We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $302/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$137
$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$131
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$135
$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of $230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$216
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $289/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$276
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $337/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

i31 Hotel(Berlin)
$217
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
0
3
0
1
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
3
0
1
15
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 19 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I booked to stay in these apartments in december 2013 for me and my girlfriend, i hadn't looked at reviews on trip advisor before i had booked it so i decided once id booked it id look at the reviews. I came on trip advisor and i was shocked to see all the bad reviews! As it was a surprise for my girlfriend i couldn't tell her about any specific details. Weeks later we turned up at the apartments in Berlin we met the owners, they were lovely and we were surprised to see our room was immaculate everything was clean and the room was spotless, the toilet shower and sink worked fine and we even had a self catering kitchen unit with a 2 plate hob, wifi and a TV it was such a relief as all the other reviews warned to stay away from this place. The only bad point i would raise is the bed, it was a good size but poor pillows and 2 single duvets instead of one double I would recommend and go again.

Room Tip: We stayed in apartment 4
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I cannot in any way recommend this apartment both based on the apartment itself and the actions of the agency renting the apartment. This is a bait-and-switch operation that has very little concern for their clients. They charge you up front, making any claims for compensation impossible even if what they give you is not what you ordered. There is no concept of service, responsibility or making the client happy. Be prepared that the prices quoted are not what is charged, for anything beyond mid-winter, the prices are double or triple those advertised.

We were travelling with another couple, in total we had four kids under five years. We booked the apartment (3 BR with living room and kitchen) based on their website, thinking that we would be able to chat in the living room after the children had gone to bed. On paper, everything looked fine. However, a few days before our arrival we found out that instead of the 3BR apartment, they had instead reserved for us three separate apartments in a different building on a different street. Mind you, our reservation was made via email and had specified this apartment and this address.

We were then assured that this was due to a mix-up and we would be able to get to the apartment we wanted the next day. When we arrived, we noticed that the building was full of tiny apartments that were being rented mainly to backpackers. While the apartments had been renovated some time ago, everything was falling apart, starting from doorhandles and shower faucets. There was a strange and cramped communal kitchen with dirty dishes lying around. Each room is packed wall to wall with beds and furniture, apparently in order to get the maximum amount of guests in. However, if a room is advertised as fitting four people, that means that there are two miniscule beds, or a small bed and a small sofa bed. Everything is extremely cheap stuff and uncomfortable. One thing that they cannot be blamed for is cleaning, as the rooms were well cleaned.

Not wanting to make a scene, we camped patiently and waited for the next day. However, instead of the apartment we had booked, we were given a wholly different apartment. This one was advertised as a three bedroom, but in reality it was more like a one bedroom filled with beds. From the entrance, the first room (which actually is the entrance hall) has a large bed, a tiny kitchen and a very small table and a sofa. The second room has two beds, one king and one queen size, as well as a sofa bed and a small bathroom. The third room, which is accessed through the second, has a queen size bed, a small kitchen and a sofa, as well as a bathroom. This all in 55 square meters, meaning that there is no space anywhere. The main issue with this apartment is that there is simply no privacy, because in order to go to the rooms one passes through all of them. And the small issue that even here everything was falling apart, sockets were not working, doors not opening properly and so forth.

Realizing that we had been fooled again, we went to the office the next morning when they opened after the weekend. Now we were finally given the apartment we had booked in the first place. This was a first floor apartment in a different building, which was purely residential without the backpackers. Despite the horrible greenish decor and the fact that the furniture was in appalling shape and even here the doorhandles were falling out, we finally had rooms, a proper dining table and kitchen, which was not really suitable for cooking. There was space for the kids (110 square meters). Never mind that the carpet was actually a black industrial type hallway carpet and there was a strange green lighting in the dining room.
Despite the fact that this was the room that we had booked, we were told that the following weekend, we would have to move again for our final night, as there were other people coming here. Our protests were to no avail and since we had paid in the beginning as they demand, we had no leverage. The demands of a discount in the rent were rebuffed with claims that we were given rooms and what are we complaining about. When we returned from a day in town, we found out that we had been transferred to two very small rooms in the same building we started out with, backpacker lodge. As for these rooms, the same applies. Tiny rooms with many uncomfortable and small beds. However, this time no towels, which added insult to injury.

What was most striking in this whole bizarre experience was that the management company consistently showed contempt and inflexibility. At first, they claimed that the booking mistake was all ours. After showing the emails, they acknowledged their mistake, but refused to compensate for it in any way. Despite having to move three times with loads of stuff and four small children, they considered that we were given a fair deal. Despite having spent just four nights out of seven in an apartment that was not completely substandard and not what we ordered, they argued that we were complainers.

In conclusion, a horrible agency with no sense of service or responsibility renting out tiny, cramped apartments with inflated prices. We will never, ever go back and would not recommend this outfit to our worst enemies.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RasmusDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

It was a terrible experience. The owner did not have the room we had booked, he refused to give us back our money and threw us out with violence. The police could not do anything. Absolutely do not go to this hostel.

Stayed: April 2013
3  Thank Dottorandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We cancelled this hotel 6 days before our stay due to the very bad reviews (and I am sure they are true!). Efter we cancelled the charged our creditcard 100% of the price allthough it should only be 80% according to their own policy. On top of that they charged us MORE THAN 100 EURO for breakfast for 4 days!!
In my opinion that is STEALING! That is not even a service that the hotel provide but something that they make reservation for at a nearby café.
I have asked them repay the money that they charged to much, but they don't care. They are no better than common thieves. Don't book there. Who wants to stay with criminals?

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank neroneDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This place gives you a key to a room with a private bath and access to a communal kitchen, or at best you have a sink and fridge in your own room. NOT your own private apartment!

The standard is very low - hostel style. The people working in the office are rude and unfriendly.

There are many other places in Berlin - choose one of them.

Room Tip: Choose to stay another place!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lillesommerfugl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews