We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls Weekend In Berlin”
Review of nhow Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
nhow Berlin
Ranked #32 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 2, 2013

After looking online at various hotels we stumbled across this one and I can honestly say that we were not disappointed from start to finish.
There are so many wonderful things about this hotel but what stood out was the amazing staff who could not do enough for us. They were so friendly and accomodating and gave us so many great reccomendations for bars/clubs/restaurants to visit which really made our weekend the best!
The rooms were spacious, clean, comfy and had amazing decor. Every little detail in this hotel has been thought of!!
We loved Berlin and the laid back, friendly attitude of the locals and literally cannot wait until we can come back.
If you are thinking of somewhere to stay I urge you to try this hotel you will not be disappointed. The prices were so reasonable and I would definitely give this hotel 5*.
Thank you to all the staff at NHow you are an amazing bunch and made our stay even more enjoyable!!

Room Tip: Great value for money and a great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinkilee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,364)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

789 - 795 of 3,364 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

Booked as a birthday treat. Not disappointing at all, far from it.
Staff really friendly and helpful.
Ate at the hotel on the first night and the food was unbelievable. The chef is a genius!!
Breakfast was nothing special but the staff recommended a nearby road with lots of restaurants to get breakfast/brunch.
The bar finished serving at 2am but there was no hurry to leave the lounge area.
Rooms were snug but spotless and very well designed.
A few minutes walk from good transport links.
I have already recommended this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmy-James-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

we stayed at the nhow berlin for 8 days,and loved it ! from first arriving the staff were very welcoming and helpfull, the 3 things i wish for in a hotel room are for them to be...super clean, have a comfy bed,and a good shower and it's gold stars for all 3 in our room at nhow, the room wasn't huge but it was comfortable and beautifully designed.
on the firsty night we ate at the hotel restaurant and the food was not only delicious,but it was incredibly imaginative,the bar is relaxed and friendly [and also serves food]
nhow is a 5 minute walk from the railway station and tram stops,and a 10 minute stroll from simon dach strasse which has amazing restaurants and bars,and is a great base for exploring the east side of berlin , we didn't use the gym-but it looked very well equiped,and the spa area was incredible...the nhow has managed to mix a uber cool highly designed surrounding with a warm friendly atmoshpher....we will be back !

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsmarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I was recently at this hotel, taking part in a conference. The location could seem a bit away from everything, but the hotel is not far from Ostbannhofn which is very well connected. A tube station is also not far.
The hotel has been decorated in a somewhat unusual style, pink and other bright colours, and is offering free keyboard and e guitar s for those wanted to play a bit of music. it also has some rehearsal rooms so I have heard.
The rooms are modern, and well equipped, all the connectivity needs these days are catered for.

as far as gastronomy is concerned i could not fault anything.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a different experience in Berlin.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicolas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

After beign a bit disapoiinted with Nhow Milano I wanted to try this Nhow and the experience was completely different, all common installations and room are perfect, the "german" touch for the quality is present everywhere...
Rooms are not very big but from the other side are really comfortable and the design is cool.
Crew is nice and they know how to make you feel like at home... Bar-lounge is closing at 12 but they served us drinks until 2 A.M.

The only weak point for Nhow is its location, in summer time is great as the riverside is full of places to have dinner or take a drink, but in wintertime you'll have to take a taxi to go to the city center.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank trx899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

My first thought on entering the lobby was that Rupaul and Hello Kitty collaborated on the design, but in a good way. The entire building was visually entertaining, with a good deal of what I'd describe as 'retro-futuristic' (i.e. reminiscent of 1950s and 1960s visions of design in the future).

The room was comfortable and clean, and I was particularly impressed by the use of materials/space in the room we had. The room was quite small, if you stepped back to consider it, but intelligently placed mirrors and a curved glass (Perspex? I'm no longer certain, but it was a transparent material with a shading pattern over it) shower enclosure that formed the exterior of the bathroom pushed the room's actual size into the background.

The location is great, an easy walk to the centre, and to the S bahn.

My only gripe is with the breakfast arrangement.

There is the option of getting a room with breakfast, or without.There are so many interesting breakfast possibilities in Berlin, we elected to go with the no-breakfast option. However, on the last day, we chose to have breakfast at the hotel, so we could get on the road before traffic became heavy, since it was a weekday.

Anyone who says we should have looked at the price of a single stand-alone breakfast is absolutely correct.

However, since the breakfast was served buffet style, we assumed (spectacularly incorrectly) that breakfast would cost about the same buffet breakfasts in comparable hotels. In fact, it was a bit over double that, running EUR20 each, which would not have been so bad had we expected it, but it came as something of a shock.

The breakfast itself was a perfectly fine and adequate buffet breakfast, just acquaint yourself with the price beforehand, and bring a gargantuan appetite!

Room Tip: If you can, get a room overlooking the water, which is nicer to wake up to than the view of the stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelmongoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Modern and uplifting with its pink-dominated colour pattern. Rooms and service are of the same standard than mainstream hotel chains but interior design is daring, not boring. The lrge bar with river view offers a relaxing atmosphere. Pieces of the Berlin Wall remind you that things were not always that cool!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YannCramer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,938 reviews
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Friedrichshain
Michelberger Hotel
Michelberger Hotel
#132 of 634 in Berlin
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prenzlauer Berg
Vienna House Andel's Berlin
Mitte
Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#9 of 634 in Berlin
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to nhow Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about nhow Berlin

Address: Stralauer Allee 3 | Friedrichshain, 10245 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Friedrichshain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Berlin
#17 Family Hotel in Berlin
#17 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#23 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#29 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#30 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $90 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — nhow Berlin 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than just a hotel, the nhow Berlin is a revolutionary new model of living and lodging. Located on the banks of the River Spree and in the heart of the city's most vibrant neighborhood, you'll find hip bars and clubs on every block and the latest in art and fashion on exhibit at every turn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your nhow Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nhow Berlin Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing