We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay in Berlin - Amazing!!”
Review of nhow Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
nhow Berlin
Ranked #32 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Overnight stay in Berlin - Amazing!!”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I stayed here for an overnight stay whilst on a short trip to Berlin. The hotel was outstanding; from the moment I walked through the door the service I received was first class. I couldn't find one area of the hotel that wasn't below satisfactory. I would highly recommend this hotel, food was good and as you can read from other reviews the interior is something you will only believe when you see it!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,003
    839
    238
    56
    46
See reviews for
336
1,230
122
926
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed here two nights. The building is stunning from the outside but the inside little too pink and plastic for my taste. Location is brilliant. We didn't have breakfast so I have no opinion about the food, but it is very near to Friedrichshain with a lot of cafes. We had a room with a view to the bridge and a little bit of river. Room was very clean but quite tiny.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annikahoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Ok a lot has been said about the purple colors of NHow and how feminine these colors are....and indeed the hotel looks like exclusive set of honey moon suits. But beyond the colors is an excellent hotel that allows you not only to have the best of both worlds in Berlin, but the best of both sides inside. I never got to have any meals here, but the hotel is superbly located-only a few minutes walk from the Subway and much closer to the two airports than many of us think. And then view of the river and what is left of the Berlin wall is simply superb. I got a corner room,spacious and exceptionally designed to look like a really large room,even though it may not be that large. For Europe, NHow rooms are very large compared to the rest of the hotels. And the reception looks like some performing theater with all the things you need-guitar included.
The rooms are clean, spacious and very well arranged to allow for a good space for and privacy between main room and bed room.
And the internet is now working,still not as fast, but it is fine for a travelers work.
Generally this is a break from other traditional hotels and would be a good try.
If you are on honey moon then your lady would love the colors both inside the room and the design of the corridors...abit over the top,but fine.

Room Tip: Take a Corner Room Overlooking the River from 5th floor upwards....you will get a chance to overlook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulnairobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

The hotel is simply adorable, we booked the junior suite and it was just wonderful,nice and clean, the staff and the service was great, the only thing that didn't really work was the internet, it was a bit slow. The location was more than fine, 3 stops away from the city center by subway, we didn't eat there so i don't know what to say about the food, the nice part is that during our stay they had a concert in the hotel lobby and there was a lot of people, but it didn't bother us, we enjoyed it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliceAndrusca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

The Nhow Berlin is cool, very cool! The design by Karim Rashid is just amazing. The staff is friendly and helpful, the bar is great, food & drinks are good value for money.
The hotel also has a gallery space where they have gigs (Skunk Anansie played here), fashion shows (during Berlin Fashion Week) and of course: expositions. There is a Wurlitzer jukebox: try it!
Breakfast is one of the best I have had so far. I would strongly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view over the river Spree or if you can afford it, go for the tower rooms or the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeentjeChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Great hotel, great rooms, great service and great concept. Except poor or no wifi reception in the room and a location that could be better I've nothing bad to say about this hotel. If you want a different (in a good way) hotel, visit nhow.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMADK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2012

The modern design is aimed to attract young people. The rooms are stylish, spacious, clean, and good equipped. The breakfast was good with a diverse choice of foods. There is an ok fitness and unisex wellness center with 3 types of steam bath on the underground levels.
If you like music, it is the right chice for you. You can order a guitar to the room free of charge. It is better to book a guitar in advance, or you can find yourself on the waiting list which does not guarantee the provision of the service before your departure.
On the negative side, I wish the tub were bigger (there is enough space in the bathroom), the wellness center had a swimming pool and daylight, and the free wifi worked faster.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank y_sergei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,788 reviews
Friedrichshain
Holiday Inn Berlin - City East Side
Friedrichshain
Moxy Berlin Ostbahnhof
Moxy Berlin Ostbahnhof
#48 of 634 in Berlin
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#10 of 634 in Berlin
1,256 reviews
Charlottenburg
25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to nhow Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about nhow Berlin

Property: nhow Berlin
Address: Stralauer Allee 3 | Friedrichshain, 10245 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Friedrichshain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Berlin
#16 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#17 Family Hotel in Berlin
#23 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#29 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#30 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — nhow Berlin 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than just a hotel, the nhow Berlin is a revolutionary new model of living and lodging. Located on the banks of the River Spree and in the heart of the city's most vibrant neighborhood, you'll find hip bars and clubs on every block and the latest in art and fashion on exhibit at every turn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your nhow Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nhow Berlin Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing