We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“6 out of 5 ”
Review of Soho House Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Soho House Berlin
Ranked #134 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Odense, Denmark
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“6 out of 5 ”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Way over the top to affordable pricoes!
The hotel rooms.. More like suites are phenomenal!
The rooftop is absolutely gorgeous. Had such a wonderful at SoHo House.
Hopefully I will be back soon... The view is also just phenomenal!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ThuyDuyenNguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    107
    41
    12
    26
See reviews for
36
186
31
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
102 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay at Soho house. Great staff, rooms and facilities! Great ambiance. Only bad was that the spa was fully booked. I will definitely be back for a longer stay. The cowshed products really adds on to the luxury feel. Great value for money.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Johanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
656 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 408 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

From the moment you pull up the lack of a doorman tells you this is not your Father’s ye of 5 star hotel.
The lack of ready assistance with your luggage, for those who continue to travel with more than one small roller bag, is quickly offset but the accommodations and camaraderie.
Our room was HUGE and eclectic. The bath opened into the bedroom (closing by a sliding door) and even with it closed thru room was large for a party for all your friends.
The bed was the most comfortable and as big as the room.
The dining room was hopping and the feeling you get from the surfeit of local members made one feel there were at their club, not at a strange hotel.
The roof top pool added to the glamour and energy.
The gym was as big as the rooms and fabulously equipped. My only wish was that it was more centrally located for where I had to be.
But if location is not a requirement, I would say one couldn’t pass up the Soho.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank venamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Great experience. Our 2 bed 2 bath apartment was lovely. Only problems with the washer/dryer but the staff quickly came to our aid by laundering our clothing. Service was very responsive. You could even get a bartender to come and make cocktails in your apt whir you were getting ready to go out at night. All in all, a lovely experience at this property. Luxe without the snootiness. Good value in a 2 bed 2 bath w 4 people

Room Tip: If you're in a group- choose a 2 bed 2 bath apt
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michaelrc310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yekaterinburg, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Advantages:
The hotel was fabulous. I stayed here with my friend and we just fell in love with this place. It's expensive but we didn't spent too much there because we ate at other plaes and didn't go to the spa.The gym is free.We had dinner at the restraint just once but we totally liked it.The maid was cleaning our room twice a day (actually once, but somebody from the stuff always came in the afternoon to check whether everything is ok and if we need anything). The interior reminds of the Era of Socialism in Germany mixed with some chick modern details. I would describe the hotel as very sophisticated.

Disadvantages:
The stuff was trying to take too much money as deposit. We have sad in advance we don't want them to do anything with the credit card and if necessary, we'd like to pay deposit per cash. They took 50 per cent from the whole room price AND the city tax (we didn't know anything about city tax, even when I asked in advance per E-mail the stuff DIDN'T mention it), so the deposit was about 920 Euro (9 nights). We were a bit confused. When checking out we found out it was wrong, and the stuff didn't have right to take AS MUCH money. And the city tax was included in the price. Even after taking cash as deposit they were to charge off money off the credit card. Happily there wasn't any more money on this credit card. So, the paying experience in this hotel was a bit unpleasant.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Xenia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I absolutely loved staying here. The service is relaxed but efficient. The bedrooms are beautiful and well stocked including hair straighteners and dryers. Room service was super quick and the food was great. We still think perhaps one of the best burgers we have had.

I can thoroughly recommend staying here. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff.

The upstairs restaurant and bar are included in the fab service.

My only complaint? I wish it had been sunny enough to use the pool!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LovelyJoAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I stayed at the hotel for a weekend away with friends. I booked a small room which was a lot larger than expected and superbly comfortable. The room and bathroom are equipped with everything you might need and the Cowshed products provided are fantastic. The spa was wonderful, as were cocktails at the bar and the breakfast. The Sunday brunch buffet is highly recommended! Will return for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tessa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Das Stue
Das Stue
#6 of 634 in Berlin
1,514 reviews
Mitte
Hotel de Rome
Hotel de Rome
#9 of 634 in Berlin
1,199 reviews
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 634 in Berlin
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prenzlauer Berg
Ackselhaus
Ackselhaus
#84 of 634 in Berlin
263 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 634 in Berlin
2,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soho House Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soho House Berlin

Property: Soho House Berlin
Address: Torstr. 1, 10119 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#55 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#67 Business Hotel in Berlin
#98 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Hotel Class:5 star — Soho House Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Soho House Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soho House Berlin Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing