We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“An experience out of the ordinary” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Soho House Berlin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Soho House Berlin
Ranked #126 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
sollentuna
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“An experience out of the ordinary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

To start with the welcome at the reception was warm and friendly and service during our stay was always great. Location is good on Torstrasse close to Mitte and Prenzlauer berg. Hotel room and public spaces incurs an exclusive feeling and it feels just nice. Rooftop pool and lounge area was just unbelievable with the good weather we had. Spa is also great with steam sauna and wet sauna. Gym is well equipped. At the restaurant we had breakfast and a dinner and food, vibe and service was great.

In the basement there were a fussball table and ping pong to have fun with.

We also stayed at Casa Camper but Soho House was simply better in all the ways.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flindmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    96
    36
    11
    21
See reviews for
31
165
24
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I really enjoyed this hotel, so much that I actually decided to write my first review!
Rooms are quirky, yet elegant with attention to detail. High ceilings, plenty of space, in addition to very comfy enormous bed. A medium room was indeed quite large and the whole building has 1920ties atmosphere. The hotel is also surprisingly quiet, with proper double glazed windows and thick walls.
Spa was great ( with actually reasonably priced treatments) and the breakfast was good. I would definitively recommend this place and I would certainly come back. . Berlin was lovely as ever, and boutique shops on the Mullack strasse worth exploring.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnaJorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

The staff clearly tries To do their best but seems like waiters are not great professionals And The kitchen is probably a mess. Food came late, like tapas And at one point they were offering first course, main course And dessert. You could grab dessert and later take some pasta, fish or meet. Food was also too spicy. The Building was The headquarters of The NKVD...

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PepeGoteras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed at Soho House for a long weekend. We had booked a Medium room and it was massive, and really interestingly and comfortably done up. The bathroom was perfect, really perfect. Probably the best showerhead ever. The bed was super comfy, the little touches (like a wide range of Cowshed products and the milk in the fridge for tea and (delicious) cookies in your room - all complimentary - was really thoughtful. We loved the different restaurants, made the most of the little touches like the possibility of cocktails delivered to your room for a pre dinner aperitif, and found the staff very helpful. We also checked out the Cowshed spa downstairs and it was really good, and surprisingly reasonably priced. The experience was 5 star all the way, but the place felt very cosy. One night we had dinner in a recommended restaurant in another 5 star hotel in the city and were reminded of why we try to avoid the big established chains - although service was faultless there, the beige and brown decor and the acres of marble with directions to the business centre felt stifling for a holiday weekend. Soho House Berlin is the antithesis of that. So not everyone's cup of tea for sure, but we loved the vintage furniture, imperfectly restored and with loads of patina, the old-style vinyl player and radio, the mis-matched details.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HotelEnthusiast09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Would definitely stay here again. Not sure what all the negative reviews about the staff being arrogant are - because we found the staff to be very friendly, personal and helpful. They were super attentive and ready to help with anything we needed including recommendations for going out. Room was great, homey, cozy, love the cowshed products and hallways smelt amazing!! And all the other spaces (restaurant etc) were also very nice. Location was prime in Berlin Mitte. Highly recommended.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank trippedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Soho house is amazing!! Since i found it i knew i had to stay there, unfortunately it was only available for 1 of the 3 nights in Berlin we had, but it was well worth the move! The reception staff were really nice and helpful and we got the wow factor when walking into the room. We had a small room which is actually bigger than the average size hotel room, huge gorgeous bed, amazing shower, record player, roberts radio and ipod dock. We had all the full size cow shed toilietries aswell as massage oil, cleanser, toner, moisturiser, razor, toothpaste, mouthwash, condom's and earplugs, you literally don't need to bring anything! The room also had a hairdryer and straighteners...!
The restaurant on the 7th floor does really lovely food for a reasonable prices and the terrace is also lovely especially when its sunset. We had a gorgeous pizza and macaroni cheese, and also a salad each at lunch time and couldn't fault it.

The location of the hotel is great walking distances from most things and along the road is on there are lots of boutiques and art shops.

I had a massage and facial in the Cowshed spa which i thought was reasonably priced and really good, was a nice atmosphere down there.

I really can't recommend this hotel enough, its decked with gorgeous vintage furniture throughout (so maybe if vintage isn't your thing, it might not be for you) and has so many lovely little quirks. Already looking forward to booking a christmas wintery weekend back there in December.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eveie_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Soho House was a bit out of my budget but I was looking for a real treat for a long weekend celebrating mine and my boyfriend's anniversary. Upon arrival the staff were incredibly friendly & helpful, & our room (categorised as small) was really fabulous. Chic, stylish & the best shower ever! Plus we had free use of the cowshed products which was great.
The location was excellent, a really trendy area for dinner & drinks; loads of food choices & as vegetarians we found it easy to find suitable restaurants. Close to Alexanderplatz it's an easy walk to the the tv tower, museum island & great links to the river and beyond.
It was really hot when we were in Berlin & it was lovely to be able to go back to a hotel that you wanted to spend time in. Early evenings in the roof top pool, prosecco in hand and the club area was a fun place to chill. The spa's great too- had a manicure one morning & was really reasonably priced & a great treat. The only downside was if you're used to Soho/Shoreditch House food in London, be aware that though the menu has similar things on it, the result was not quite the same. Steer clear of the courgette fritti & macoroni cheese in my opinion!
Overall I loved my stay at Soho House & would definitely return.

Room Tip: The 'small' rooms are pretty big & in a really lovely part of the hotel so no need to up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adonkor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Prenzlauer Berg
Ackselhaus
Ackselhaus
#72 of 662 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 216 reviews
Mitte
Hotel de Rome
Hotel de Rome
#11 of 662 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 902 reviews
Charlottenburg
Das Stue
Das Stue
#3 of 662 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prenzlauer Berg
Myer's Hotel - Berlin
Myer's Hotel - Berlin
#114 of 662 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#15 of 662 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 1,524 reviews
Mitte
Casa Camper Berlin
Casa Camper Berlin
#7 of 662 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soho House Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soho House Berlin

Property: Soho House Berlin
Address: Torstr. 1, 10119 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#41 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#55 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#67 Business Hotel in Berlin
#92 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Soho House Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Soho House Berlin Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing