We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glamtastic!”
Review of nhow Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
nhow Berlin
Ranked #32 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Durham, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Glamtastic!”
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were in Berlin celebrating his birthday and this hotel was fantastic! We had so much fun exploring the hotel, eating in the cafe and restaurant, and the easy location. Our room was huge with an equally large bathroom - tub, sink, separate shower and WC. We also had a guest bathroom, separate from ours, that was very generously sized and very useful while entertaining friends in the hotel. Will definitely stay here again! One of my new hotel favorites.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggieLeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,960
    830
    235
    56
    45
See reviews for
327
1,204
122
914
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We have been in this hotel for four days. When we came to hotel on first sight reception made good impression. But then everything changed. We arrived to the room, which smelled as if someone was just throwing up there. In addition, the toilet/lavatory was dirty from excrement. Front desk offered us another room, but which also stank. The third one was okay. We did not received any special apology. Next days we were satisfied with concierge service. Spa was also very disappointing, dirty, crowded and smelly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helenka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Colourful,modern, futuristic. Lovely hotel and good location, especially for O2 Arena. Only minus is the air conditioning in the rooms, is not very good, compared to hotel we have just come from. Other than that can't fault it.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank NetRam57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

From reading the reviews, I was slightly anxious, but oh my word Nhow Berlin is fabulous!
Despite some people saying it is out of the way and not in a good location, they obviously haven't walked 15 minutes across the bridge, or 10 minutes to the S-Bahn.

We had an early flight that reached Berlin Schonefeld at 10:25am, we'd been up since 4am and weren't feeling great so we decided to try and check in early. It was amazing to find out our room was available at 11am. The wifi connection was great, until the last night when the reception printed out the same codes several times - oops.

Our superior room overlooked the river Spree and the amazing gothic bridge, with the slum featuring tepees across. The bed was massive and so so comfy, the ability to adapt the air-con was amazing. The selection of toiletries was fabulous.

The amenities were great, the bar food was lovely if a tad pricey. The currywurst offered at lunch was watery though. There was a great choice of food at breakfast, everything you could want from cooked for us ignorant English, to the breads, pastries and cold meats for the Europeans.

Every member of staff we met was friendly and helpful, this relaxed us a lot and they really made our stay. Thank you to the concierge who helped us nab a table at the Fernseheturm! It was a great night!

I miss Nhow Berlin and its funky lifts and beautiful design, I hope I return soon!

Room Tip: Go for superior, however it would be interesting to see what kind of room you have to book to get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Holly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shipston on Stour, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

A sheer delight when on a business trip to wake up in such unique surroundings and views of the river. Excellent service, unique mini bar and funky slippers. Everything worked with excellent German efficiency and my bed was so so lovely and comfortable. Avoid if you don't like pink, as everything is very pink but it works. I have stayed in the sister hotel inMilan (very orange) which was equally as good. I would recommend to anyone looking for something a little out of the ordinary. If you want 'traditional' avoid like the plague.

Room Tip: They offer very good value up grades there is quite a step change between the different levels but t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annieandfriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Nhow is the Rock Star of Hotels. It's super hip and stylish...and you can even have a guitar and amp sent to your room (included in the room price).

This property and the staff are second to none! We were treated as VIPs in every experience we had at nhow. The tower suite was stunning. Every design detail was impeccable, from the futuristic desk to the swiveling TV within the room divider. The beautiful location on the Spree river offered stunning views of the river and city. We were there for eight nights. I wish we would have stayed longer.

The staff is knowledgeable, efficient, friendly and helpful. Johannes, the superstar concierge, made our stay in Berlin the trip of a lifetime. The airline lost all of our luggage and told us that it was untraceable because it had never been scanned into their tracking system. Johannes brilliantly handled the situation and got our luggage to us in time for a red carpet event we were attending. During the rest of our stay he went out of his way to accommodate us, even personally taking us to the train station when a cabby wouldn't drive us because it was too close (he was waiting for a longer, more profitable fare). I can't begin to count the number of things he did to make our stay the best ever.

Nhow exceeded our expectations. This is the only hotel we will stay at in Berlin.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landshut, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

If you like a stylish hotel, this is the right place. You should not mind the overall presence of the magenta color or several pink accessories like the soap or the menu the room. The TV is hidden behind class, very cool. The hotel rents bikes and there is also a station from call-a-bike nearby. The breakfast at the room was really extraordinary, however the team at the bar was a bit overloaded and forgot our cocktails.

Room Tip: I had a very nice large room with view to the river as a complementary upgrade. Now I would recommen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Werner237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,743 reviews
Friedrichshain
Holiday Inn Berlin - City East Side
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#11 of 634 in Berlin
1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Friedrichshain
Moxy Berlin Ostbahnhof
Moxy Berlin Ostbahnhof
#40 of 634 in Berlin
215 reviews
Charlottenburg
25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin
Friedrichshain
Michelberger Hotel
Michelberger Hotel
#108 of 634 in Berlin
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to nhow Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about nhow Berlin

Property: nhow Berlin
Address: Stralauer Allee 3 | Friedrichshain, 10245 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Friedrichshain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Berlin
#16 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#17 Family Hotel in Berlin
#23 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#29 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#30 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — nhow Berlin 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than just a hotel, the nhow Berlin is a revolutionary new model of living and lodging. Located on the banks of the River Spree and in the heart of the city's most vibrant neighborhood, you'll find hip bars and clubs on every block and the latest in art and fashion on exhibit at every turn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your nhow Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nhow Berlin Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing