We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Perfect Berlin Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Soho House Berlin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Soho House Berlin
Ranked #144 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Berlin Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

As usually with all the Soho House hotels the room was decorated how wish your home was. We had a 'small' room and it wasn't that at all. A comfortable velvet armchair in front of the TV and a huge king size bed, a glorious roll-top bath and a separate walk-in shower made for a very comfortable stay. I had 2 massages in the spa, one better then the other, but still lovely and relaxing. The bar was fun and cosy in cold november, and we had a lovely meal in the restaurant. The staff were really helpful and friendly. It was the best hotel we could have picked to return to after cold days of lots of walking and sight-seeing.

There are lots of christmas markets in Berlin during december, but they all get very repetitive! The one to go to above all others is at Gendermarket, in a beautiful setting and with very individual crafts paying the 1 euro entry is well worth it. We also tried Monsieur Vuong after recommendations on Mr & Mrs Smith, the food was nice, but to manage your expectations it's not a restaurant, it's the same seating policy as Wagamama, it's website gives it a far different feel!

Room Tip: We had room 68, and it was very quiet even though it looked over the busy road below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelbug81London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    98
    37
    12
    23
See reviews for
31
170
28
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

The building encapsutlates the city's history--a Jewish dept store then HQ for HItler Youth and then HQ of GDR (the politburo is a venue within it!). Now it's a private meber's club, hotel and spa.

I work lots with this group and stay often in their hotels. This si my favourite--the romos are huge--evben the tiny ones--and it has all the usual cowshead comforts and products. I esp enjoy having a hanfosme coktail waiter come and mix martinis in ym room from 5-8pm. The romos are quiet and you do feel you are in Berlin without being overwhelmed by it.

The rooftop terrace is busy on Sunday and the pool is pleasant for a pddle but not big enough for a swim (a new pool is mooted). The drinks are delicous and food v good-superschntizel esp so!

Some locals will be snooty as private memebr clubs get a bad rap here...personally I love having abubble of joy and guaranteed good service to escape to.

Room Tip: Even the smallest rooms are quite big so enjoyt that! Lots of kids ar FEAST on Sunday so bear this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scribbler1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very friendly and professional staff, lovely hotel rooms (spacious, stylish and practical), great cocktails and delicious food served in a chic yet inviting setting. The hotel's lobby/ground floor reflects an East Berlin-industrial feel - the rest of the hotel is cozier and quite inviting. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank newyorkcity2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sollentuna
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

To start with the welcome at the reception was warm and friendly and service during our stay was always great. Location is good on Torstrasse close to Mitte and Prenzlauer berg. Hotel room and public spaces incurs an exclusive feeling and it feels just nice. Rooftop pool and lounge area was just unbelievable with the good weather we had. Spa is also great with steam sauna and wet sauna. Gym is well equipped. At the restaurant we had breakfast and a dinner and food, vibe and service was great.

In the basement there were a fussball table and ping pong to have fun with.

We also stayed at Casa Camper but Soho House was simply better in all the ways.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flindmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I really enjoyed this hotel, so much that I actually decided to write my first review!
Rooms are quirky, yet elegant with attention to detail. High ceilings, plenty of space, in addition to very comfy enormous bed. A medium room was indeed quite large and the whole building has 1920ties atmosphere. The hotel is also surprisingly quiet, with proper double glazed windows and thick walls.
Spa was great ( with actually reasonably priced treatments) and the breakfast was good. I would definitively recommend this place and I would certainly come back. . Berlin was lovely as ever, and boutique shops on the Mullack strasse worth exploring.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnaJorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

The staff clearly tries To do their best but seems like waiters are not great professionals And The kitchen is probably a mess. Food came late, like tapas And at one point they were offering first course, main course And dessert. You could grab dessert and later take some pasta, fish or meet. Food was also too spicy. The Building was The headquarters of The NKVD...

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PepeGoteras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed at Soho House for a long weekend. We had booked a Medium room and it was massive, and really interestingly and comfortably done up. The bathroom was perfect, really perfect. Probably the best showerhead ever. The bed was super comfy, the little touches (like a wide range of Cowshed products and the milk in the fridge for tea and (delicious) cookies in your room - all complimentary - was really thoughtful. We loved the different restaurants, made the most of the little touches like the possibility of cocktails delivered to your room for a pre dinner aperitif, and found the staff very helpful. We also checked out the Cowshed spa downstairs and it was really good, and surprisingly reasonably priced. The experience was 5 star all the way, but the place felt very cosy. One night we had dinner in a recommended restaurant in another 5 star hotel in the city and were reminded of why we try to avoid the big established chains - although service was faultless there, the beige and brown decor and the acres of marble with directions to the business centre felt stifling for a holiday weekend. Soho House Berlin is the antithesis of that. So not everyone's cup of tea for sure, but we loved the vintage furniture, imperfectly restored and with loads of patina, the old-style vinyl player and radio, the mis-matched details.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HotelEnthusiast09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Das Stue
Das Stue
#2 of 663 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 1,211 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Ackselhaus
Ackselhaus
#41 of 663 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
Mitte
Casa Camper Berlin
Casa Camper Berlin
#6 of 663 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hotel de Rome
Hotel de Rome
#15 of 663 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 981 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Myer's Hotel - Berlin
Myer's Hotel - Berlin
#107 of 663 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#14 of 663 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 1,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soho House Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soho House Berlin

Property: Soho House Berlin
Address: Torstr. 1, 10119 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#41 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#55 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#67 Business Hotel in Berlin
#101 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Soho House Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Soho House Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soho House Berlin Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing