We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Tour in Berlin!”

Humboldt Tours Berlin -Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$413.44*
and up
Private Half-Day Third Reich Historical Walking Tour in Berlin
More Info
$316.16*
and up
Private Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour: Reichstag, Brandenburger Gate, Pariser...
More Info
$693.13*
and up
5-Hour Private Berlin Van Tour: Street Art Multi-Culture And Modern Lifestyle...
Ranked #66 of 383 Tours in Berlin
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Giving tours of Berlin is our passion. Our team of experienced professionals with advanced degrees have the expertise and enthusiasm so that you can experience Berlin’s fascinating history up close. See history come alive on one of our tours!All of us are “real” locals. Most of us were either born in Berlin or have resided here for at least ten years. We are Berlin - and would love to show you around town!We offer exclusive private guided tours in English, German, French, Spanish and Italian - for small and big groups, families and handicapped people! Your tour can be arranged as a walking tour, or a tour by bike, car or van and bus - for all group sizes! Take a 3 hour tour for a quick overview, if you want to discover the stories behind the curtain choose 4 hours, to get a comprehensive picture take more than 6 hours!The work of our tour guides has been recognized and recommended by our guests and some of Berlin's leading historical institutions.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

When we finished our tour of Berlin, my friends and I all remarked that, in all our travels, Bernhard was probably the best tour guide we had ever had! Bernhard is a graduate student in history and speaks perfect English. He was extremely knowledgable but also shared his own family experiences living in Berlin giving the history a personal perspective. The best thing is that Humboldt will design a tour to take you to see whatever you want to see, walk as much or as little as you want - we loved the doughnut break and the student coffee house where we could use the wifi! Our cruise docked in Warnermunde and the driver was there promptly to pick us up and delivered us back to the ship with ample time to spare. The service was personal, professional and just impeccable all around. Candidly, we hesitated originally a bit because of the price and the hassle of getting back and forth from the ship but it was SO worth it for this wonderful day spent with Bernhard in this beautiful city -

1  Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
humboldttoursberlin, Manager at Humboldt Tours Berlin -Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Many thanks for your kind feedback! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Berlin - there's even more to discover!

Best wishes from the whole Humboldt Tours Berlin Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
There are newer reviews for Humboldt Tours Berlin -Tours
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 112 of 181 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2012

We just finished our Oceania Baltic Cruise and by far the highlight of the trip was Humboldt's tour of Berlin with Ronnie as our driver and Bernhard as our guide. We have only met 1 other tour guide that is as passionate or knowlegable as Bernhard was on Berlin. He not only showed us the usual spots but also the places that were off the beaten path with such historical importance. He truly was amazing and made the tour all about our pace and interest. His english was impeccable and he was easy to understand. Since he grew up in East Berlin it was more of a personal experience to hear him describe the situation during the time of the wall and the wall coming down. We are recommending his tour and specifically Bernhard himself to our travel agent and all of our friends that are planning a trip to Germany. Thank you Bernhard from the Canadians!

3  Thank Corrina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
humboldttoursberlin, Manager at Humboldt Tours Berlin -Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Many thanks for your kind feedback! We're glad that you enjoyed our tour!
Safe travel and best wishes from the whole team of Humboldt Tours Berlin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Our family just visited Berlin, and Bernhard provided us with an excellent overview of the city and its history. He was professional, timely, very well informed, well prepared, and fun to spend the day with. His English is perfect. He grew up in East Germany which adds an insightful and personal perspective of the pre-reunification era. He had a van available which took us to many sights on our very abbreviated schedule. I would highly recommend Bernhard as your guide to Berlin.

Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
humboldttoursberlin, Manager at Humboldt Tours Berlin -Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind feedback, Bernhard will be happy to hear this! We'd love to show you around whenever you come back to Berlin!

Best wishes from the whole team of Humboldt Tours Berlin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We were on a Holland America cruise with another couple and one of the stops was Berlin. Before the cruise we visited Tripadvisor and noted the excellent reviews for this tour of Berlin. The reviews specifically mentioned Bernard by name as the tour guide. We booked the tour and are so fortunate that we did. We all agreed that this was the highlight of the cruise. The tour was between 4 and 8 hours using a private car and walking the sites in Berlin. It was like taking an advanced history course with Bernard as the professor. We saw all the sites from the Berlin wall, Jewish memorial, Hitler's bunker to the bombed streets of Berlin and many others. It was wonderful to see Bernard's picture folder of the before and after the wall came down and listen and learn about it from a Berliner's perspective. We believe we visited locations no other tour would have shown us and learned a lot about the Berlin people during that period of time. If you go to Berlin don't miss the opportunity to book this tour with Bernard. Thanks, Peter Russo; Shallotte, NC USA

2  Thank coachpjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
humboldttoursberlin, Manager at Humboldt Tours Berlin -Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2012

Many thanks for your kind review, we're glad to hear that you enjoyed our tour! If you ever come back to Berlin, we'd be happy to show you even more of the city!

Best wishes from the whole team of Humboldt Tours Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

On 29th June, 2012, our cruise ship docked at Warnemunde, and we were very glad we decided to go in to Berlin for the day! We were part of a small private group tour (there were six of us), and our guide was Bernhard. A driver picked us up from the ship, and met Bernhard in Berlin at a pre-arranged place. The same driver stayed with us for the day and brought us back to the ship that night.
Bernhard is very articulate, well educated and organised, and he gave us an insightful tour of Berlin. He came prepared with many photographs that had been taken before and during WW2, and these, coupled with his incredible knowlege of German history helped bring events of the past alive for us.
You can't go wrong with Bernhard and Humboldt Tours.

1  Thank Jude042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
humboldttoursberlin, Manager at Humboldt Tours Berlin -Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind words! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Berlin! Safe travel and best wishes from the whole team of Humboldt Tours Berlin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Humboldt Tours Berlin -Tours also viewed

 

Been to Humboldt Tours Berlin -Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing