We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant base for berlin”
Review of Soho House Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Soho House Berlin
Ranked #143 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

my wife and i stayed for 3 nights - i booked with mr and mrs smith. we had a lovely room, beautiful decor, great proper coffee and tea which we took full advantage of and a lovely bathroom fully stocked with cowshed products and every other bit of kit you might need away from home! used the gym and chilled on the rooftop. check in smooth, friendly efficient, location great - 5 - 10 mins walk from alexanderplatz, staff ever ready to offer hints and tips for the city.

gripes - a meal was added to our bill from the rooftop which was soon rectified, was unfortunately not impressed with cocktails when we did have them...

otherwise i will be looking at staying here again in the future and very keen to try other hotels in the chain...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank docrkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (590)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 590 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had an absolutely fabulous stay at the Soho House in Berlin, we greatly appreciated the unique design and comfort and the meticulous amenities offered. A great plus is the members' lounge on the top floor especially for dinner or just a drink. As we stayed here during December and it was really cold outside, we loved our evening lounging before withdrawing to our room. We would always go back for another long weekend deluxe!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evita-Olivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Visited Berlin for my partner's birthday treat, and we weren't disappointed - it really was a treat. We had a room on the 6th floor, which others have said to avoid due to the noise, but we didn't find it an issue at all. Our room was 78, a medium sized room (although actually very large when compared to rooms in most other cities) at the left hand end of the building, under the House Kitchen, and had 5 large windows, with a double aspect. The bed was absolutely Huge!

We ate breakfast both mornings in the hotel, and one evening we ate in the club bar. The food was very nice, freshly prepared, and plenty of it. The only gripe would be that on Sunday morning at breakfast, a lot of attention was being paid to the setting up of brunch, meaning we had to wait a while for service, and never received the 2nd glasses of orange juice that we ordered.

The bar was fab, a really great vibe, and the bar staff, although rushed off their feet (the place was packed) had time to chat as we sat at the bar. Fantastic mojito :-)

As for the previous comment about happily coming to Berlin and not leaving the hotel - I totally agree, and that was without time to check out the spa or swim in the pool

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetset-jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I stayed at Soho House Berlin for 3 nights on a 'pay 2 nights, get the 3rd free' midweek deal. It was certainly great value - and the bed was a dream - like sleeping in a cloud. Every attention had been paid to the details - the decor is immaculate. The only reason I'm not giving 5* is the staff, particularly on the roof - who were just a bit too interested in the club guests to the detriment of hotel guests.Taking a while to attend to those who aren't regulars, and mixing up a few things on my tab on a couple of occasions. All very quickly resolved by the front desk, but for a hotel of this class, I'd hope the staff could treat everyone like a million dollars - not just the members.
On the whole though - a great place.

Room Tip: A small room on the 6th floor was actually a very good size relative to rooms in other major cities...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in August. We had one issue with the powerful shower flooding the bathroom floor, but this was dealt with swiftly and efficiently by the hotel staff and didn't happen again, so no issues there.

Overall, the hotel is beautifully decorated, fairly priced and has a great ambience, particularly in the club. The staff are welcoming and attentive. The pool area could be larger and it does, predictably, fill up on a summers day (try the Badeschiff on the Spree instead!).

I've stayed here once before and now it's my hotel of choice when visiting Berlin. I love the little touches such as Cowshed bath products, fresh cookies and on my last visit, a Lindt easter egg.

Try out the Cowshed spa but book in advance and don't leave it until the date of your visit as the appointments fill up.

The hotel is well located - easy access the big sights and a very short walk to Alexanderplatz U/S Bahn station and Rosa-Luxembourg Platz U-Bahn station.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allieverhad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

It might be controversial but I think I could happily come to Berlin and not leave this hotel!

A beautifully converted deco building with a really impressive facade and it's even better inside.

Stayed in a "tiny" room on the first night which was not that tiny at all and just perfect, and then had a "large" room on the second night which was the size of a house.

The furniture and decor is perfect throughout and the roof top is the perfect place for meals and a swim!

Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: From my experience, they are all great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonJosh34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This is by far one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in! To start with the staff are amazing and then the accommodation was amazing to match!! One os the most relaxing city breaks I have been on and ALL thanks to this hotel and the staff recommendations, right down to where to go to for casual eats or relaxed drinks. Really liked that the staff are on a first name basis with guests, really goes a long way to creating a homely, comfortable atmosphere. Service throughout the hotel was perfectly judged and executed and the food and cocktails were beautiful!
Without doubt this has to be one of the most relaxing city breaks I have ever been on and I would have to say that it was ALL down to the hotel!! Perfect romantic getaway!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Das Stue
Das Stue
#6 of 633 in Berlin
1,665 reviews
Mitte
Hotel de Rome
Hotel de Rome
#12 of 633 in Berlin
1,321 reviews
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 633 in Berlin
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Charlottenburg
Hotel Zoo Berlin
Hotel Zoo Berlin
#135 of 633 in Berlin
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soho House Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soho House Berlin

Address: Torstr. 1, 10119 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#41 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#55 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#67 Business Hotel in Berlin
#104 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $248 - $533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Soho House Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Soho House Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soho House Berlin Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing