We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Use Bernhard to Tour Berlin”

Humboldt Tours Berlin -Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$287.26*
and up
Private Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour: Reichstag, Brandenburger Gate, Pariser...
Ranked #55 of 369 Tours in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Giving tours of Berlin is our passion. Our team of experienced professionals with advanced degrees have the expertise and enthusiasm so that you can experience Berlin’s fascinating history up close. See history come alive on one of our tours!All of us are “real” locals. Most of us were either born in Berlin or have resided here for at least ten years. We are Berlin - and would love to show you around town!We offer exclusive private guided tours in English, German, French, Spanish and Italian - for small and big groups, families and handicapped people! Your tour can be arranged as a walking tour, or a tour by bike, car or van and bus - for all group sizes! Take a 3 hour tour for a quick overview, if you want to discover the stories behind the curtain choose 4 hours, to get a comprehensive picture take more than 6 hours!The work of our tour guides has been recognized and recommended by our guests and some of Berlin's leading historical institutions.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Use Bernhard to Tour Berlin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Our family just visited Berlin, and Bernhard provided us with an excellent overview of the city and its history. He was professional, timely, very well informed, well prepared, and fun to spend the day with. His English is perfect. He grew up in East Germany which adds an insightful and personal perspective of the pre-reunification era. He had a van available which took us to many sights on our very abbreviated schedule. I would highly recommend Bernhard as your guide to Berlin.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
humboldttoursberlin, Manager at Humboldt Tours Berlin -Tours, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind feedback, Bernhard will be happy to hear this! We'd love to show you around whenever you come back to Berlin!

Best wishes from the whole team of Humboldt Tours Berlin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    8
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shallotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bernard of Humboldt Tours Berlin - the Perfect Guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

We were on a Holland America cruise with another couple and one of the stops was Berlin. Before the cruise we visited Tripadvisor and noted the excellent reviews for this tour of Berlin. The reviews specifically mentioned Bernard by name as the tour guide. We booked the tour and are so fortunate that we did. We all agreed that this was the highlight of the cruise. The tour was between 4 and 8 hours using a private car and walking the sites in Berlin. It was like taking an advanced history course with Bernard as the professor. We saw all the sites from the Berlin wall, Jewish memorial, Hitler's bunker to the bombed streets of Berlin and many others. It was wonderful to see Bernard's picture folder of the before and after the wall came down and listen and learn about it from a Berliner's perspective. We believe we visited locations no other tour would have shown us and learned a lot about the Berlin people during that period of time. If you go to Berlin don't miss the opportunity to book this tour with Bernard. Thanks, Peter Russo; Shallotte, NC USA

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank coachpjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
humboldttoursberlin, Manager at Humboldt Tours Berlin -Tours, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Many thanks for your kind review, we're glad to hear that you enjoyed our tour! If you ever come back to Berlin, we'd be happy to show you even more of the city!

Best wishes from the whole team of Humboldt Tours Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taupo, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Top Quality Tour Guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

On 29th June, 2012, our cruise ship docked at Warnemunde, and we were very glad we decided to go in to Berlin for the day! We were part of a small private group tour (there were six of us), and our guide was Bernhard. A driver picked us up from the ship, and met Bernhard in Berlin at a pre-arranged place. The same driver stayed with us for the day and brought us back to the ship that night.
Bernhard is very articulate, well educated and organised, and he gave us an insightful tour of Berlin. He came prepared with many photographs that had been taken before and during WW2, and these, coupled with his incredible knowlege of German history helped bring events of the past alive for us.
You can't go wrong with Bernhard and Humboldt Tours.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jude042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
humboldttoursberlin, Manager at Humboldt Tours Berlin -Tours, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Berlin! Safe travel and best wishes from the whole team of Humboldt Tours Berlin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boca raton, florida
Level Contributor
138 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“We Had a Great Day Touring!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

We drove to Berlin (2 hrs one way by car) from our cruise ship to spend one day in Berlin. It was truly a memorable experience with Humboldt Tours and especially with our guide Hilmar Werner.
We got to see alot and our guide was incredibly knowledgable.We hope to go back to Berlin when we can spend more time and use this tour company again.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank beauoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
humboldttoursberlin, Manager at Humboldt Tours Berlin -Tours, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Cordial thanks for your friendly feedback, Hilmar will be very happy to read it! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Berlin!

Kind regards from the whole team Humboldt Tours Berlin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Fl
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Tour with Bernhardt”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

We had a personal tour with Bernhardt as our guide in Berlin on Friday June 29th. It was one of the best tours on our trip. Bernhardt is knowledgable, pleasant, and a student of History. We recommend him highly.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevebl9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
humboldttoursberlin, Manager at Humboldt Tours Berlin -Tours, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
It was a pleasure to have you as our guests! Thanks for your kind feedback!

Safe travel and all the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Humboldt Tours Berlin -Tours also viewed

 

Been to Humboldt Tours Berlin -Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing