and not free and perhaps a suitcase stand in the room would be good. Loved the place and didnt find it noisey despite central location. I didn't eat breakfast here and ate in cafe beside it.

Enjoyed the salon next door for a facial to avoid the rain. They give 15% off to the hotel. www.schoenberlin.com

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank podettski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,404
    789
    102
    26
    12
See reviews for
637
1,729
123
264
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
amsterdam
Level Contributor
69 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

Located near one of Berlin's hot spots (Hackescher Markt and Hackesche Höfe) and on walking distance from the shores of the river Spree with great views on the Berlin Dome is this place that offers excellent value for money. The interior is 'funky minimalism' or fresh and fruity, young design, helpful and efficient staff, good rooms with kitchen facilites. No need to cook though with all the bars, terraces and (night) restaurants. Bike rental service. An original place if you feel you have seen the all th big hotel chains.
The atmosphere of the hotel somehow matches the Berlin vibes; non conformistic, relaxed and yet up to standard.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank orangeAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

Stayed at room # 812 (1 Bedroom Apartment - King or Twin Beds, Separate bedroom with king or twin bedding).
Very clean and quiet.
Close (5 min walking distance) to Alexanderplatz.
Same distance to the Museum Island.
Very spacious room, dinning and kitchen area, small balcony(top floor room), nice large bathroom and separated bedroom.
Certainly would come back.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank From_South
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdynia, Poland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

We spent five days in Adina at Hackescher Markt this July. We had two neighboring rooms.

The hotel is very good in probably all aspects:
The rooms are nice and spacious, with regular size table, small additional sofa, cooking facilities, regular fridge and micro wave. There are no connecting rooms, but this is probably because the hotel offers also regular flats (with 2-3 bedrooms I think).
The bathroom also spacious.
The service is responsive and attending.
The decor is modern and simple, with australian references. For those who prefer hotels with the shine of marble and gold, it may be a disappointment, but we found it nice.
The overall atmosphere is informal and casual. Pets allowed (I am unsure on what conditions, but saw several dogs). I also saw people taking their bikes to the rooms, which I found abit surprising at the first glance, but I guess this is fine.
The hotel is very clean and well kept.

I would recommend the hotel to the lightsleepers - I probably never before had a hotel room that was so silent. The aircon device working almost soundless, the door almost soundproof, the windows - although big and openable (good choice for the fresh air) - virtually allowing no sound from the outside.
For those who prefer silence to the street view, I suggest you book the room facing the backyard (with the view of the office building there). The hotel has about 40% of such rooms, so there should be no problem with this choice if you tell them in advance.

The room price is very reasonable, although breakfast not included. Breakfast in the hotel is costly (and served in rather limited restaurant/bar area, which makes the thing a bit disorganized when crowded), but there are at least four places within 150m from the hotel offering very good breakfasts for less than half of the hotel breakfast price.

The uderground garage charge is also a bit expensive, but this is the only option to park your car in this part of the city.

The location is excellent and I will not repeat the other reviews.
Excellent mojito at the hotel bar.

I will go back when again in Berlin.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank turysta78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

Very good location with easy access to public transportation. Clean, quiet, nice rooms. At least in our room there was a washing machine and a dryer which is a bonus if you're staying longer. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel, the first morning we had a great brunch in Cafe Morgenland (booked a table in advance) and the second morning we had not-so-good coffee in the bakery in the same building with the hotel.

We will definately choose this hotel next time we're visiting Berlin.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
130 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

This hotel is so well placed for visiting the major sights of the old East Berlin. The hotel is within 100 yards of Hackescher Markt train station. This gives you access to the well integrated U-Bahn, S-Bahn and Regional rail systems. A day ticket or three day ticket gives you the freedom to hop around all of this wonderful and fascinating city. The tram system is equally close although it does not take you into the west. In fact we found it hard to figure out. It does give you good local access and the same ticket covers not only these trams but also the train system and the extensive bus service. (Great Value)
The Adina Apartments are very comfortably laid out, well equipped and spacious. Housekeeping some days did not fully measure up to expectations. You have cooking facilities in the apartment but I doubt that you will spend much time in the small kitchen. There are so many good restaurants, including the sidewalk types, within walking distance of the Adina. We recommend Block House for good steak. Breakfast is just around the corner any morning in the square beside the station. And there are supermarkets within a couple of hundred yards if you need the basics for snacks. Visit The Adina website. We used the Adina in Budapest also and highly recommend the Adina chain.

Room Tip: Two bedroom apartments are worth booking for privacy, space and the amazing sound-proofing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patsIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2011

We traveled with 2 young kids and 2 family members, We rented a 2-bedrooms apartment connecting a studio, stayed for 5 nights and had a wonderful time at Adina. Every request was answered, we used the room service and the food was delicious.
Certainly will return on our next trip to Berlin.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BellaMazor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,593 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#8 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Address: An der Spandauer Bruecke 11, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt is situated right in the heart of the historic Mitte district, close to Berlins famous Hackesche Hofe area which boasts ancient courtyards and an exciting selection of shops, restaurants and theatres. Other nearby attractions include Red Town Hall, the Berlin Cathedral, Boulevard Unter den Linden, Alexanderplatz and Staatsoper Unter den Linden. The underground and tram are located just minutes walk from the hotel. Berlin Tegel Airport is 25 minutes and Berlin Schoenefeld Airport 40 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing